We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for wine tasting and a warm service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castello di Roncade
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for wine tasting and a warm service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I spend an afternoon with colleagues to visit the castle , the winery and have a dinner in the cellar. It was a wonderful moment, felt like part of the family with the baron of the castle having dinner with us. An excellent choice for a few hours of team building.
I did not stay over night so i can not comment on the accommodations.. but definitely would love to do that a next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    38
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
61
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

At a stone-throw away from Venice, the Castello di Roncade is an excellent accommodation choice for the savvy traveller. The well preserved 16th century castle is home to the classy and friendly Bassetti family who, within it, operate apartment style visitor accommodation and a winery that produces quality and reasonably priced reds from the locally grown grapes. The picturesque castle setting offers an opportunity for visitors to reflect on history of how the aristocracy might have lived once. The apartments are massive in size, well-appointed and cosy providing most things one might need. For those seeking something quite unique, ask for the north tower suite featuring the 100m2 open plan and 8m high ceiling. Two superb mid-priced restaurants, Galli and Grillo’s, located approx 200m away from the castle conveniently eliminate the need to drive after a few glasses of wine over dinner. Italy has a world class motorway infrastructure but despite Roncade’s proximity to autostrada, getting on and off it requires some forward planning due to the ongoing roadworks with the temporary traffic flow possibly designed by a work experience kid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Driving over the moat on to the grounds gives you the feeling that you are driving back in time. This walled castle is wonderful. The size of some of the trees are overwhelming. Having the winery and tasting room their gives you the complete experience. The staff is most helpful but when was the last time you had a Barone show you to your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

il Barone is an attentive host with very helpful staff. The atmosphere is relaxed despite the impressively stately setting. There is a fully functioning vineyard attached with is interesting and tastings and cellar door sales of some very good wines.
Understandably the estate is a popular venue for weddings which puts some areas off limits at certain times.
There was a rather noisy tacky fun fare set up in the town square just outside the walls presumably for the school holidays which was a minor annoyance but this was beyond the control of the Castello. This was probably the most memorable stay on our tour...we are happy to give it the excellent review it deserves so long as you promise not to tell anyone! We don't want it to be booked out the next time we come !

Room Tip: When we were there we were happy to have the tower at the rear due to the noise from the mobile fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillemusen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

When we drove up to the Castello di Roncade, we could hardly believe that this was the B&B we’d booked. The setting is incredible: when you pass through the center of the quiet town of Roncade, you suddenly come across a castle, complete with protective walls (built in 1490), a moat, and inside, an elegant avenue of trees and statuary leading up to the house of the baron who owns the property. . When we arrived we were greeted by the baron himself and served a plate of cheese and salami and a glass of wine made on the estate, and chatted with people organizing a concert at the castle later that week. For less than the cost of a cramped hotel room outside Venice, our family of four stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment with two huge and comfortable bedrooms, private bath, a big entryway/sitting area, and a kitchen equipped with stove, small refrigerator, and 3 sizes of Italian coffee pots for making our own espresso. Breakfast (modest additional charge) was ample and an opportunity to meet other guests in the Castello. Beautiful sounds of bells from the adjacent church tower in the morning. We used the Castello as a base from which to explore Treviso (a lovely and relaxed city about 10 minutes away by car) and Venice (a 40-minute train ride from Treviso, service every 30 min. or so). Had we stayed longer, we would have toured the Castello’s wine-making operation as well.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedhamFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in this 16th Century Castle/winery and found the apartment to be very comfortable with air con for the bedrooms. There is also a swimming pool which was essential in the heat. The Barone and staff are both helpful and friendly. The wines are good - especially the top red and the brut prosecco. The castello itself is very atmospheric and the tour was very interesting and well worth doing. There are several restaurants in the town - la Rocca was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Atmospheric rooms in a wonderful setting, we stayed in a family room with teenage boys and all agreed it was a great experience from the moment we arrived. The entire staff made you feel very welcome and the tour of the winery was especially good. It was easy to get the bus to Treviso, and nearby restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncade
2.9 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
#1 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Roncade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Roncade

Property: Castello di Roncade
Address: Via Roma 141, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Castello di Roncade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Roncade Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing