We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotle”

Relais Villa Selvatico
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Villa Selvatico
Ranked #1 of 2 Roncade B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little hotle”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel looked closed when we arrived but we were soon met by a smiling face and a hearty Italian welcome. The room was large and spacious and spotlessly clean, I've stayed in far more expensive hotels that were half a good. Breakfast was typical Italian with plenty of choice and fresh coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This B&B provides a charming, authentic Italian experience. Everything is spotless & the place is beautiful. The staff does not speak English, but you are in a foreign country! They do try hard to get their point across with hand gestures & charades, which can be entertaining. It is located in a small town, so not close to anything, but we didn't have a car and got along fine on public transit. The bus stop is very close by & hotel staff were helpful in providing directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainycity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

you really need a car to stay here, hotel lovely, fish resturant next door was not open this was dissapointing, this was our third visit to trevisso, overall not a bad base to visit all the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank christopher p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

A gem of a place and very convenient for Treviso airport. Make sure they know you want to eat there. Food to be enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Methusala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

My family and I arrived here after a hot, 6-hour drive from Croatia, looking forward to a relaxing evening and a nice Italian meal. We had read reviews of this hotel on Venere.com and it seemed like a good choice - pleasant and quiet park location in a small town near Venice, large air-conditioned rooms, a good restaurant and pets welcome (we were travelling with a medium-sized dog).

Most of that is, in fact, correct. But it would be hard to imagine someone less interested in her customers than the young woman at the reception desk. No smile, barely a hello. Here's your keys. Breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30. Can we eat at your restaurant? It opens at 8 p.m. Then she sees the dog, and makes a fuss. I tell her that according to the Venere.com site, pets are welcome. She scowls and telephones someone in charge. After a long conversation, yes, the dog is OK. But I'm sorry, it seems the restaurant is full. Go into town, you'll find a pizza.

In the end, that was lucky for us because we found a great restaurant - Ristorante Galli just down the road. But I am still way too annoyed with the unfriendly welcome to say very much positive about the hotel. Yes, the location is pleasant and the rooms are fine (see the photos). So I'm able to give it 2 stars. The breakfast, however, was absolutely minimalist - a croissant and small sweet rolls, ham and cheese, and one cup of coffee - and again served by a different but equally unfriendly woman.

And as for the dog, if you're going to accept pets, then make them welcome as well, instead of treating the whole family like outcasts. If you don't like dogs, then don't accept guests with dogs. I don't see what's so difficult about this.

This is called the "hospitality" industry for a reason. It's a no-brainer. I most definitely do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo_Felani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macerata, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

An absolutely wonderful stay in an absolutely wonderful hotel. Can't recommend it highly enough. The room was clean, spacious and had a jaccuzzi bath (which we hadn't booked or paid for), the staff were friendly and ultra-helpful - they even kept the restaurant open for us when we arrived very late and very, very hungry.

The hotel is close to main roads and so is easy to access from Treviso airport, but it is so quiet you would never know. It's in a lovely setting, and the hotel itself and its restaurant (next door) are the most beautiful old Italian villas.

The food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic - the freshest fish either of us has ever tasted. The waitress recommended my tuna and it was so far from any other tuna I have ever tasted - literally melted in the mouth.

Breakfast was better than most other hotels we've stayed in - plentiful supplies of fresh croissants, meat, cheese, yoghurts, fruit jiuce etc and a refill of coffee.

It's right to say that the staff speak little English - but this is Italy - why should they? We also had no problem at all about going out - we were given a key to the front door and so could come and go as we wished.

Not sure how easy it would be to travel by public transport into Venice - we had a car - the hotel blurb says the railway station is 6 kilometres from the hotel and there is a frequent bus service though so should be OK.

I can't find a single negative thing to say about this hotel. If we hadn't already booked and paid for a hotel in the centre of Venice later this month I would definitely go back there and if we go back to Venice at any point in the future, this will be where we stay..

If you're going anywhere near Venice and want a lovely hotel with lovely staff outside the main tourist areas, stay here - you won't regret it.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayerisch Eisenstein, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Worth a visit for the restaurant alone - sublime fish menu - they will find you a steak if you really don't like fish. Just over 150 Euros for 3 course menu with 3 carafes of wine - amazing value, lovely service in a very elegant room. The chef came out to explain the menu to us in English.
The hotel is OK. It is not true that the staff only speak Italian - we communicated in French. The rooms are a little spartan although the bathrooms are lovely. Don't rely on the advertised wifi - there is no internet access at all.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank MargaretBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncade
0.6 mi away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castello di Roncade
Castello di Roncade
#2 of 2 in Roncade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tenuta Santome'
Tenuta Santome'
#1 of 2 in Roncade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Ca' Viola
#2 of 2 in Roncade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais Ca' Maffio
Relais Ca' Maffio
#1 of 4 in Roncade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Armonia
Residence Armonia
#4 of 4 in Roncade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Selvatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Selvatico

Property: Relais Villa Selvatico
Address: Via Ca' Morelli 27 | Roncade, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Roncade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Selvatico 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Villa Selvatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Hotel Treviso
Relais Hotel Selvatico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing