We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lama di Luna - Biomasseria
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Itaca(Barletta)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri(Barletta)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
91
48
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
48
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsinfinity poolget away from it allfruitwifiverandamasseriacoastdinnerpugliawinecheesepeacelibrarycomparisonshade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a striking example of a Masseria, an 18th century fortified farm, and is in a great location looking down towards the Adriatic coast. It used to house over 20 families (farmers and share croppers) who worked on the farm . Our comfortable one-bed room with its fireplace was probably occupied by a whole family.

The rooms form a rectangle around the expansive central courtyard containing an old well and oven . It is very picturesque both in the daytime and the moonlight.

The Masseria produces wine, almonds and fantastic olive oil. The red setter who lives there will accompany you on a walk through the olive groves. Pietro, the owner, who obtained the masseria from a relative, is very warm and helpful. He joined us at the breakfast table (served on the kitchen veranda with views to the coast ) and talked about the area and the masseria. We had eaten lunch at Masseria Barbera and didn't need an evening meal but could have easily driven to a nearby town if we had wanted to .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lama Di Luna is located on expansive farm grounds, amidst olive groves, vineyards, and orchards. Most beautiful colonial style farming compound on hill overlooking all the above. Amazing pool, gorgeously kept gronds. Nice rooms and decor. Rather intense security systems and cameras for visitors' safety unsettled us as we first arrived (thinking, if actually needed, the area must be unsafe, not to talk about the idea of your every move on the premises being watched by staff). One last thing to know: You really need a car to go here as restaurants and stores are about 10 km drive. Resort offers daily 27 euro homemade buffet style dinner, eaten at one one communal table, something that may not appeal to guests going on vacation to get away from busy lives. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joiedevivreNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

a real gem, lovely place, very nice rooms . maybe one does not need tv, but the tv channels choice was very poor and few were working, same about wireless , but who would complain?
lovely breakfast as well. lovely attitude

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Lama di Luna is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are kept beautiful, the old structure has been kept, the rooms are very nice - also a lot of the old features are kept, but everything modernized, very tasteful.
The pool is amazing, the view as well. Food is good too, especially the Rosate wine. You can have dinner there, it's nice, together with the hosts and other guests.
A perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery, it's wonderfully quiet. Not a place for party people, and only reachable by car, the next village is some miles away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The minute we arrived at Lama di Luna we knew this was a very special place -after a long drive we were welcomed and invited to sit on the verandah in the April sunshine to admire the fabulous view across the puglian plains to the sea, sipping some of the bio masseria's own gorgeous red wine and eating delicious snacks that the delightful staff had just rustled up. It felt like we were visiting old friends.
The comfortable rooms and beds are destined to encourage long and deep sleep, followed by a delicious long breakfast of bruschette, yoghurt with honey and nuts, scrambled eggs, home made jams and freshly baked cakes. Our days were planned with lots of advice from owner Pietro and his partner Agatha, with friendly information about which walks to take through the olive groves and fields of the farm, which sights to see. We ate at the nearby famous restaurant of Antichi Sapori- this must be the best value meal in Italy! And otherwise we enjoyed the beautifully prepared meals for hotel guests only in the Masseria's own cosy restaurant.
I cannot praise highly enough the ambiance created by Pietro and Aagatha and their team and the quality of everything they offer- it was perfect -but not for people who want the 24 hr service and anonymity of a big five star hotel - the choice is yours!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonhDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews