We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thalassa Locanda - B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Arcidosso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home sweet home!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I am italian from Tuscany living in the States, decided to go back to my roots and found an amazing little Eden in the Locanda la Thalassa.The owners of this classy little place are so hospitable, so much fun and what cooks! everything is handmade from scratch, not to speak of the house wine!
The location is in the old medieval part of the town with view of the Tuscan hills, rooms are tastefully decorated and with every comfort.
As Mario (the owner) told me when I left:" People come here as Guests and they leave as friends!"
I strongly recommend it.
Donatella Giuntini-Dillon

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscancountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
33
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Superb b&b in this beautiful medieval village.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and newly renovated with all the comforts of home.
The cuisine of the Locanda, the restaurant run by the owner and his family, below the b&b, is a nice treat for those who want to experience the real traditional dishes.
We would like to thank Mario, Valeria and Yuri for a making our holiday unforgettable!!
We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is located in the medieval part of Arcidosso. The rooms (I saw 3 of 5 because I was travelling with two colleagues) are spacious and nicely renovated with a high level of comfort, including floor heating and cooling and a large bathroom with a modern interior and luxurious shower. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated.
Breakfast was good (especially if you like sweets) and dinner was excellent, as was the red wine.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
At 55 euro/night (including breakfast) the value for money is excellent.

Unless you are adventurous, do NOT try to drive to the exact address (although it is in fact possible if you have a small car). Instead park before the medieval part of the village or at Via della Madonna at about 150 meters from the hotel.

Room Tip: One room has a Jacuzzi instead of shower, one room has a balcony with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santpoort-Noord, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very good Bed and Breakfast (B&B) with beautiful rooms/bathrooms. The restaurant downstairs owned by the same owner as the B&B (The red chestnut) is superb: don't forget to dine there!
I wouldn't hesitate to book this B&B once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vruchtvet_aka_Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma619, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Thalassa Locanda - B&B, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you very much! Our inn and our inn await you again for other holidays of relaxation and good food.
Best regards
Family Malinverno Bargagli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcidosso
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Spa & Resort
Park Hotel Spa & Resort
#1 of 2 in Arcidosso
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lorena
Hotel Lorena
#2 of 2 in Arcidosso
38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Impero Spa & Resort
Grand Hotel Impero Spa & Resort
#2 of 4 in Castel Del Piano
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
401 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Le Macinaie - Monte Amiata
Hotel Le Macinaie - Monte Amiata
#1 of 4 in Castel Del Piano
536 reviews
7.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Aurora
Piccolo Hotel Aurora
#3 of 16 in Abbadia San Salvatore
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Locanda - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Locanda - B&B

Property: Thalassa Locanda - B&B
Address: Via Talassese # 94, 58031, Arcidosso, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Arcidosso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arcidosso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely b&b in the medieval center of Arcidosso in Tuscany. Has 4 en-suite bedrooms and 1 suite with Jacuzzi. Renovated with care and made ​​in Italy materials and accessories. Has its own garden and terrace with views. Inside the tavern "Red Bastard", on the ground floor of the building, you can have breakfast and book for lunch and dinner with wines and typical products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Thalassa Locanda - B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing