We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vittorio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina del Mare(Barano d'Ischia)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa al Mare(Barano d'Ischia)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Giorgio Terme(Barano d'Ischia)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Villa Giusto(Barano d'Ischia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Luna(Barano d'Ischia)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Raphael(Barano d'Ischia)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Mandorla(Barano d'Ischia)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maronti(Barano d'Ischia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Gondola(Barano d'Ischia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
314
122
30
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
122
30
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

After a long trip over beautiful Italy, we discovered the heart of the country here, at Hotel Vittorio. It was really like being at home, due to well-organized service and warm personal attitude of all Brothers. Everything was fine during our stay. There were no problem with communication in English, German, and even in Russian! As a friendly remark from the women's side, we may say that it is surprising how well men can provide such a good comfort. However, this is still the men-made comfort, and one can feel the lack of woman's hands and heart in it. You can put the vases with flowers on the tables, and it will be another story. Or make a book shelf where the guest may leave their books and find something to read. These are minor suggestions, and all in all, we had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Vittorio. If not the visa restrictions, we would certainly prolong our stay for another week or two. We are grateful to the owners and would like to come back!
Marina and Valentina

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cher_va55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Today, the descendants of them have built a beautiful hotel there. ;)

The most lovely big Italian family who keeps the hotel, makes your stay really pleasant with their warm, caring and welcoming nature, friendliness, jokes and the excellent food they cook.

If you dream of the nice morning baths in the sea, like Comissar Montalbano, it is definitely the place for you because the hotel is built in the most beautiful beach of the island, only 5 meters from the sea! In addition, every room has a wonderful sea-view with the island of Capri on the panorama.

To make your life here really "wild" - you can cook the food in the hot sand near by, not far from the hotel. There are fumarole (hot steam wells) which make sand boiling (up to 100 degrees) in some places, and warm it nicely up in some other.

The other side of the hotel is surrounded with the rocks and creeks where you can find antique thermal baths between the hills. So you can choose if you take a bath in the hotel or at ancient emperors saunas, only 200 meters from the hotel, Terme di Cava Scura. :-)

(In the wintertime you can also find some nude gigolos bathing there :-) but in the summertime the Terme are open for everyone, so the guys are more decent. :-D)

You may enjoy most beautiful views of the sea and beautiful old fisherman's village Sant' Angelo near by, while having a nice cup of capuccino at the hotel veranda. Right from the hotel yard you may climb up the rocks, smell the sweet scent of colorful flowers and admire panoramas and lots of cactuses. Up there is also another road to Cava Scura where you can get in Terme ticketless. Afterwards you can make jogging, swimming, sunbathing, canooing, snorkelling, kitesurfing at the beach, or enjoy the seaview from sunbeds under the umbrellas which are free for the hotel visitors.

To reach Sant Angelo from the hotel, you can walk by the beach. There is also a taxi-boat service right from the hotel to St. Angelo. You may admire the gorgeous souvenir shops and beautiful cafes, climb on the hill of Sant Angelo small islet (there should be a small road up, on the top of the mountain you may find a small tower).

The hotel also has 2 nice swimming-pools, a cinema-room and big hall for playing billiard, chatting or playing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat-lin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed for a week at the beginning of May, and it is a very good place for the season. The sea was still a bit cold, but thanks to the natural sauna at the hotel it was almost a benefit - the effect was very invigorative. Also, this is the closest hotel to the sea I have ever stayed in, and it is peaceful and quiet. No road, no cars. All the staff were very nice and helpful, and ready to help to solve any problem. And the food was good! The rooms are clean and have all the essentials. Every room has a balcony facing the sea and some people prefer their balcony to any other place for the evening drink and chat - may get a bit noisy! Also, smoking is allowed on the terrace and the balconies, and some people do it a lot - depenind on your attitude to smoking you may love or hate it. Best for travelling in a group of friends, I think.:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inka-Inka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

rest in hotel vittorio beach was very good,hotel stand on the beach,it is very comfortable,because you have opportunity go to the beach from your room,sauna and termal spa excellent,you have ooportunity go to the sea direct from spa and sauna...................,when the sea water cold go to sea after sauna very good.........,you have brekfast and meals in the seashore......vine card in hotel very good and price very resonable........

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVETY58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Owners & people working at the hotel/restaurant are really nice & friendly and make you most welcome. They are able to speak quite perfectly English, French or German. The location is great, at the border of the sea and easy to reach (about 20min drive from Ischia town, bus n°5, ticket cost 2€, frequent buses --> when getting out of the ferry, turn right, walk 50m to reach a small place where buses depart). I really enjoyed the individual balcony, with sea view. The swimming pool is nice, as well as the hammam & hot small pool. It's incredible to be so close to the sea for such a reasonable price. Food is totally correct, with loads of vegetables (20€ per dinner). S. Angelo can be reached by walking on the beach. I do recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
2  Thank Sabine485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews