We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red's Redaelli Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barzano
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and thought that the service we received was brilliant. There were a lot of us and we took over the hotel, and being a group from England, drank all their draft larger in a matter of hours. The staff were very helpful, extremely friendly and provided just the right level of service, they also restocked that larger (although we did drink it dry again but you can't blame them for that)!

The hotel itself is clean, the décor is modern but comfortable, the pool was good with plenty of sun loungers, the bedrooms were also clean and comfortable. I didn't have a car and you would need one if you stayed here. However, I did squeeze in a car for a road trip to lake Como, which was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiewallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Red’s Hotel, and thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Red’s Hotel! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    63
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
63
4
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent. Lovely place, very clean. Especially good service.

Food great, with a choice of bar or restaurant menu and amazing breakfast laid out every morning. Cocktails were especially fantastic, with a huge range and a popup bar by the pool some evenings.

The staff were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful.

Small tip: They don't seem to do tea without fruit flavour, so take your own if you are English and like PG.... that is such a small point they certainly deserve 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Richard,
Thank you for your great and detailed Hotel review! It is so nice and rewarding knowing that you enjoyed your hotel stay! We do have a selection of high quality organic Chinese tea but, as you say, many of them contain natural fruit flavours. Therefore I will certainly look for a plain English Breakfast, for Guests who like to enjoy a cup of strong tea with a dash of milk J I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Red’s Hotel! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and had a fantastic time. Varied (and filling!) buffet breakfast every morning, large rooms with en suite bathrooms and a good sized pool. The staff were always polite, friendly and efficient. We would love to return (budget allowing!) although we would possibly have to phone ahead to place a beer order in advance...having drunk the bar pretty much dry...ah English wedding parties! Thanks Reds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpacePossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for Hotel review! Thank you for staying at the Red's Hotel, it has been a pleasure having you and the rest of your English wedding party. I am looking forward to welcoming you back next time you go to Italy to Lake Como area. See you soon! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I organised for 37 people to stay in this hotel for my wedding. The service couldn't have been better. They have kept me updated with who was booking, every single guest complimented me on how professional and nice they were. The rooms are lovely and new and the outside space is priceless. nice porch, or garden with gazebos and the swimming pool. Plenty to do, good location, the aperitivo is a bargain... pretty much you can have dinner if you buy a 8€ cocktail. Everyone that worked there has been extremely helpful. I will go back there again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000Val000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your Red's experience with the numerous Tripadvisor travellers community! Thank you again for choosing the Red's Hotel, it has been a pleasure having you and your whole wedding group with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back next time you go to Italy to Lake Como area. Congratulations on your wedding, wishing you all the best! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Being a 4 star hotel, Red's is a little out of our usual price bracket. There for a friends wedding, we had a marvellous time. The facilities and staff were excellent, the latter being very friendly and helpful. Lovely garden and pool for the hot summer evenings. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your Hotel review! Customer satisfaction is our goal and it makes us very happy knowing you had such a great stay at Red's Hotel. I hope you will go back to the Red's next time you are in Lake Como area. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for a wedding so may have gotten better treatment but hotel staff were great, friendly helpful, and unobtrusive. The pool and outdoor area were beautifully maintained, the rooms weren't huge but were recently decorated to a high standard, and had a nice well finished bathroom with big tub.

Breakfast was a cold one ( not scrambled eggs or bacon etc) but had salmon sashimi, a great selection of cured and dried meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, croissants,fruit etc... for Italy it was one of the best I have had ( I usually end up with some weird apricot croissant and jam and toast)

Nothing about this hotel stood out, or screamed awesome, but it was faultless, and everythingfrom the finishings to the staff were of very high standard in an understated sort of way.

Due to location obviously you need a car, but highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We have been delighted having you and your weeding group staying with us at the Red’s Hotel. High standards of service, customer satisfaction and attention to details are our everyday practice, because every Guest is equally important to us therefore anyone must receive the same warm hospitality. Working everyday to improve continually our service! Thanks a million for your review! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have stayed many times and at this modern gem of a hotel where service is always exceptional. Public areas and bedrooms are spotlessly clean. The continental breakfast is more than adequate and is included in the rate. Free Wifi is a big plus, if a provincial hotel can offer this then why do the major chains go into rip off mode and charge so much? Really good menu offering new wave Italian style cooking, some of the daily specials have been outstanding. The only local hotel with a a large swimming pool, plus they have excellent garden areas and a terrace. The hotel is run by the younger members of the Redaelli family and they do an amazing job of being so professional and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorilaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
It was such a great pleasure receiving your fantastic review! Thank you so much for sharing your positive comment with the Tripadvisor community! You definitely must have been our Guest many times knowing the hotel, its services and the restaurant so well….I hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barzano
1.5 mi away
C-Hotel & SPA
C-Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Cassago Brianza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel San Martino
Quality Hotel San Martino
#1 of 1 in Garbagnate Monastero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
6.1 mi away
1711 Ti Sana Detox Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
8.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco
4.9 mi away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red's Redaelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red's Redaelli Hotel

Property: Red's Redaelli Hotel
Address: Via Don Rinaldo Beretta 24 | GPS Via dei Mille, 23891 Barzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Barzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red's Redaelli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red's Redaelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red's Redaelli Hotel Italy/Barzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing