We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious modern property in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
view from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Linda D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious modern property in a lovely location”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for 4 nights July / August 2018 with our 2 grown up sons. It was very spacious and set right on the river's edge. We accomodated 11 of us for a meal one evening with no problem. It had everything we needed for our stay. Only slight negatives were no Wifi and limited mobile phone reception which made it difficult when guests arrived as you needed a fob to get through the security gates.
Perfect if you want a total break from electronics.
Fiona was extremely accomodating when our 21 year old son left some clothing behind in a drawer and went out of her way to post it back to us at her own expense.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

When we arrived we were greeted by Fiona who was very friendly and showed us around and explained everything to us. The house was so bright and very comfortable and very clean the area was very quiet and had amazing views. The owners are very accommodating as we needed to leave early and there was no problem with that at all. We managed to hire a boat for the day which was great . To sum up a fantastic holiday in a fantastic location.
Thank you .
.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was one of the best houses I have stayed in. Fiona very helpful. Brilliant holiday for anyone that likes the water or just relaxing. Ideal for families. 1 will rate this as a 5 star property. See you next year.
Janet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you very much Janet, glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezmives
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great get away!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The place is wonderful, the photos do not describe how clean and cozy this house is.It has everything that you need. AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay and so glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
852368
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday home”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful house. Very clean and spacious. Gorgeous views. Fiona was very helpful, easy to contact and met us on arrival. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip70714...
1 review
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely relaxing stay in this beautifully appointed home. Its such a tranquil
location.

Many thanks Fiona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_K...
Leichlingen, Germany
1 review
“Perfect location for calm and relaxed holidays”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was by far the most beautiful holiday home we ever had!

The house ist perfectly located in a very calm area, overlooking the Erne waterway from all living room windows and especially from the sofa in the first floor. Exterior and interior of the house are beautifully designed as can be seen from the pictures and you will find all the amenities you could wish for.

We arrived with our own kayaks, the waterway can easily be accessed right in front of the house with a bit of walking through the higher grass and can be paddled in both directions.

Fiona and Mark were very nice hosts and always there for our questions.

Thank you so much, we had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing