We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position in case of early departures from or late arrivals to Verona airport”
Review of Hotel West Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel West Point
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at this new hotel in view of its location. We landed at 1:30 am at Verona airport and the hotel was close to the airport. However, it is not close enough to reach it on walking, so you will need either a car or a taxi to go there. We also found that the road signs were not so clear, so be careful: maybe a navigator could help. The hotel is also close to Verona and to the main motorways in the area.

The hotel was a pleasant surprise: new, tidy, very confortable (we had a very nice sleep). Breakfast was excellent and very satisfying. We knew that there were a free swimming pool and sauna until 10 pm.

As we had arrived later, we were not pushed to free the room by 10 am, but were allowed to stay for a couple of hours more and this was very kind of the staff.

The services offerede and the price were absolutely adequate for a 4 stars hotel.

In conclusion, this is an excellent hotel nearby the Verona airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bambacillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

... you're going to stay here for the value you get for your money, knowing that you have your own means of transportation to go into the city or to Lago Garda, or whatever it is you want to do nearby.

The Hotel is in an industrial park, and is not well suited for people who are looking to roam directly from their place of vacation-residence... Don't expect anything nearby, or nightlife.

When you want a nice comfortable room, well priced for the Verona area, free parking and a good night's sleep, this is the perfect choice.

The breakfast is very simple and underwhelming, so don't expect anything lavish, but overall the accomodations and service offered are above par.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

pretty hotel,clean rooms,cozy beds.good breakfast,not lavish,but with a choice .stayed only one night,so didnt had much chance to get around

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tensi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed here for one night on a trip through Italy and it was what we expected. A decent mid-range hotel . If I would compare it to other airport/highway hotels it would be above standard but comparing it to all the other hotels we stayed in it gets three stars.

Plus – easy access, big parking lot, great breakfast with real coffee, and above average staff that knew English very well and were very helpful (not a common occurrence in Italy).

Minus – lousy pillows, expensive internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Hotel was fine. Modern hotel in industrial type location, close to airport. Hotel is well cared and is good for a stop over. No shuttle from airport to hotel after 6pm or before 8am, taxi to airport approx 10 Euros each way for 2 pax. It is a 10/15 minute ride to the city centre expect to pay around 20 Euros (2010/11 evening winter rates and no traffic)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
3  Thank bigsumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

Very bad location for a hotel far from everything waited over 1 hour for bus didnt arrive so went back to hotel and took a cab to verona centre which cost over 20 euros only about 15 minutes away bus stop is nearby but buses are not regular. went to gardland theme park cost 45 euros to get there only 25 minutes away room is too small is more like a 3 star my mum burnt a little of the bedsheet by accident as the room was too small to use a iron board they charged 80 euros for the bedsheet damaged. Very bad service the receptionist didnt warn us about the buses not coming regularly. will not stay here again as everything is so far away no decent restaurants nearby and the food in the hotel isnt very good either. Staff receptionists not at all helpful they all spoke english but didnt want to help in anyway very near the airport didnt have a shuttle like described had to pay over 18 euros for a 5 minute trip to the airport. Be careful with this hotel.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank abbyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank maurizio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.2 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
1,189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
515 reviews
2.1 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#8 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
286 reviews
4.7 mi away
Montemezzi Hotel
Montemezzi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vigasio
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel West Point

Address: Via Staffali 2/A, 37069 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel West Point 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern urban-style 4-star, bhotel is lively and elegant while being located in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the Catullo-Villafranca airport, convenient for the bypass and only 9 km from Verona. The West Point hotel lies within the Terre del Custoza area - named after the famous Custoza white wine - which is full of natural beauty, bike lanes, leisure parks and lots of food and wine. Thanks to its practical spaces the Sleep, Park & Fly formula and its five meeting rooms, the hotel is an important reference point for business clients and for the organization of events and business meetings. The 81 soundproofed rooms are cosy and colourful, and stand out for their minimalist and practical style. They are furnished with parquet flooring and equipped with the most modern comforts. The relaxation area, small but cosy, has an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. We also have a large free outdoor carpark with video surveillance and a parking garage, a free internet point, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and a bar service. Our restaurant can be opened upon request for events and tourist groups, while for private customers we offer partnered restaurants in the area. The West Point hotel is suitable for business clients who seek comfort, convenience and relaxation, as well as for the leisure tourist who appreciates the quality of service and proximity to Gardaland, Natura Viva and the Giardino Sigurtà parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel West Point Province Of Verona, Italy - Dossobuono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing