We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Homely B & B - great place to stay.”
Review of Craigdene

Craigdene
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colinsburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigdene
Ranked #2 of 2 Colinsburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed one night at Craigdene B & B while visiting the Pittenween Art Festival. We had a lovely stay, the rooms were cleaned to a high standard, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We stayed in a double room which came with an en-suite and we also had the use of a large lounge next to our bedroom. Fiona is lovely, an excellent host and went out of her way to be very accommodating including being our personal taxi to Elie. Fiona also welcomed the stay of my Dog and this was greatly appreciated. We felt very weclome and we would highly recommend Craigdene a place to stay. The B & B is great value for money, with a good hearty cooked breakfast and included parking in her back yard/garden.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmieb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at Craigdene for 1 night. Fiona was so lovely - picked us up from Elie after we finished a 12 mile walk which was very welcome. Rooms lovely , full of character and huge... super bathroom and shower. Got bus into Elie in evening for dinner - so easy and then back for a brilliant nights sleep. Lovely fresh breakfast including local fruit and homemade jam. If you going to East Newk, Craigdene would be a great base for exploring.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I spent two nights at Craigdene Bed and Breakfast whilst attending a wedding at Kilconquhar. Really glad I stayed here - really confortable, well appointed rooms, great breakfast, and absolutely outstanding value for money. Fiona goes out of her way to make you feel at home - I particuarly appreciated the free WIFI provided for me to be able to work. It is also a very short drive to great beaches and harbours. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbyCade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here overnight as had a wedding reception at Kilconquhar. Fiona is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant.
I stayed in double room upstairs with a en-suite, my friend also stayed in a double room upstairs with a private bathroom.
The B&B is a very nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed for an extended weekend (3 nights) attending fabulous wedding at Kilconquhar. Also chose location due to reviews, and breakfast was lovely. Fiona is indeed very welcoming and the little touches of closing my window shutters before I came back each night was noticed, also each time I went out the room was checked and cups cleaned etc. Yes the rooms are all clean, but unfortunately my bed was not comfortable (ground floor single bed) as I could feel all the springs. The room is right next to a noisy road with a very busy little shop opposite it, which opens 5am !!!. Not good for a light sleeper, but if your not then its a fantastic bonus. Room is not on-suite and the bathroom is across small cold passageway, although the bathroom is warm once the heating comes on. Heating had gone off by 10pm and it didn't get warm again until 7.30am, so a little too cold for me. Especially when I didn't get back until 12.30am after the wedding and the room was soooo cold. I would certainly stay again, but when it gets a little warmer for us southerners !!!! Did I mention any of this whilst I was there No. Why not ? because Fiona was so nice and its only my view and someone else may prefer it cooler and happy with the bed

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBJBBedBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I chose the Craigdene because it had gotten such great reviews and It definitely lived up to it's excellent reputation. . The owner Fiona was lovely and very welcoming. The house was beautifully done and our room was very clean and coszy. We both slept incredibly well. It was a nice touch to have a tray of aperitifs for guests to enjoy in the lounge
We also appreciated the fact that are two little doggy companions were welcome to stay as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and i have just returned from a weekend at the Craigdene whilst attending a friends wedding, the building (originally an old coach house) is full of character all rooms tastefully decorated and immaculatley clean. Fiona is the epitome of Scottish hospitality! We were made to feel so welcome, even lighting a fire for us in the huge sitting room on our first night, it was honestly like we were visiting family for a few days, nothing was too much trouble. Next time we are up in your neck of the woods Fiona we will definitely be paying you a little visit! Thanks again...Darren and Tracey Brown xx

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trahyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Craigdene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigdene

Address: 20 Main Street, Colinsburgh KY9 1LR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Colinsburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Colinsburgh
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Craigdene offers luxury double rooms with private facilities in a recently renovated Georgian town house. Close to blue flag beaches at Elie and St Andrews golf courses. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigdene Colinsburgh, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing