We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Swinford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Definitely the best b&b close to knock Airport we had a huge room with jacuzzi and LCD TV...pool games etc...don't miss it of you are looping for a piace to stay the night before your departure from knock (or a b&b in swinford area)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simboloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
45
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was easy to find Deerpark manor fron the N5 road. We were welcomed by Jimmy who helped us with our luggage and showed us to our room, which was at the back of the house up a lovely staircase. The room was quiet, spacious, comfortable and had everything for our needs, including a very useful folder of information and some pages of interesting local knowledge. Jimmy was also very approachable regarding questions about where to get a good meal. The walk to the centre of Swinford was easy where there are shops including a useful small supermarket and a variety of places to eat. Breakfast which was plentiful and delicious was brought to us by Bridget. Both Jimmy and Bridget are welcoming, friendly and helpful but not obtrusive which we like.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atraveller613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Deerpark Manor Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time in writing a great review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks
Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very warm welcome and no problem getting access to the room early. Lovely clean spacious room with all the facilities you would expect in a b&b. 6-7 mins walk away from swinford town. Good chinese and friendly pubs. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillicharlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Deerpark Manor and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast. A true delight to have stayed with Bridget and Jimmy, providing a true Irish welcome with genuine hospitality. I would highly recommend a stay at Deerpark Manor, Swinford, Co Mayo. . Its location was great only a short drive from the Airport and its locality is peaceful. The rooms, are very comfortable and well equipped, with complimentary teas/coffees. The breakfast was plentiful, really YUMMY!, the hosts could not do enough for you always ready to fill that teapot and lashings of lovely Irish Soda Bread. The local restaurants are just a five minute walk, we had some exquisite food at a wonderful Chinese restaurant and another evening at a local pub.The local people are very friendly. We intend to return soon with our children. Dr Smith

Room Tip: The house is outstanding and all rooms are of superior quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 631Outstanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Swinford and with us at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely, Bridget and Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was a beautiful, friendly and extremely comfortable Bed and Breakfast. The owner was extremely welcoming and informative. I was in ireland for two weeks and this accomodation provided without a doubt the best breakfast that we had .... and possibly have ever have had!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Helen
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The greeting we received on arrival was the friendliest welcome I have ever had. The owner was quick to make us feel at ease and offer local information and recommendations about where to dine out. I would personally recommend Cambell's in Swinford if you like hearty meals. The place looks great and is lovely and clean, the bed was lovely and comfortable and it smelled fresh. The breakfast was lovely and the lady of the house was very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Lee b
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write that wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Deerpark Manor
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed there in March with our family when we went to visit the knock church. We took the family room as we had two adults and 3 little kids (4, 3, and 10 months). The room was much bigger than i thought it would be, the beds were great and they even gave us a baby cot. The hosts were so so nice, they had a fire for us in their sitting area, and we did take out Chinese and as we were cleaning the host told us to go to bed and they would take care of it. So nice. The breakfast was very good, and they had cereal for the kids. They are even careful not to put out the chocolate cereal for the kids in case the parents did not want their kids eating something like that. When the hostess heard our kids asking for chocolate cereal she happily brought it out. It is about a 15-20 drive from the Knock church. We would stay here any day.

Room Tip: If you are going with a family take the family room, there will be plenty of space for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Deepa T
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinford
0.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
133 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
98 reviews
6.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
11.8 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,016 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kilkelly Road, Swinford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Swinford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Swinford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland West Airport Knock is less then 15-minute drive from the property, Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast is close to Swinford Woods and Less than 5 minutes’ walk from the centre of Swinford near to Hennigan's Heritage Centre. Additional regional attractions include The National Museum of Country Life and Knock Shrine all less then 20 mins drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing