We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - a real home from home”
Review of Orlando B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orlando B&B
Ranked #8 of 24 Alliste B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Orlando B&B for 5 nights in September and our stay made our holiday. I cannot rave enough about this accommodation and how well we were treated by our hosts.

We arrived on Sunday and we're met by Mamma who simply could not do enough for us from trying to carry our heavy suitcases despite our protestations. We were the taken on a tour of the fabulous accommodation which consisted of 3 separate colour coordinated rooms red with a large double and bunk beds, yellow with a large double bed and blue with a large double and a single. We chose the blue room and we're lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves for the first 3 of our 5 days with an amply packed kitchen and a beautiful roof terrace.

Mamma and her lovely daughter Antonella arrived at the time we requested (9 am) each morning with fresh bread, cheese, meats cakes and fruit to provide our breakfast and treats for the day, insisting on waiting on us with food , coffee etc. we were thoroughly spoilt. Even when I commented that I like white wine with my dinner, they turned up the next morning with a lovely bottle of local wine for which I was not charged. They simply couldn't do enough for us and seemed genuinely eager to impress and please us. We simply fell in love with them and this was despite the fact that they could speak no English and we no Italian (thank goodness for my iPhone translate app).

On the day we left there was initially some confusion as Mamma And Antonella thought we were leaving the following day and when we informed them we were leaving that day they were genuinely very upset for us to be leaving - particularly Mamma who I believe had wanted to give us a better send off and last breakfast than she was able to. We shed a tear saying our goodbyes and felt extremely sad to go..

Orlando BB is perfect. Very comfy bed. Very quiet and relaxing location. Fabulous breakfast and wonderful, lovely hosts who will make your stay complete.

Only downside was that we had to share when new guests arrived, that we could not connect on their wifi and you will need a car to get around as there isn't much locally apart from a pizzeria one street away. Torre San Giovanni is the nearest town and best beach a few miles away at Pescolouse.

Every holiday accommodation should have hosts as lovely as Mamma and Antonella.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vecchiTreviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gianluca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Enrico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauro617, Proprietario at Orlando B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Asterix1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alliste hotels
0.3 mi away
Il Giardino dei Pini
Il Giardino dei Pini
#1 of 3 in Alliste
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Felline In B&B
Felline In B&B
#3 of 7 in Felline
94 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zen B&B
Zen B&B
#21 of 24 in Alliste
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jonico Hotel
Jonico Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alliste
139 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camere a Sud Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Masseria del Ninfeo
Masseria del Ninfeo
#11 of 24 in Alliste
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando B&B

Address: Via Kennedy snc, 73040, Alliste, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Alliste
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Alliste
Price Range: £60 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Bed and Breakfast Orlando e situato a meta strada tra Gallipoli e Santa Maria di Leuca, in localita Postorosso -Marina di Alliste-, a soli 50 mt dal mare di costituzione rocciosa, e a soli 3 km dalle splendide spiagge di sabbia di Torre San Giovanni, nel cuore del Salento.L'Orlando B&B e frutto di una lunga esperienza maturata nel settore alberghiero, nasce da un semplice appartamento di famiglia, completamente restaurato e rinnovato in chiave rigorosamente moderna e di design, in grado di offrire servizi nei piu alti standard qualitativi. Completamente climatizzato, dispone di tre camere con servizi interni, sala colazione a buffet con angolo cottura e solarium attrezzato con gazebi e lettini, dove trascorrere piacevoli momenti di relax. Interamente insonorizzato e illuminato con sistema a "LED".L'Orlando B&B offre una ricca colazione a buffet con prodotti tipici salentini, la possibilita di usufruire di un angolo cottura, in una localita di assoluta calma e quiete dove il tempo sembra fermarsi e perdersi nel frammentarsi delle onde del mar ionico o nei lunghi pomeriggi soleggiati; percorsi enogastronomici e visite guidate delle ns. piu ambite mete salentine completano una splendida vacanza nel ns. territorio.Orlando B&B connubio perfetto tra design, professionalita e ospitalita familiare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Orlando B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando B&B Alliste, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing