We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding celebrations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A party of 80 friends and family stayed at the hotel where my daughter celebrated her wedding and we would unreservedly recommend the hotel. Working in hospitality myself I am known to be very critical however the food and service that we enjoyed over three days was excellent. All staff were extremely helpful and professional and everyone commented on the excellent wedding meal. Although close to the airport we really were not disturbed by the noise of flights and the journey into town only took 15mins. Only downside for me was that the steam room was out of action and the jacuzzi was tepid - but don't let that put you off. Would never have thought that you could pull off a wedding to remember at an airport hotel but you can if it's at the Hotel Veronesi La Torre!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Veronesi La Torre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

It was my second visit in this hotel (both for one night only).Hotel is very close to Verona airport, therefore if you want to sleep later - is not possible, because soundproofing is not so good. Verona is a little bit far from hotel, so without car it is a problem. Rooms are spacious, design is an industrial and minimalistic (in contrast with antic exterier), nice bathrooms.
Breakfast was typical for 4star hotel in Italia - medium quality. Parking is free of charge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aymeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed in this wonderful hotel for one night last week while on a business visit and can't say anything less than PERFECT. The room was big, cosy, clean and comfortable and the view of the courtyard was beautiful. The whole layout of the hotel feels like you are staying in a castle.
The staff were very friendly and fluent in English and the food was good too. Only downsides were the reception of wifi in some placese was week and you had to travel some distance to get to the Verona city. But, the countyside surronding the hotel is stunning and it was a wonderful feeling to walk along lonely country roads in the evening.. Would definitely recommned this place and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice hotel if you want to be near the airport staff friendly breakfast good rooms not bad,other than that not to much to say about this hotel,it costs 25 to 30 euro's everytime you want to go into Verona or the train station,lake Garda is only 1 stop away,costs about 5 euro return to Peschiera,youmust visit Sirmione which is a short trip over on the ferry,or you can get a taxi about 27 euro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had great luck finding this hotel. We were close enough to Verona to travel there during the day. Great parking garage, the lobby was a little bit eccentric but nice. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was pretty good as well. Overall, a nice and comfortable stay....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoQC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed 18th of August for 3 nights, it deserves the "excellent" rating, stuff, rooms, spa, restaurant, parking, transport to the opera, wifi, but you need a GPS to find it, would come again and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chwkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The hotel was pre booked and came up to expectation in regards to room, Restaurant, Gym, Parking, etc.
The only thing that spoiled our 3 night stay was the Lady in charge of the Breakfast which turned in to chaos every morning. Some training or changing her out would be a great improvement.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.9 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
5.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,295 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veronesi La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veronesi La Torre

Address: Via Monte Baldo 22, 37069 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Price Range: £119 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Veronesi La Torre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to a reconstruction process of an old monastery, the 4stars Superior Hotel was able to combine the fascination of the antique with a modern, contemporary design. A mix of elegance and modernism for those who are not satisfied with the normal standards, searching for a innovative atmosphere.Located a few minutes from the airport Valerio Catullo di Verona and near to the historical center of the city, the hotel is the ideal place to stay, organize conferences,events and to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Veronesi La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronesi La Torre Dossobuono
Hotel Veronesi La Torre Province Of Verona, Italy - Dossobuono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing