We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt House Falls Church(Merrifield)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$200
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax(Merrifield)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Tysons Corner(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tysons Corner Marriott(Tysons Corner)
US$212
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
458
145
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
145
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalls churchsilver dinerfree shuttleshuttle servicegold's gymwithin mileshomewood suites by hiltonmile radiusmetro stationdc areafree dinnerlight dinnerbreakfast and dinnermon thursparking lotcomplimentary breakfasthome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I was staying in the hotel during the big snowstorm. Apartment was clean, everything you need in the apartment. Great food and friendly staff, hardly speak english. Lifeguard was friendly and talkative.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank GMilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The meals provided were terrific; rooms very spacious; very clean.
A little distance from the attractions, but very close to a Metro station - about 30 minutes to the Smithsonian via Metro. We would stay here again. Silver diner next door was fabulous and they deliver to the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We had never stayed at a suite before but it was wonderful to have a (clean!) kitchen. The breakfast was decent for being complimentary. (The scones were delicious.) And the diner across the parking lot was great and decently priced. The hotel even provided print outs at check in with directions for any eatery, supermarket, or shopping area in the vicinity you might need. They are also conveniently located next to a competitively priced gas station.

The one cable connection available was in the kitchen/lounge that also came with one chair at the counter table. It would have been nice to have more chairs available than to have everybody else squish on the couch or lounger. But I can see that would also make the room a bit too cramped; it was already getting there with 4 people and luggage. I am also told they will be getting wifi for the whole hotel in October. We also found that having 2 tvs for those groups with varying tastes is a great idea. A dvd player was also provided and I saw a game controller. It is a fantastic place to keep the kids (or kids at heart) entertained.

The only thing was the door to the bathroom did not shut easily. (I had to lift and close. We never tried the bedroom door.) The air conditioning was also a little too aggressive. It seemed to be stuck around 76F and lower even if we had it on 78F. But it is better than the other extreme anyway. Plenty of (really comfy) blankets and an extra comforter were readily available in the closet and drawers. And finally, while the service of the hotel staff was wonderful in general, one of the breakfast staff on our last day there was a bit too confrontational.

Overall, the next time we are in the DC area, we will stay here again. And we will seriously consider Homewood Suites for anywhere else we may go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilackit114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed at the homewood suites for the first week of a two week DC tour. The staff was very friendly and helped make our stay enjoyable. We utilized the hotel shuttle to take us to resturants like the 2941 that the staff suggested and to take us to the metro stop near by. We were travling with our parents and they put us all at the end of a hallway in adjoining suites. Very handy and private. The hotel has a well stocked breakfast buffet daily and a welcome home tapas hour. Looked great but we ate out at night. They had an excellent swimming pool with a lifeguard! (a real nice suprise) While staying here we toured the White house, the Capital, the monuments and air and space museum. Their location was excellent. The rooms were large, very nice, comfortable and well stocked. They even pick up groceries if you need them and bill you the cost of groceries. There was a microwave, full size fridge/freezer and stove top. This is a place I would suggest friends, family and business travelers stay. If we go back to the DC area they would be a top pick. It was a great home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel was perfect in every way! We stayed in a one bedroom suite with 3 adults and 2 teenagers. There was plenty of room for everyone to move around and relax. The beds were very comfortable, room was clean, swimming pool and hot tub were fabulous, and the complimentary breakfast and dinner were out of this world. (The homepage said "light dinner", however the first night we were there we had chicken tenders, broccoli and cheese casserole, potatoes, and rolls. It also included a FULL salad bar, drinks, and a dessert. This and breakfast was a GREAT way to save money with kids!) The staff was wonderful and VERY helpful with our visit. We spent 7 nights here and traveled into DC each day. We parked our car on the first day there and only drove it twice while visiting. The free shuttle service transported us to and from the metro each day which is the PERFECT way to get in and out of DC. Also, Tysons Corner (largest mall in Virginia) is only about 3 miles down the road! I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE! We initially had reservations up the street at the Courtyard, but I am VERY glad we changed shortly before our trip! This is now my new FAVORITE hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews