We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What friendly, hospitable hosts and just a short hop from Venice.”
Review of Relais Ca' Maffio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Ca' Maffio
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We chose Ca'Maffio as a base for exploring Venice and were not disappointed. Hosts Nicolo and Giulia were utterly charming and provided us with a beautiful bedroom overlooking their gorgeous tranquil gardens. A real haven just 30 minutes from the hustle and bustle of central Venice. Breakfast was fabulous; fresh fruit, homemade cakes and the most delicious croissants were all laid out against a backdrop of Venetian sun over the gardens. The train to Venice only takes 20 minutes from here, but Nicolo organises boat trips down the Sile to the Venetian lagoon which will be a must for our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McNeills66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at Ca'Maffio in August 2012, and we can highly recommend this wonderful place. The hosts, Nicolo and Giulia, are so charming and hospitable, you feel like home. We travelled as a small family, two adults and a 22 month old boy. We could use the premises, swimming pools and were helped out when in need of baby stuff. At the time of year (around August 15), many Italians in the region are on vacation and restaurants in the countryside might sometimes be closed. But oru hosts gave us great tips exaclty guessing what we needed. And the place as such: magnifique! Every little detail is cared for! We would really like to come back one day, in particular for disvoering Treviso and the area around the lagoon for a couple of days. Congratulations to Nicolo and Giulia for living their dream! Elisabeth, Olivier and Jan

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2lissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We can best condition. We stayed in the wisteria junior suite and were very pleased, although it is rather a large double room than a suite. AC worked well and WiFi was complimentary. A lovely swee continental breakfast is served in the morning. In the surrounding villages (and of course in Treviso), you will find plenty of options for dinner from simple pizzerias to fancy restaurants. Rates are reasonable for what you get, you probably would at most get something very very basic in Venice for the same money.

We can highly recommend Ca'Maffio, it is probably the most relaxed way to discover Venice! second the outstanding reviews, Ca'Maffio is a beatiful little family-run B&B just 20 minutes by train to Venice and 20 minutes by car to Treviso or to the sea. A car is advisable. We stayed four nights in August and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The large garden is idyllic and well-maintained, offering loungers, sunshades and a refreshing pool. Rooms are spotlessly, nicely decorated and in

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiesengrund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent two nights in Ca'Maffio with our little son and truly enjoyed staying at this charming location. Our room was nicely furnished and very clean. During the relatively warm day, we were swimming at the pool in the ample garden behind the house. Nicolo and Giulia were very friendly hosts and recommended restaurants for dinner in Roncade. All in all, we had an excellent stay at the Relais Ca' Maffio and would consider returning one day to enjoy also a boat trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoschinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I had a wonderful stay here at Relais Ca' Maffio.
The room was very clean and comfortable and every morning I was treated to a wonderful breakfast! I really enjoyed the sunshine and serenity in the garden. It is also a short distance by train to Venice and I made some day trips there. Thank you Nicolo' and Giulia!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aubreyreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

1st of all, ditto to the previous excellent reviews - we can't really improve upon them. Location, setting, accommodations are superb, as well as the friendly and gracious hospitality of Nicolo` e Giulia - mille grazie! Be sure to have Nicolo` arrange the boat trip down the Sile and to the Venice lagoon. We had not planned to and did not go to Venice - but we did approach Venice by water - it was like being in a Renaissance painting! (also visited Murano, Burano & Torcello) We had only time for three nights but would have loved to stay at least a week and spent more time in Treviso and on some trails. Ask Nicolo` and Giulia about the Ristorante Galli in Roncade. Relais Ca'Maffio - we most highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ca'Maffio suite is excellent for extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellamangiaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Villa Ca' Maffio was the final stop of a 2 week dream vacation in Italy - 4 nights in Rome at a luxury hotel called Via Babuino 181, 6 nights outside of San Gimmignano at a winery called Guardestelle and 3 nights outside of Venice at a country manor called Villa Ca' Maffio. I would like to say that Villa Ca' Maffio is a hidden gem, but the word "gem" would be too small to describe Villa Ca' Maffio. It is a beautiful estate and we felt privileged that our hosts Nicolo and Giulia shared their treasure with us. There was an elegant serenity to Villa Ca' Maffio that drew us in and enchanted us.

Cars aren't allowed into Venice and this is the reason we chose to stay just outside the city -a short 20 minute train ride away. We were also close to nearby towns such as Treviso - 20 minutes by car, which wasI loved, and Verona which was alittle more than an hour away.

Finally, Nicolo and Giulia were perfect hosts who welcomed us like old friends. Our stay at Villa Ca' Maffio could not have been better and was the perfect end to our trip to Italy.

Room Tip: The suite was very spacious and elegant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roncade hotels
4.0 mi away
Castello di Roncade
Castello di Roncade
#2 of 2 in Roncade
160 reviews
4.8 mi away
Relais Villa Selvatico
Relais Villa Selvatico
#1 of 2 in Roncade
45 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tenuta Santome'
Tenuta Santome'
#1 of 2 in Roncade
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Ca' Viola
#2 of 2 in Roncade
1 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Armonia
Residence Armonia
#3 of 4 in Roncade
8 reviews
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Ca' Maffio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Ca' Maffio

Address: Via Principe 70, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Roncade
Price Range: £87 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca’ Maffio is overwhelming atmosphere, is the gateway to a unique and memorable stay, is a place of peace and harmony away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Nicolo and Giulia family will welcome you with hospitality and valuable tips to make your stay a suggestive experience of relaxation and culture. Immersed in the scents and colours of the Park of the Sile River, Ca’ Maffio is a charming relais where the charm of an old aristocratic villa meets the comfort of a modern residence, where nature, inevitably, will embrace you with its magic; Ca’ Maffio is a location from which to reach Venice, Treviso, Prosecco's streets or the Dolomites. So what... Welcome to Ca’ Maffio! Relais Ca’ Maffio is 10 minutes far from Venice airport, 20 minutes from Treviso airport and 3 km far from the motorway’s exit of Quarto d’latino on A4 Milano/Trieste. Relais Ca’ Maffio is located in a central strategic position: only 15 km far from Venice, 15 km from Treviso, 8 km from Venice airport and 20 km from Treviso airport. You can reach Venice also by train in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Ca' Maffio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing