We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quit place with beautiful view.”
Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miralago
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bossico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is just amazing place high in the mountains with mindblowing view. we rented guesthouse. it has kitchen and place to sleep for 6 persons. good choice for the family. only problem is that is wooden so you can hear everything in every conner of it. Breakfast is better than you expect. Stuff-owners are very very friendly. it feels like home there. and that view from the top flour just stones you!!

Room Tip: guesthouse is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruslan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for the great review published, we are really pleased that our local has been to your liking but above all they were able to meet all your needs.
Hoping to have you again soon I take this occasion to send you our best regards.
Federica - Hotel Miralago Bossico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I were part of a tour group so this hotel was booked by our travel agent. This charming hotel is located on a mountain so the ride up is not for the faint hearted. We had a great bus driver but we still winced on a few of the hairpin turns.

Having said that, this family owned and operated hotel is just like being at home. The Arrighetti family were so hospitable and treated us like royalty. Our room had a terrace and a wonderful mountain view. The bathroom was small but I think we had one of the smaller rooms/bathrooms booked by our travel agent. The food was prepared with love and served by the family members. You can see that this family is very proud of their hotel and will ensure that all who stay will be treated with great care. We walked around the charming town of Bossico and enjoyed the views from the mountain. This hotel is a must if you want a want to be treated like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolF91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for the great review published, we are really pleased that our local has been to your liking but above all they were able to meet all your needs.
Hoping to have you again soon I take this occasion to send you our best regards.
Federica and Bruno - Hotel Miralago Bossico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my family stayed here for two nights in August and although off the beaten track it was first class.

We had a nice size family room with a nice view (not as nice as some of the higher floors), there was a nice continental breakfast which did the job.

The hotel staff although limited English spoken were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The journey up to the hotel is typically Italian (narrow winding mountain roads) which had my wife wincing a few times.

All in all a very nice stay and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Nik, thank's a lot. You and your lovely family are always welcome.
Kind regards
Fam Arrighetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed for three nights in July and have enjoyed every moment. The staff is very accommodating and nice. The room and view are extraordinary! The food is incredible! Touring around lake iseo and the Monte de isola island were beautiful. If you are looking for a quieter italian paradise - this is it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krowswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This family run hotel has friendly staff and is very clean. We were given a room on the 2nd floor with a nice lake view. As there were only a few guests, the room was one of the best I think, with a bigger bathroom and an extra bed. Not all the rooms have a lake view, but on the 4th floor there is a nice relax area with a good view. The garden with terrace is very nice as well and dinner was good. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Good value, with good food, pleasant terrace for drinks and dinner. Underground secure carpark very useful. Couldn't fault the hotel and would readily stay there again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Smaller family run hotel. Very friendly, very helpful. Rooms small but immaculate. Ask for the top floor with balcony - the views are fantastic. The road up to Bossio is not for the faint hearted - it's hair pin bend after hair pin bend. The restaurent had a set menu but came up with an alternitive for me - as I'm veggie. The only English speaking person was the owners daughter, without whom we would have been a bit stuck - so phrase book essential!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossico
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramico
Hotel Panoramico
#1 of 1 in Fonteno
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#2 of 6 in Lovere
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Castello
Hotel Spa Castello
#3 of 6 in Lovere
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Miranda
Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Riva di Solto
174 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa
Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa
#1 of 13 in Castione della Presolana
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 12, 24060 Bossico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bossico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bossico
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralago 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a central position in Bossico, overlooking Lake Iseo, the hotel is set in a mountainous area, offering a great destination for lovers of mountain biking, trail-biking and walking amongst natural beauty.Completely refurbished, the hotel has a garden and a field where you can play tennis or 5-a-side football. In addition to this, it has a large indoor parking area and a garage, providing space for 20 cars.The bedrooms are equipped with various modern amenities and almost all of them have a balcony with panoramic view.Guests have discounts at the Terme di Boario spa centre, located around 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing