We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family run beach hideaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barano d'Ischia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Situated on the south side of Ischia on Maronti beach this place was a quiet hideaway a couple of minutes from the actual beach front and close to Terme cavascura and was exactly what I was looking for. Peppe the owner was helpful and attentive and the simple home cooking with produce from the garden was wholesome and satisfying. The room was clean with a great shower. It was easy to get to Porto and other places but it was great not to be somewhere busy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabai74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here for 3 nights. Very good and fresh food. Honest prices. Extremely clean and hospitable service by Maria, Pepe and Domenico. Fresh dishes are served daily. At least try: Astiche, Bruschetta and every pasta. We had the best freshly made fish ever. Had a look at the rooms in the B&B. Affordable, quiet and great value for money. Next time we stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimbus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We´ve visited this Restaurant several time and it is a "Must be" every year when we are visiting Ischia. We recommend the wonderful Gnocci, Spaghetti Vongole, fantastic Insalata Mista and the very drinkable white local wine. It is a wonderful place, to chill and to relax, just a few minutes walk from the lively Maronti Beach. Stefan, Günter, Matthias and Girls

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank stefanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We knew we were getting away from it all when Giuseppe met us with a wheelbarrow for our luggage. This beautiful beach has no road along it , meaning no cars, no honking and no smog! So we walked a couple hundred yards along a narrow boardwalk and then maybe another hundred up an arroyo to his restaurant/B&B, immersed in lemon trees, bouganville and bananas. Just what we wanted. And since it is first and foremost a restaurant the excellent Italian food is guaranteed by Giuseppe's sister and mother. We never ate anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room! (acoustics and view),
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlake48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We came here in May for five days, we were treated as one of the family. We loved the home cooked food and especially peppe's lemonade made from lemons in the garden. We could not fault anything and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Bus number 5 from the port , get off at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimhodgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Oasi la Vigna is our yearly MUST. We go to Ischia once a year and our children are thinking weeks in advance of the gnocchis they will eat there. Peppe and his family treat us as family and make us feel like at home. This year we even got their secret recipe for the sauce they put in the gnocchis. They also make their own wine, excellent! If you go Saint Angelo, to Maronti Beach, please don`t forget to visit Oasi la Vigna, I am sure you will love it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusyKaprun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Beppe’s place, Oasi La Vigna, approximately 200 yards from the sea, that you can see and hear, at Maronti beach, in Italy’s Ischia island, is a family seven-room B&B, located in a pristine, restful, shady and romantic site, made cheerful by singing birds, a well kept, sophisticated garden and vegetation, and by nearby Olmitello thermal water source. I recommend this place where I stayed for a four-day week end: food is healthy and Beppe is a pleasant person ready to help.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank CambridgeRedfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barano d'Ischia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#1 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Mandorla
Hotel La Mandorla
#3 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maronti
Hotel Maronti
#6 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
#2 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Villa Giusto
Albergo Villa Giusto
#10 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Raphael
Hotel Saint Raphael
#5 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant

Address: Spiaggia Dei Maronti 53, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access direct to Maronti beach, about 50 meters. "Oasi la Vigna" contains a total of 7 rooms double with bathroom and shower .It's a structure mixed up a sort of bed and breakfast and an hotel with the swimming pool leaded by a nice family. The location is situated in front of the sea. Into the structure we offer you a botanic garden seems like a green oasis in the middle of yellow lemons' trees. The service includes the bar and the restaurant tasting fresh fish from the next sea and vegetables, fruits and also wine from genuine production. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasi La Vigna B&B Restaurant Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing