We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a tiny room”
Review of Hotel Muehlgarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Muehlgarten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The name of the hotel I stayed is Hotel Mühlgarten. The address is the same as this one. It shows as a 4-star hotel. We had a double room. When we opened the room door, we were surprised that the room is so small. The aisle at both sides of the bed is about one foot each only. We found out later the most incredible thing is that the door to the veranda can not be fully opened because of the bed. Every time we want to go to the veranda we had to pass the corner of the bed first and open the door ajar to go through with our body at some angles. At night since the door can not be opened, it was very hot inside the room. We asked the clerk I thought was a manager to change a room, she said it is not possible. I told her I can not imagine a four star hotel would provide such a tiny room. She said it is nothing to do with 4 stars. I really do not understand why should I have to pay the money for 4-star hotel and get such a tiny room even smaller than the non-star hotel rooms in downtown London.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huangly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

Amazing and silent location, wonderful food, made by a very clever chef. However it disappointed for the following reasons:
1) daily price for a (dirty) cradle
2) quite beneath **** conditions in terms of cleanliness and "can do" attitude of the management

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Nice exterior,walking possibilities in the area around,careless service : old and worn out towels, not clean room walls, only basic bath equipment. TV in the room very small for the size of the room. Nice wooden furniture in the room. Hotel Minibus service to skiressort (free of charge). Nice spa area but also there poor service : only after we requested it water/tea was awailable. Bathrobe only at a charge of 4 euros. The kitchen is good, the buffet of salad is average and missing the care of a 4 star hotel. Not nice is also the A4 papers fixed on the buffet with tape informing in a unfriendly tone that its not allowed to take away food from the breakfast buffet, not very elegant. Very quiet at night.
For a 4star hotel in this area i would expect much more care for details.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rossanabonaccorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La Wi-Fi è gratuita ma non va X niente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lorenzo di Sebato
0.1 mi away
Hotel Winkler
Hotel Winkler
#2 of 10 in San Lorenzo di Sebato
522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel Schoenblick
Parkhotel Schoenblick
#10 of 34 in Brunico
205 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lanerhof
Hotel Lanerhof
#1 of 10 in San Lorenzo di Sebato
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Langgenhof
Hotel Langgenhof
#5 of 34 in Brunico
272 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Onach
Hotel Onach
#4 of 10 in San Lorenzo di Sebato
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
#2 of 12 in Riscone
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muehlgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muehlgarten

Address: Via Santo Stefano 31, 39030 San Lorenzo di Sebato, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Lorenzo di Sebato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Lorenzo di Sebato
Price Range: £137 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Muehlgarten 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Muhlgarten at the foot of the Kronplatz in the Dolomites Our family-run Hotel Mühlgarten lies in Stefansdorf, in the middle of South Tyrol’s beautiful landscape. In winter, our Hotel Mühlgarten is the ideal place for skiing holidays combined with feelgood factor. After an extensive breakfast, our hotel-own skishuttle brings you to the Kronplatz valley cable car station, which is situated one kilometer away. In the afternoon he brings you back to our Hotel Mühlgarten. In summer, our hotel is a perfect starting point for hiking-tours and bike-tours through the South Tyrolean Mountains and the Dolomites. Enjoy the impressive landscape during a guided hike and explore the nature during a bike tour. While relaxing in the tranquility of a remote mountain in the middle of the green meadows and deep woods of Stefansdorf, you will leave the hustle and bustle of your daily life behind you. Relax in the sauna, swim in the Mühlgarten indoor pool, chill in the recreation room and on our lawn for sunbathing. In the evenings, our chef Hermann and his team spoils you with a gourmet menu. We constantly surprise you with a Gala Dinner, a candle light dinner, and with our dessert buffet we make your sweet dreams come true. An excellent way to end your days is a drink at the hotel bar or at the terrace. Afterwards you will sleep deep and well in our comfortable rooms and junior suites. We do everything for your relaxation and recreation. We look forward to welcoming you soon and would be pleased with being allowed to spoil you during your vacation.Hotel Mühlgarten The Gatterer-Stuefer family with the Mühlgarten Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muehlgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing