We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Kokkino Spiti
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Veroia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were visiting the tombs in Vergina on the way to Thessaloniki airport so this was an ideal location. The property itself is a beautifully restored small manor house in a quiet location, but just a few minutes walk to the town centre. The rooms are tastefully decorated with antique furniture. The service was faultless with a fantastic breakfast with homemade pastries and cake. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Charming hotel in the heart of the old town. Very beautifully decorated rooms. Kind and helping staff. Clean! Good breakfast. The house has parking in front although the signs say that cars are not allowed you can still reach the hotel by car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Zoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Beautiful renovated hotel in the old Jewish quarter of Veria. We had the upper room with a balcony which was carefully designed and decorated. However the stairs in the room makes it less accessible.
The location is perfect, next to the citycenter and at the same time in a very quiet green neighbourhood with authentic houses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have felt great since the first contact. Big room with beautiful windows. The house is well situated in a very quiet historic area, and not far from the main street, where you can go out for dinner (there is a gorgeous place called "Stasou, Mýgdala!" where you find fantastic 'mezédes' like Taramosalata: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taramosalata)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meze

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is a renovated traditional house by the river and it 's only ten minutes from the city-center by foot. You can park your car for free at the small square in front of the hotel. All the rooms are nice with wooden cealing, hand-painted furniture and they are very clean with hot water day/night. The breakfast is rich and the staff so polite.
This hotel is the scenery for the photographing of my best friend's wedding, I had already stood there three times and this will be my choise next time.

Room Tip: Junior suite on 2nd floor is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is a beautifully renovated old traditional greek-macedonian house in the traditional old Jewish Quarter of Veria. The location is just amazing! Just two steps from the city-center, you have the feeling you are on the country-side! You hear no cars passing by, only the sound of the running water of a small river flowing behind the hotel! Allthough its in a pedestrian zone, you can approach the hotel with your car and park it for free just outside the hotel. The view from our room was great overlooking a small river with many trees on its shores, which created a romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Our room was very nice with stone-walls and a wooden cealing, a comfortable bed and elegant traditonal furniture. The owners and staff were very polite and helpful, creating a family-warm atmosphere. The breakfast was great and the food kept coming. They also served us any coffee we liked before having breakfast, while sitting in the small beautifull yard at the entrance of the hotel! It was overall an uforgettable experience. It is highly recommended to anyone who comes to the area and wants to discover the cities of Veria and Naoussa, mount Olympus, the ancient royal macedonian tombs in Vergina, and the stunning nature of the surrounding Vermion mountains!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

In the old Jewish Quarter in Veria, near the ancient synagogue there is the delightful boutique hotel. The atmosphere is family-warm welcome, the rooms are amazing and an unforgettable breakfast. The flowing river completes the picture with the sound of running water. In short, an unforgettable experience.
Recommended to anyone who comes to the area. You should reserve your room in advance.

Room Tip: Rreserve your room in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veroia
0.8 mi away
Aiges Melathron
Aiges Melathron
#4 of 5 in Veroia
69 reviews
14.8 mi away
Alseides Boutique Hotel
Alseides Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Elatochori
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Veriopolis Hotel
Veriopolis Hotel
#3 of 5 in Veroia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#4 of 6 in Edessa
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Veritas Boutique Art Hotel
0.3 mi away
Makedonia Hotel
Makedonia Hotel
#1 of 5 in Veroia
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Kokkino Spiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Kokkino Spiti

Address: 10 Mparmpouta-Olganou, Veroia 591 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Imathia Region > Veroia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Veroia
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking through queen Vergina's backstreet, we are situated in Barbouta, the Hebraic quarter of Veria. Walking up Olganou street, we come to a small square, where there is the old Hebraic synagogue. There, we can see a bold building dated from the 19th century, the monument known as the 'Kokkino Spiti' (Red House). A manor, which was restored and decorated with lone and attention by its present owners, turned into a traditional hotel with six rooms. It's a luxurious, small hotel in the heart of Veria, next to Orologio square. It is a unique location along the bank of the river Tripotamos, which has a view of the hill Profitis Ilias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Kokkino Spiti Greece/Veroia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing