We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel near Verona!”
Review of Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Opera
Ranked #3 of 6 Dossobuono B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

If you want to stay near Verona and you are looking for a very good sleep and excellent service this is the hotel you want to stay.
I stay at the Opera Hotel in Dossobuono because i want a very nice accommodation and plus a free safe parking for my car and i am not disappointed for my choice.
Staff was great and every time that we want something is always very happy to help as.
Room was more that we want. Clean, comfy, new with a very nice bathroom.
The breakfast was very nice and if you want you can have your coffee outside on the garden.
The parking place is very safe because after the cafeteria closes you can only enter the hotel with your room card.
The only matter that i might say about the hotel and i must say that i am not very sure, because it is outside Verona near the airport i do not know if there is any transportation from the hotel to Verona centre like bus or other. As i already say i have a car so i am not sure but if you do have a car you’ll be fine.
This hotel is a great find with excellent facilities and even better staff, so if you are planning visiting Verona this is the place you MUST stay.
Great job Gianni!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-TCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

What to say about this lovely and cute hotel... Hotel owners are great, - young, experienced and very helpful couple who always have a smile on their faces.
My husband and I stayed for only two nights and had a nice relaxing time. It was short, but sweet and we will definitely come back.

I strongly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLuterotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear PLuterott,
thank you for your words, we are really happy to read you highly appreciated your stay.
Hope to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Vania Vallenari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Hello,
We had a rest in hotel Opera
2 days from April, 16 till April, 18th.
The hotel has been ordered on the terms of the advance payment and money has been removed from a credit card in advance on April, 14th 150 euro for 2 days.
During rest under our request we have been translated in other number. The kind owner has told that is glad it to make at his expense.
Any claims to us it has not been shown.
Yesterday, after I have published my response on a site where the hotel has been ordered, hotel Opera has removed from my account 75 euro.
It already larceny. Hotel Opera uses the data of a credit card of the client entrusted it for larceny of money.
I never thought that I can receive such punishment for an objective response about hotel.
Be cautious!
Vitali

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

Dear Vitfr,
we are deeply sorry to hear you consider a punishment what happened during your stay.
When your booking was received no mention were made aboout special requests concerning the location of the room or specific demands and when the lady who escorted you to the room asked if everything was fine you replied it was. The day after you asked for checking out and when realized the 2-nights stay was totally prepaid, asked for a different room. The Receptionist immediately agreed and kindly explained that you should have packed all your bags so that the Hotel could take care of the room moving during the day and prepare the room for a new Guest who already booked it.
When you left the Hotel in the morning, the "do not disturb" sheet was outside the door and all your things were everywhere. When you returned at 8pm and asked for the room change we tried to explain that this cannot be done anymore because you were asking for using two rooms instead of one. At this time you started howling and accusing the Hotel not to want to help you, threating you were going to write bad reviews on the Net and, for not disturbing other Guests, a new room were promptly assigned. Your room were cleaned up at 9pm with extra work and cost for the Hotel as only have 12 rooms and were fully booked.
The greatest problem during these 2 days was the communication and with great surprise we understand now you speak quite a perfect English.
We apologize for the misunderstanding as it has been a bad experience for us as well.
We cannot accept a lost of business in a situation where we tried to make our best for accommodating all you requests.
We had lots of Guests in our Family Hotel and never, never experienced such unpolitness; we have hundreds reviews, all very positive. Sometimes is not the Hotel which is dangerous, but the Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

An excellent place to stay near Verona (just a few miles away). An young couple but very experienced on big hotel chains runs this place and they make your stay pleasant and comfortable. It struck as a surprise to us as we booked through Internet and did not expect to much from this place -- pretty much the inverse: this place is cozy for travelers (specially those who are traveling with their own/rented car). I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed two nights whilst on business and felt soemwhat guilty I didn't bring my wife - but not too guilty!

Very good loaction for airport and about 10minutes from the centre of Verona, a city well worth visiting.

The hotel is lamost brand new, and you can tell. The rooms are superb, well furnished with flat screen TV, kingsize bed, well equipped bathroom with rain shower in large cubicle, bidet, WC and large wash basin, all with that 'designer'feel. Cleanliness, bedding and towels all very good.

Breakfast was fairly basic - fresh fruit salead, one bread roll, platter of meat and cheese with fruit juice and coffee. Maybe more than one roll could be served.

Bar area is small and not really conducive for a relaxed drink in the evening but then, if oyu are only wanting a good hotel to use as a base whilst here, or a good relaxing room to work in - then don't look elsewhere

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witneytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er is 1 kamer met balcon de rest is zonder
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.1 mi away
Postumia Hotel
Postumia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 5, 37062 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dossobuono
Price Range: £57 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new three stars Hotel with all the comforts; strategically located only 1Km from the main Airport and 6Km from the center of Verona.The 13 rooms are equipped of minibar, air conditioning, wifi connection, sat TV, hairdryer and well furnished.The Cafè is offering typical regional foods and a nice breakfast served on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Opera Province Of Verona, Italy - Dossobuono

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing