We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Swinford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The greeting we received on arrival was the friendliest welcome I have ever had. The owner was quick to make us feel at ease and offer local information and recommendations about where to dine out. I would personally recommend Cambell's in Swinford if you like hearty meals. The place looks great and is lovely and clean, the bed was lovely and comfortable and it smelled fresh. The breakfast was lovely and the lady of the house was very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Lee b
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write that wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Deerpark Manor
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed there in March with our family when we went to visit the knock church. We took the family room as we had two adults and 3 little kids (4, 3, and 10 months). The room was much bigger than i thought it would be, the beds were great and they even gave us a baby cot. The hosts were so so nice, they had a fire for us in their sitting area, and we did take out Chinese and as we were cleaning the host told us to go to bed and they would take care of it. So nice. The breakfast was very good, and they had cereal for the kids. They are even careful not to put out the chocolate cereal for the kids in case the parents did not want their kids eating something like that. When the hostess heard our kids asking for chocolate cereal she happily brought it out. It is about a 15-20 drive from the Knock church. We would stay here any day.

Room Tip: If you are going with a family take the family room, there will be plenty of space for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Deepa T
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here because of its proximity to the Connemara Region and Our Lady of Knock. We were greeted by a lovely Tea Station, and a bedroom that was clean and spacious (even had a bathtub). The B&B had several rooms to choose from, where we could sit and unwind after a day of driving. The sun streamed in the upstairs windows, and the "Titanic" game room beckoned below. A half mile walk to Barbazon Woodland Park was worth it, offering a spectacular sunrise! But the true highlight of this wonderful place was Jimmy, the owner. He joined us on the red leather couches, and shared stories of today's Ireland. He was never intrusive, just a perfectly charming host. Food was also outstanding.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Deerpark Manor and that you enjoyed the stories in the evening thank you for the great review we look forward to seeing again Jimmy & Bridget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here on the 9th March. We only stayed the one night as the trip was to meet with a builder who was looking over my cottage nearby. We traveled from Tipperary earlier in the day. We had read all the excellent reviews and all I can say is this is the best place I have ever stayed. Spotlessly clean, amazing room, great food and wonderfully friendly owners. You cannot go wrong booking here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill04kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Deerpark Manor looking forward to seeing you again thanks Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My wife, children and I recently had the opportunity to stay in the Deerpark Manor. We have stayed in B & B's in the U.S. and Europe. By far this was the best experience we have ever had.
Being form the Garden State of New Jersey the first thing you see as you arrive at the B&B is the magnificent well maintained Gardens.
We were met at the door by the friendly face of Bridget while we were helped with our bags by her equally nice Husband Jim. Car parked free and secure for the night we headed for our room. Which was beautifully decorated, spacious and very well equipped with everything you could want from a top hotel, not alone a B&B!. It was so lovely to come home to such a comfortable bedroom, Add free WIFI enough to do whatever you want in your devices comfortably in your room. This was the place to stay.
That evening after asleep we went to the town of Swinford a one minute drive but we walked took about five minutes and we passed the huge children’s playground halfway between Deerpark manor and the town I knew I would be coming back to that which we did on day three.
Deerpark manor has its own games room which includes a pool table another thing my kids took full advantage of.
Our hosts were excellent in every way. They went out of their way to give advice on local attractions, and restaurants. All of their recommendations were superb. They give so much of themselves; you wonder how they keep up. They go over and above anything you could expect without extra fees for so much extra service.
From the mornings start of a delicious filling breakfast we headed to nearby Westport for a bit of retail therapy (my wife said) but this again was so much more the scenery and shops were something else well worth the trip, back to Swinford and Deerpark Manor Bridget had prepared free tea and homemade scones she gave me the recipe so now I await my wife to make some for me or I might try myself, they were really really nice.
Jimmy had all the local history of Swinford and knew everything there was to know of best places to go and see in Ireland. Where the Maloney’s go the extra mile is the personal touches and warm, friendly service. The house like all best hotels in Ireland has a smoking area where myself and other guests swapped stories of other places we had stayed but this one was by far the best we agreed, Bridget and Jimmy were the best host ever my wife said and we all had to agree, for comfort food and cleanliness there is none better. they lent us needed items and had a room ready when we returned from our visit to knock shrine and knock international airport (not the airport we arrived at).
You can go all over the west of Ireland from here.
We simply could not have found a better place to stay with gracious and friendly hosts.
Our whole experience with Jimmy and Bridget in Deerpark Manor will stay in our memory for a long time. , I can't imagine a better place to stay. If we are every lucky enough to return to beautiful Ireland, a reservation with Bridget and Jimmy will be the first thing we make!

Thank you from
Richard and Jean Calderon

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
We delighted that you had a good holiday in Mayo and that you enjoyed your stay here in Deerpark Manor. Thank you for the great review .
We look forward to seeing you all again in near future
Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here for one night while working in the area. Excellent hospitality and room. Complimentary WiFGi, Tea/Coffee etc. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area. Short walk or drive to the town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameraman_Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Deerpark Manor thank you for the great review
we look forward to seeing again Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

James and Brigette the owners were simply delightful. 6 of us stayed at the B&B and all of us agreed how enjoyable our stay was. James was kind enough to offer us a lift the short way into town on the Saturday evening due to the adverse weather which was much appreciated. Everything asked of them was provided for us without hesitation. A warm and friendly welcome which was maintained all weekend. Thank you both very much indeed and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atMamboDrunkSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. It was nice to meet you all. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Bridget and Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinford
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
13.7 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
10.2 mi away
Knock House Hotel
Knock House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kilkelly Road, Swinford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Swinford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Swinford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland West Airport Knock is less then 15-minute drive from the property, Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast is close to Swinford Woods and Less than 5 minutes’ walk from the centre of Swinford near to Hennigan's Heritage Centre. Additional regional attractions include The National Museum of Country Life and Knock Shrine all less then 20 mins drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing