We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Light show not good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Project

Eden Project
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Bodelva
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Trek through the world's largest indoor rainforest, take in the sights and smells of our Mediterranean Biome, and explore our huge outdoor gardens. At the Eden Project you'll discover the fascinating relationships between plants and people. You'll also find a full calendar of family events throughout the year and music festivals in the summer. As an educational charity we run transformational social and environmental projects locally and internationally.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Light show not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Eden project is a fantastic place to visit, however we went to see the light show and to,be honest it really was not that good. We went on Sunday and the first half hour the music was dreadful!! The lasers were not a lot better. So much more could have been done. No Christmas theme, just a gentle flow of laser light. Children would have been bored out of their mind, put a sleigh with reindeer shooting across, just so,etching to spice it up a bit!
We'll be back because we love the project, but will give the light show a miss.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,783
    2,319
    1,256
    592
    372
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Attraction in Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Eden Project is amazing, with so much diversity of things to see and do.
Every month there is something different for the children to take part in or explore in this ever changing natural growing environment.
So many choices and styles of places to eat, we sometimes go just to have lunch and an afternoon stroll.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Flipside30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

November meant little queuing but rain & cold also meant the gardens were not at their best and too wet on the day we visited to walk around. The domes are so interesting and a great place for children,we saw a very excited group of school kids. It is an informative,well thought out lay out and I would wholeheartedly recommend it - even in November

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank BertieBee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Autumnal Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting the Eden Project has been on our bucket list for years and we finally made it, courtesy of a 5 day break with Just Go Holidays.

What so impressed us was the beauty of the outside gardens and bio-domes with so few people about. It felt like we had the place to ourselves.

At this time of year we enjoyed the colourful maples, dogwoods and salvias, to name but a few. I'm sure the Eden project is wonderful throughout the seasons, and offers new things to see at any time of year. We had to make do with just one day.

The staff were all very helpful and informative, answering questions and chatting about the place. To see its full extent you do need to be fairly fit, but there are good cafés to visit, plus a very well stocked shop. We stopped at the café in the Mediterranean Bio-dome and were much taken with the numerous birds who apparently choose to live inside it for their whole lifespan.

Toilets were clean and plentiful.

We would thoroughly recommend a visit for anyone interested in the environment and nature.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank LastChristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here when it first opened, and wasn't disappointed on my return. Lots of things to do and see, even out of season. The meal in Eden kitchen cafe was lovely - the spicy baked ratatouille was just that!! Well worth the ticket price. (You can save a bit of money by getting a combined ticket with the Lost Gardens of Heligan)

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Project also viewed

 

Been to Eden Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing