We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castello di Roncade
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very special place to stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Atmospheric rooms in a wonderful setting, we stayed in a family room with teenage boys and all agreed it was a great experience from the moment we arrived. The entire staff made you feel very welcome and the tour of the winery was especially good. It was easy to get the bus to Treviso, and nearby restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    38
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
61
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

In the middle of a road trip in northern Italy we had such a great time at Castello di roncade! The Place is just superb. The baron and his family are so welcoming! He provided us with good addresses to eat and some good tips to visits the surroundings: Venice of course but also Asolo ( a magnificent town in the hills), Padova, Verona, Vicenza and the villas of the Brenta valley. Roncade is well located to address the Venetie area. Castello di roncade being a wine yard it was also a very good place to initiate ourself to Italian wines through multiple tasting at the castle.
A magnificent place we are looking forward to visit again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gaelandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It was this year the third time that we stayed at the Castello di Roncade. We rented a very convenient apartment in middle of an inspiring historical environment. Again we had a great time with very a friendly Bassetti family and their staff who did us really feel very welcome. One of the major benefits of the Castello is also the fact that both Venice and Treviso are both very nearby. And the Castello produces excellent wines which can be poured and tasted while sitting and relaxing in the garden of the castle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joop_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It is hard to describe the feeling of pulling into the drive of this wonderful villa. You feel as if you are travelling back in time. That feeling is only heightened by the gracious attention that your host lavishes on you. We began a two week tour of northern Italy at the Castello and it was the perfect start. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts - on the lower level of the portion of the villa that is still occupied by the family - were delicious and staff were more than happy to take us on a tour of this working vineyard (which produces a number of fine products). There was even an above ground pool for our son! If you are looking for genuine hospitality, natural beauty and history, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwfarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at this wonderful family run winery for a night and enjoyed every minute. From the moment you drive up to the fantastic preserved building structure to tasting the amazing wine, this is paradise. Best wine and especially good Prosecco!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We went to see this place, because we could take a bus from Treviso (we didn't have a car). The place is really magic. You can have small trip around with tasting wine. And the castle looks amazing... Worth to see.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank czufinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently had a very memorable stay in Castello di Roncade. This is an exceptionally beautiful and atmospheric 15th century villa with a vineyard standing in its own grounds surrounded by castellated walls and a moat. The occasional peal of bells from a nearby ancient bell tower and some chickens chatting with each other in the adjacent vineyard were the only sounds that could be heard from the villa. The early morning mist rising from the vineyards visible through some large ornamental gates which we passed on our way to our breakfast of fresh bread, croissants and coffee was a beautiful sight. Roncade is a convenient base from which to visit Venice, Padua, Treviso etc. The Baron and Baroness were extremely friendly, offering advice regarding places to visit etc, and it was a delight to stay with them. When had a problem with our hire car the Baron and the vineyard manager Diego were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us resolve the issue.The wines produced by Castello di Roncade are of a high quality and I am looking forward to receiving my shipment soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncade
2.9 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
#1 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Roncade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Roncade

Property: Castello di Roncade
Address: Via Roma 141, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Castello di Roncade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Roncade Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing