We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Errigal Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cootehill
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great break in a really nice, clean, modern hotel. Exceptional breakfast just put the icing on the cake. Also permitted us a late check out on the final day. Some beautiful scenery in the local area. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeltJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    125
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
108
204
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled over from the UK and stayed a night to see Tommy Tiernan and it was great. Staff were excellent and the food was really good. Would definately stay here
again.The package was great value and we chose to have a meal in the restaurant. Service and the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Cant begin to express how happy we were with the service and staff of this hotel! First class all the way! Bernie (the owner) is a real genuine business woman and runs the place like no other, you can tell its a family run hotel as all heart and soul is put into every detail! The location itself in a diamond in the rock, on the drive there it feels like there couldnt possibly be any hotel in this district, then you see the flags and apon the drive way you are amazed by the beautiful gardens and homely feel! Personally an ideal location for a wedding, very private an exclusive! The photos do not do this place justice! Cant wait to return for our anniversary! Thanks to all staff on our big day...Mr&Mrs Mc Cartan x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed quite a few times in the Errigal Hotel and it mostly been during the week and for a few nights at a time. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is good and breakfast is a good start to my day. I would recommend the hotel as it is an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: Room was nice a quiet and I slept well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed here in September 2013 on the way to Northern Ireland, Found it on the net, rang up to check availability, booked room over phone. Reception staff very friendly, could not believe the quality of the room for the price, had dinner in their bar that evening. Great meal, friendly service, excellent breakfast following morning

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for a Sunday night. Fairly quiet as could be expected. Staff helpful and polite. Food good and room clean and comfortable. Would stay again Suspect it is a venue more suited for a wedding or similar party.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a lovely three nights stay. From the time we arrived with a lovely receptionist to all the staff we felt very relaxed. The food and the lovely spacious room were a delight. Dont leave without a trip to the Spa, best facial and massage in years.

Room Tip: our room on the 1st floor was lovely, very quiet, heard people leaving early, but didnt disturb us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cootehill
12.9 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
16.9 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,322 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cavan
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
17.1 mi away
Lakeside Manor Hotel
Lakeside Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia
566 reviews
18.3 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Errigal Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errigal Country House Hotel

Property: Errigal Country House Hotel
Address: Cavan Rd, Cootehill, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Cootehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cootehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Errigal Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Errigal Country House Hotel is an elegant refurbished 18th Century Georgian House cushioned among the Drumlins of Cavan and Monaghan. We combine luxury with tranquillity and a warm Cavan Welcome. We offer the perfect backdrop when enjoying good food, drink and company in one of our relaxing dining areas. A visit to Riverside Spa will leave you feeling revitalized and deeply relaxed. All Guestrooms come complete with complimentary Wi-Fi access, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, interactive TV system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Errigal Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Errigal Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing