We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - worth the trip ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - worth the trip ”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights (two adults and 2 children). Staff was extremely nice, friendly and serviceminded. We had both lunch and dinner once at the hotel - it is a nice alternative to the many nearby beach restaurants. The atmosphere is relaxed although the standard is pretty high. There is free access to the termal bath which probably is the justification of the relatively high room rate (at least during high season). The location and surroundings are amazing. We can only recommend San Giorgio Therme. The pool (termic) is nice but not a traditional swimmingpool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famiglia_Iacono, Proprietario at Hotel San Giorgio Terme, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Anders 12344,

Thank you very much for your stay with your family in hotel San Giorgio Terme and for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.
It is great to hear, that you enjoyed the visit all around. There is free access to the thermal Spa Terramarique but also included in the rate is : tax and service, private beach with sun loungers and umbrella, Wifi, parking, tenniscourt (100m), visit of our farmland.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Iacono family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    135
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
126
227
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived here via a very slow journey stuck behind a slow moving tractor on the small island roads. We loved it. The rooms are quite basic but very comfortable. The service was fantastic with highlights including the wonderful breakfast served in the room (mrs piglet loved the ricotta and honey) and drinks on the terrace served by waiters in white tux. The beach nearby has a series of incredible and great value restaurants serving great food to the sound of waves. Jugs of wine with peaches and bruschetta served by a chap who made rather wolffish advances on mrs piglet were interesting local attractions. We loved every second of it and had a lovely romantic time, crowned by shooting stars and a near drowning in a thunderstorm. Will definitely go back

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick_the_Wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Travelled here with a group of friends and family for a friends 50th, all the way from Australia. Greeted with warmth by Antonio, all of our rooms were spacious and extremely clean. My personal room had a massive Juliette balcony overlooking the breakfast area, quite spoilt and we enjoyed many meetings and drinks here.
All of the day managers , Nicola, Antonio and others were so helpful at all stages of our stay, a couple of our friends were sick with the flu, doctors were organised and prescriptions bought straight to the hotel - service!
Breakfast is an Italian continental style, breads, cheeses, salamis, yoghurt, yum!
The walk down to the beach is quite steep so beware if mobility issues.
Giorgio, the bar manager, lovely who endeared himself to all of us with his warm welcome and smiles, very gracious man.
Any requests from staff to assist with bookings was fantastic.
Nothing to fault , a lovely stay and I'm sure a few of us will be back again! Thank you x

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delicious71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon and stayed for 5 nights in early August 2013. Upon arrival
we were greeted in the parking lot by 2 housekeepers who helped us with our luggage. They also helped us check in and showed us to the room. I can't say enough about how attentive and friendly the staff at Hotel San Giorgio are. The room was clean and modern but the bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable. There was also nice patio with a great view of the water. If you're looking for a nice hotel, very close to the beach then this is the place for you. Make sure to visit Ischia and Sant Angelo while you are there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor right next to the terme which was kind of noisy. I would choose another f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ascorzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel San Giorgio for six days during the last week of May. My husband, son (4 years old) and I had a fantastic stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel décor was modern and clean. Upon our arrival the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. We chose the half board option. Breakfast was fantastic. The buffet included hot food, cereal, various breads, cheeses, yogurts, fruit and sweets. Not to mention coffee anyway you want it and various fresh juices. A delicious way to start your day! We spent our mornings at the beach, ate a light lunch at one of the numerous restaurants on the beach, and finished off our day at the hotel pool. The thermal pool was a perfect temperature. My son swam while my husband and I sipped Limoncello at our lounge chairs. The bartenders, Giorgio and Antonio, were very nice and quick to make any drink. Dinner was an experience in itself. The food was fantastic! Be sure to bring a large appetite. The wait staff was very professional. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing family vacation and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenora622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at the San Giorgio in July for a week. I stayed with my husband and young child.
This hotel is a stone’s throw from Maronti Beach, which I understand is the biggest beach on the island.
The hotel itself is very clean and has a modern look to the furnishings. When first arriving the staff were very welcoming.
The food was really very good and there was lots of choice, lots of tasty things on the menu. Compliments to the chef!
The rooms were lovely and the view was beautiful, you cannot fault the amazing sea view.
The staff were so friendly and helpful especially the night porter Salvatori who was fantastic and helped us out several times, luckily his English was really good, (which was not the case with some of the other staff!) (A very patient man!)
We were very welcomed (having a young child) which is always nice, as some hotels don’t cater to small children. This was not the case at the San Giorgio and our daughter was fussed over and she loved her hotel experience.
In the evenings we sat out by the pool watching the sun set over the sea, and Georgio the superb barman brought our drinks out to us which was a lovely relaxing experience.
The inside pool is fantastic, the outside pool is quite small, but with the sea right there it doesn’t really matter.
The only down side, the room we had, the poor night porter had to carry all our luggage up the stairs as there was no lift, which for a 4 star hotel is quite surprising.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again as we certainly plan to visit Ischia again as it is a beautiful Island and the islanders are so warm and welcoming.
We went twice in 2012 and both times we had fantastic hotel experiences.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and if you have a pushchair get it on the side of the hotel that has the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2melt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We where on Ischia in September 2012. We enjoyed Hotel San Giorgio Terme very much. The main think is natural thermal pool with great view to the see from the terrace. You can choose full board system – breakfast, lunch and dinner are very tasty. Vegetable and fruits – from local gardens. Staff is very amicable and responsive.

You can get any consultation about the island «what to do», «where to go», «how better» and so on. They can help you to arrange you excursion, transfer. Just 2-3 minutes to the famous Maronti beach – the best on the island.

The pride of the hotel – natural thermal mineralization mud – they extract it themselves from natural raw material just on the place. The therapy sessions are very effective. The best play to cure your body and soul.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barano d'Ischia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#2 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
379 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,551 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio Terme

Property: Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Address: Via Maronti 42 | Spiaggia dei Maronti, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#4 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Giorgio Terme Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing