We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rest in hotel vittorio beach sviatoslav”
Review of Hotel Vittorio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vittorio
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rest in hotel vittorio beach sviatoslav”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

rest in hotel vittorio beach was very good,hotel stand on the beach,it is very comfortable,because you have opportunity go to the beach from your room,sauna and termal spa excellent,you have ooportunity go to the sea direct from spa and sauna...................,when the sea water cold go to sea after sauna very good.........,you have brekfast and meals in the seashore......vine card in hotel very good and price very resonable........

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVETY58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    116
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
115
173
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Owners & people working at the hotel/restaurant are really nice & friendly and make you most welcome. They are able to speak quite perfectly English, French or German. The location is great, at the border of the sea and easy to reach (about 20min drive from Ischia town, bus n°5, ticket cost 2€, frequent buses --> when getting out of the ferry, turn right, walk 50m to reach a small place where buses depart). I really enjoyed the individual balcony, with sea view. The swimming pool is nice, as well as the hammam & hot small pool. It's incredible to be so close to the sea for such a reasonable price. Food is totally correct, with loads of vegetables (20€ per dinner). S. Angelo can be reached by walking on the beach. I do recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabine485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Vittorio very much, in fact we returned to get more of the Maronti Hotel Vittorio experience.

I hope to return again and again.

Take the ferry to Ischia, grab the bus to Maronti, enjoy the walk down the boardwalk, then you are in the Hotel Vittorio paradise.

I can go on and on, but get there, you will love it.

Room Tip: they all are sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Vittorio Maronti Ischia in the last week of August 11.
Now this is a hotel that you can truly say they look after you from cradle to the grave.
You will soon get to who has been coming here again and again.
A lovely family run hotel, for singles, couples and family alike, provided that you don’t mind children. If you do not want to venture out everything is here for you pleasure. Beach, spa with swimming pool, sauna, restaurant, game room…. The scene is much more crowded in August than the pictures let you to believe. Plenty of restaurants on water front if you do not want to walk, with reasonable prices for all taste.
On point I think they need to spend some money to make this a top place to stay is their bath room facilities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40sotoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I just spent 4 days at the hotel with my wife and small child and we had a great time. The hotel is situated on a quiet part of Maronti which requires a bit of a walk from the Piazza Maronti (10-15 mins) but when we got there we were greeted at the reception and offered some water immediately.

The rooms are not very big but we weren't there on vacation to spend time in the room anyways. We went during the week so it wasn't too busy and we were able to relax without alot of noise and disturbances. The pool is ample size and the water is clean and warmed by the sun. There is also a thermal pool and sauna. The beach is literally meters from the hotel.

All the rooms have a sea view where you can see the beautiful little fishing village of Sant Angelo. Taxiboats in front of the hotel can take you there for 3 euros per person each way.

The food offered at the hotel was excellent! Fresh, local ingredients used to carefully prepare Ischian dishes. The food portions are of good size and they also put out a buffet table with salads, fritters, fruit and dessert so there's no complaining of being hungry after a meal. The desserts are homemade and absolutely delicious. The drinks are reasonable priced as well, 3 euros for a half litre of wine.

This is a family owned business and most of the staff are family members who take alot of pride in their hotel. They are extremely helpful. We asked on several occasions at the bar to fill our son's bottle with warm milk. They happily did so and didn't charge us for the milk.

Sleeping at night was a bit difficult but it wasn't the hotels fault. The temperature and humidity was extremely higher than normal. Though the rooms do not have air conditioning, they are equppied with a ceiling fan which would have been fine if I had it on higher speeds but with a 1 year old child sleeping in the room with us I wasn't able to do so.

Overall, this is a very well run hotel and the staff go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. We would definitely return should we decide to venture back to Ischia.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Family hotel. you have to walk to get to it but the hotel will organize it and it is easy. We hiked the mountain with the kids and spent the days in the hot springs.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triniman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Hotel Vittorio is alovely place off the beaten track. The staff is friendly and it is like spending a week with friends. The terrace is a fabulous place to relax and eat. You are right on the beach. The outings are fabulous. I cannot say enough about a vacation at Hotel Vittorio. The food is good and there are excellent restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvankaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barano d'Ischia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina del Mare
Hotel Regina del Mare
#7 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
#1 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#2 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Mandorla
Hotel La Mandorla
#3 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maronti
Hotel Maronti
#6 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Gondola
Hotel La Gondola
#8 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittorio

Property: Hotel Vittorio
Address: Via Maronti 71, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#4 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittorio 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittorio is located in the middle of the most beautiful bay of Ischia. The Maronti Beach has got a Southern exposure and stretches for three kilometres from the Eastern "Punta della Signora" to the Western Sant'Angelo village; thanks to its privileged position directly facing the sea, the Hotel Vittorio will let you enjoy a holiday in a scenario where the sea meets the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vittorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vittorio Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing