We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud room and lights came on all night”
Review of Donna Sabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donna Sabella
Ranked #4 of 13 Bagheria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were sadly disappointed by the actual hotel. The room we had on the first floor was loud- you can hear people chatting in the lobby area all night. There was also only one tiny window which meant the room got quite hot and steamy after two showers. It stayed like that throughout the morning and felt somewhat suffocating.
At some point early in the morning, the lights in the room kept coming on. It sounded like some kind of alarm had gone off, but we couldn't be sure and there was nobody in the hotel to sort it out. They also couldn't provide a baby cot, which unfortunately wasn't made clear before we arrived. Luckily though the bed was quite large and fit the three of us in easily.
The few staff were very friendly, which was a plus. The lady serving breakfast in the morning couldn't have been nicer and the breakfast itself was good.
Also the location is nice, with only a short stroll down to a little rocky beach with a couple of restaurants.
I don't think, given the chance, we would stay here again. It would suit more of a young couple rather than a family, which we were though.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor is very loud as you can hear people chatting in the lobby very clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilly365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

The young owner, along with his girlfriend, was really delightful, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, with homemade cakes, great coffee etc. He told us just to help ourselves to water from the fridge in reception, which we did one night. The air conditioning worked very well in the room, as did the shower. It is in a very quiet area so we slept soundly (and quite late!).

Parking was difficult, but I know they are extending a parking area for this B and B just over the road, which should solve the problem. A fridge in the room would be a bonus, but not essential. Another chair in the room would have been a help. More coat hangers please! (this was a minor problem in all the hotels we stayed in in Sicily - I am still trying to work out why!). Stronger light bulbs in the room would help those of us who need glasses to read.

This B & B is a great place to use as a base to export the area between Palermo and Cefalu.

Room Tip: There is a lift for those who can't face the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallyann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I cannot say enough about the hospitality shown to us from Giuseppe and Diana at Donna Sabella! The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast Giuseppe made for us was delightful. I would highly recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone considering a stay in Sant Elia! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulS11661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Visitatelo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superfrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gianfranco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagheria hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Scaduto Residence
Villa Scaduto Residence
#1 of 2 in Bagheria
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Bagheria
B&B Bagheria
#3 of 13 in Bagheria
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Stanze del Capostazione
Le Stanze del Capostazione
#1 of 13 in Bagheria
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Marina d'Aspra
0.5 mi away
Case Vacanze Anni 20
Case Vacanze Anni 20
#2 of 3 in Bagheria
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Franco Il Conte
Franco Il Conte
#11 of 13 in Bagheria
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna Sabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna Sabella

Address: Via Pietro Lanza 13 | Sant Elia, 90011 Bagheria, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Bagheria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bagheria
Price Range: £48 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Donna Sabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donna Sabella Bagheria, Italy - Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing