We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”
Review of Alla Rocca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alla Rocca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bazzano
Reviewed 24 July 2013

July 2013 Stayed here on business for 2 nights, superb hotel, nice staff and wonderful resturant. I stayed in room 202 which had air con, TV, mini fridge (payable) and TV. not much a view from the window but that did not bother me. Would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in Alla Rocca to be in the country but within reach of Bologna. We had a pleasant welcome, with 100% helpful staff for a travel weary couple in very hot weather. Wanting a cooler day out in the hills we were helpfully given a fine itinerary. Our standard room was immaculately clean and well cooled. Pleasant restaurant, clean with good food at sensible prices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Arrived after a very long drive from Naples. Room was very pleasant, windows could be opened and lots of space for parking. I had to tell some very loud guests on the same floor to keep it down however.
We went to the restaurant as we were too tired to venture out and it was emty apart from us. There was specks of food on the wall next to us and the service was dreadful. This was a shame as the woman on the front desk was extremely pleasant . The girl serving however was sullen, averagley turned out, TUTTED when asked for the wine list and couldn't wait to get us out of there ASAP. Then there was the food... microwave hot so the starter burnt our mouths.
Watch out for the radio which is the "background" noise which tunes itself in and out - very loudly!
Shame as has tonnes of potential and is in a very nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsamsam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel while on Business in Italy, it was reasonably priced. The room was large, airy and clean and had everything needed for a short stay. Breakfast was good and sets you up for the day. I plan to stay at this hotel again and explore the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Being there often for business, I do appreciate the wifi speed level.
Rooms are pretty big. Showers a bit getting old.
Cleaning is not top :
I had still a used towel laying in the shower.
The bed blankets were having cigarettes burn holes, and the second one was still having clouds of some previous "unknown liquids " drops.... Beeeeeaark...
Depending of the area, still significant cigarette smoke smells are pretty strong.
Air conditioning is noisy enough to wake me up when restarting during the night.
Thankfully is the restaurant a very high rate.
The food is excellent and surprising ! Really to be recommended.
Just pay attention that you need to be hungry. They seem to please to make sure you will have enough of everything.
Above all, the staff is very welcoming and ready to help in any matters.

One risk when staying there on business too long is to rapidly increase your body weight ;-)

Room Tip: Make sure to request non smoking if alike me you can't sleep in a smoky environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very friendly and great value for money.Spacious room clean and comfortable. Free wifi is offered. Breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly. Parking is free. There are several restaurants near the hotel and are reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

If you happen to be in the area, Alla Rocca is a perfect place to stay. Spacious room, very good breakfast (ask for capuccino). Price were reasonable for us, friendly and english-speaking staff, with free parking space, etc. Plenty of restaurants nearby, but the one in the hotel is very good, maybe slightly more expensive than others.
One warning though: they advertise high-speed internet connection, for free. I can say it is free, but it barely works, it is extremely slow and unreliable. If not that, I would give them 5/5 rating.
Alla Rocca: please fix it, you are really good hotel, but this internet thing is

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bazzano
0.6 mi away
Sirena
Sirena
#2 of 2 in Bazzano
22 reviews
9.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
#1 of 1 in Casalecchio di Reno
587 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Chiesaccia
La Chiesaccia
#1 of 1 in Crespellano
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Primo Fiore
Agriturismo Il Primo Fiore
#1 of 1 in Montebudello
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punto Alloggio Bed and Room Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Rocca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Rocca Hotel

Address: Via Giacomo Matteotti 76, 40053 Bazzano, Valsamoggia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Valsamoggia > Bazzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bazzano
Price Range: £56 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla Rocca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alla Roca Hotel was established in 1796 and since then it ‘s dedicated to upholding the traditions of hospitality. The 4 star Hotel is located in the historic and medieval town of Bazzano –“Slow Food“ city, well-known for its art, culture and especially good food. It’s located within short distance from motorway A1 exit Bologna-Casalecchio and Bologna’s Marconi Int’l airport. Our guests can easily reach Modena city and Bologna city, the Unipol Arena –home of concerts and major events, Maranello city, the Ferrari museum, and the prestigious Bologna Golf Club and Modena Golf Club. (shuttle available upon request). The Hotel has 55 spacious and comfortable rooms, each very unique from one another, furnished with original pieces and exquisite drapery. All guests can enjoy our complimentary 24H- Coffee Desk offering hot drinks, snacks and fresh fruit; private parking and Wi-Fi connection .(pay underground parking garage). The Hotel Alla Rocca also offers a spacious Conference Center with a large meeting room to host up to 150 people and 3 business rooms for small meetings. Its Gourmet Restaurant – home of the “Slow Food” Valsamoggia Convivium - offers old secret recipes of the traditional Emilian cuisine. It is also available to our guests, the beautiful and original-late 1700 Tavern and the spacious and comfortable “Ball Room” for ceremonies and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alla Rocca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Rocca Hotel Bazzano, Italy - Province Of Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing