We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at Hotel Vittorio”
Review of Hotel Vittorio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vittorio
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at Hotel Vittorio”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were a party of 6 (our family + a couple of friends) and we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the Hotel Vittorio. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and accommodating. The food was excellent and very good value. We had just booked B&B but took advantage of the dinner option on the first night at 20 Euros per head. With 4 courses including a salad/antipasti buffet and dessert selection, this was amazing value so we ate there every night for the duration of our stay.
We didn't find the lack of aircon a problem - the fans worked very well (and it was around 34 degrees when we were there early August). Nice, clean rooms, great shower. The fact that each room has a sea view really makes it. Lovely clean beach, warm sea. Fantastic location. If you like saunas, there's a great one here. We particularly liked the hot pool (natural thermal pool) and the regular pool too.
We would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Triple rooms are nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    119
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
118
178
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

To be honest, we were a bit disappointed when we got to our hotel.
The buses are really crowded and the beach was gravelly although the sea was very nice, calm and clear. The free use of the sunbeds was good too and the views from the balcony were great.
We couldn't eat at our hotel as we hadn't prebooked and a lot of the restaurants down the sea front seem to close 5pm-8pmish but if you carry on there are a couple that will be open.
The man who checked us in was nice but unfortunately a few of the other staff didn't seem so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We’ve found the best hotel in the world. Five stars aren’t enough.

Hotel Vittorio sits on the most private part of Ischia’s best beach, Maroni, like a white cruise ship, growing from the volcanic rock it nestles in. Every room has a view of the sea. The pool is heaven: natural mineral rich thermal water. As our new friends from Vienna, who’ve been coming here for 20 years, said, your skin feels ‘like a baby’s.’

Enjoy massages on the beach. My husband had ‘fango’, a natural mud treatment. The luxury of waking to sauna, swim in the sea, soak in the hot pool, all before breakfast, is pure bliss.

The food is excellent: buffet, fresh fruit, fish, vegetables. My husband wanted wild rabbit, they made it especially for us. His pasta was ‘the best thing I have ever eaten.’

The staff are charming. New arrivals great them like old friends.

Can’t say enough about this magic place. The rooms are clean, simple, white. No bling: it's all about the sea. It was difficult to leave: this is Heaven on Earth.

Room Tip: The brilliance of Hotel Vittorio is - there is no bad room! Each room is simply decorated, every roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very friendly staff!
Excellent service!
Very good kitchen!
Very fair prices for food and drinks during the day when on the beach!
We got the best massages of our lives!
We really enjoyed our honeymoon at your place! The view from our room and balcony to the see (less than 20 meters) creates a cozy atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We visitited this hotel again and again liked it. It is a family hotel in which all the family works and it creates the atmoshere of a home-place. Nice friendly people treating you like a family guest.
The hotel is situated directly on the beach - the best beach on Ishia - Marronti beach. Besides the hotel has it's own thermal water pipe and you can use natural termal sauna (very good!), and two termal pools with different temperatures. The hotel has a spa center which is very convinient if you wish to treat yourself with termal mud or else you have a big choice of all kind of treatments.
Good family-made food in the restoraunt on the seaside - as if you are on board of a ship - enjoy the sight while you eat. It is a hotel with very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2012

You wake up with the sun and the sound of the sea and go to sleep with the stars and the moon. It is amazing to be part of nature so close to you. .I really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Vittorio. It,s my second time and I planning to have more holidays there. Fantastic terrace with the sea view and very nice family who run the hotel Vittorio. Thermal pool is very hot ,natural sauna is one of the best in Ischia. Beauty farm offering good treatments. Food in the restaurant is very good ,lots of vegetables, fish, pasta. This Hotel is good for solo travelers and a group of people .It,s very romantic as well. I wish Fabio and his family good luck .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veda920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We liked this simple but very cosy hotel on the beautiful Maronti beach! You will definetely like it if you need to run away from noisy city and problems and just to enjoy sun,sea and waves sound) In the evening it is very quiet - there are no cities, cars and highways around, only you and the sea noise. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, we had feeling that they really liked every guest of their hotel. Many txs to the kitchen staff - when we had lunchs at the hotel everything was very tasty! I wish everyone a pleasant stay at Vittorio!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murrrkamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barano d'Ischia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina del Mare
Hotel Regina del Mare
#10 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maronti
Hotel Maronti
#6 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#1 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
#2 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
530 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittorio

Property: Hotel Vittorio
Address: Via Maronti 71, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#5 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittorio 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittorio is located in the middle of the most beautiful bay of Ischia. The Maronti Beach has got a Southern exposure and stretches for three kilometres from the Eastern "Punta della Signora" to the Western Sant'Angelo village; thanks to its privileged position directly facing the sea, the Hotel Vittorio will let you enjoy a holiday in a scenario where the sea meets the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vittorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vittorio Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing