We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Disabled access

My wife is disabled and my mother in law has mobility issues but both wanted to do this. We booked... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Steve H
via mobile
Skywire and limited mobility

Phoned in advance to ask about the skywire and accessibility. Vicky was very helpful and answered... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
H333666999Y
via mobile
Read all 874 reviews
  
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
698
104
27
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
698
104
27
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip wire sky wire eden project giant swing hang loose free fall adrenaline junkie great fun big drop adrenaline rush staff were really friendly an amazing experience thrill seekers time slot scared of heights birthday present safety briefing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Had a great time on the Skytrek high ropes trail. Dave the instructor was awesome and had a good sense of humour. Really enjoyed it. Would do it again if priced a bit lower for locals!
Not many people are aware that this is even at Eden. You should advertise this a lot more locally. It would be good for birthday parties for teenagers. It's great!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank JenLees833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thanks for the great review and we have a Locals discount of 30% until 31st March just enter LOCAL30 at checkout and bring proof with you on the day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

The Hangloose set up appears to be good but a little disorganised and they need more staff.
We visited on 30th December; there weren’t that many customers there but the waiting time and lack of information about where to go/what to do between each activity put a dampener on an already cold day. Four hours later my son finally completed his six activities (dusk was setting in!) which, given the lack of custom could have been completed in half the time.
Hangloose need to devise some kind of timetable for each activity so participants know what comes next and when. Staff seemed to be hopping from one place to another depending on where a queue was forming meaning customers at less busy activities were abandoned!
My son enjoyed the activities but sadly we wouldn’t visit again unless guaranteed better organisation.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank KLaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for the review.
In the Winter months we have to operate with fewer staff so I am sorry that you feel this way.
We do tell people to allow 1 hour per activity although as you say they can be completed quicker. Generally people doing 6 activities are not in a rush and are happy to make a day of it but I understand if it was cold and you were waiting for your son then you were probably keen to get going.
If you come back in the Summer then we generally have one instructor per activity but in the winter this is not viable as we are a small company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Staff went out of their way to make sure our family visit was a success. The activities are well organised. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank philmitchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for this lovely review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

My family and I went on this for my birthday, had a fantastic time, staff were very helpful and friendly

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank traceya957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for the great review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

My son, really enjoyed his day. Well organised. It is quite expensive, but worth every penny if your teenager enjoys it! Lovely location a bonus.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Dogsormen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you so much for this lovely review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews