We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Veronesi La Torre for 5 nights in early May. We had a truly wonderful time from beginning to end.
The staff at reception could not have been more helpful and check in was very efficient.
Our room was spotless and quite spacious. We found the breakfast to be of a very good standard and the waitresses were extremely helpful. They recognised us each morning bringing us our cappuccinos almost before being asked.
We didn't have much time to use the spa facilities but what little time we had was enjoyable.
At check out my wife was given a gift of a bottle of perfume! This was a lovely touch and completely unexpected.
It was refreshing to stay at an hotel which doesn't charge for "extras" such as wi-fi , car parking , cappuccinos at breakfast etc.
The only small negative - and it is small - is that we found the hotel a little hard to find as the signage is almost nonexistent.
We would love to go back here and have already recommended the hotel to some friends.
Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Veronesi La Torre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently stayed for two nights. The hotel was very comfortable with great facilities. The food was first class and the conference facilities were excellent. A great venue close to Verona airport and an ideal base for a short break or as a meeting venue

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Veronesi La Torre 2 nights May 19th. It is a superb hotel, the staff and manager are very pleasant, professional, sharp and the spa is superb. We had a couples massage and I had Laurdella (sp) and she is one of the best ever. Superb touch technique and very strong pressure if you like. The exercise room is fully stocked and very quiet. Had the whole place to myself as well as the pool and jacuzzi. They have the best pilates room I have ever seen but you must call ahead for an appointment with an instructor. The restaurant has a new chef and manager so the waiter told us and it was excellent. Service sharp and awake and excellent wine. For me the Veneto region produces the best wine in Italy. What can top Amarone? Upon arrival the inner garden has a miracle of white roses sprawling in a horizontal line for 50 meters and the grass is perfect. Less than 5 minutes from the airport and 12-15 minutes to city center, but avoid rush hour as there can be traffic. Underground garage for easy parking entry and if raining you are sheltered. Breakfast is full buffet and English American style, fruits eggs and I asked for poached eggs and got them and they were perfect. The building or Castle is 15th century completely restored exterior while the interior has modern decor. Sheets mattreses top quality. All together a very pleasant experince and super quiet for sleeping. Very good value for the price. We will be back.
Hotel has everything I need. While a couple of other Hotels in city center may be more posh, they lack the facilites here at this hotel and good luck parking in city center. Tom and Laura Connor Cap d'Ail France

Room Tip: The corner rooms are best as they are the largest. Very quiet all over or get one near reception as...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were 2 nights at this hotel . Very impressive hotel. Beautiful garden in the front of the hotel , very spacious lobby.. The room - The hallway to the rooms are also very nice . Decent room sized, overlook into an inner courtyard, very beautiful. Good shower .
The hotel in General -The hotel is outside the city of Verona, we were with a rental car so it wasn't a problem for us. There's parking at both externally and underground. A luxurious spa and well-equipped gym. Good breakfast, fresh fruit, kinds of yogurts, cheeses, sausages, cereals, good coffee .Great and helpful service.
We like this hotel and we recommend on it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Just one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Great rooms, great bar, great breakfast
Staffs here are really the big difference. Perfect location for business or leisure, just 10 minute by car from Verona city centre. Nice spa and parking inside.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bega72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wonderful spa-hotel in a refurbished middle age monastery, very near Verona Airport and 15 minutes drive from Verona center.
The rooms are comfortable, bedding is good, rooms are stylish and spa of excellent quality.
Although the proximity to the airport and to an industrial area would lead you to believe that this is going to be a bad surprise, it was exactly the opposite.I highly recommend this hotel if you have transport and you are in the Verona area.Go for it and you will leave this hotel with a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacabras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Once you come to Verona, the first thing you think of is a room within the walls,
We think that place like La Torre worth the 15 min drive to the city,
You enjoy a well designed rooms, very very large, very comfortable, with beautiful pool and SPA area.
Breakfast very nice.
I didn't like the fact that they ask short hair men to use head cover to get to the pool, Not fun...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shemesh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.9 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
0.4 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,118 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
760 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veronesi La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veronesi La Torre

Address: Via Monte Baldo 22, 37069 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Price Range: £118 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Veronesi La Torre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to a reconstruction process of an old monastery, the 4stars Superior Hotel was able to combine the fascination of the antique with a modern, contemporary design. A mix of elegance and modernism for those who are not satisfied with the normal standards, searching for a innovative atmosphere.Located a few minutes from the airport Valerio Catullo di Verona and near to the historical center of the city, the hotel is the ideal place to stay, organize conferences,events and to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Veronesi La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronesi La Torre Dossobuono
Hotel Veronesi La Torre Province Of Verona, Italy - Dossobuono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing