We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and fantastic food!”
Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miralago
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bossico
Certificate of Excellence
Ulricehamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice room and fantastic food!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Miralago for 2 nights together with friends. The hotel is situated on the hills above the lake Iseo with stunning views over the valley and the lake. The hotel is very fresh and clean. Rooms not very spacey but sufficient with a balcony facing the valley. The surroundings of the village of Bossico give lots of opportunities for hiking and walks. Food and service was very good. We can highly recommend this if you plan to stay in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
We were pleased to learn that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all that our lovely area had to offer. 
Kind regards
Fam Arrighetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    58
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
89
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Amazingly kind and hospitable. Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Excellent views, especially from the very lovely fourth floor relaxation and TV room which had three balconies and one sun terrace. Great underground parking. Very motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svitlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Svitlana, It's so nice read your review, thanks a lot. We will be very glad to have you another time as our dear guest. All the best
Fam Arrighetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel Miralago is fantastic. I had my confirmation lunch here many years ago, celebrated many family birthdays, stopped for lunch after a walk in the mountains countless times, took friends from all over the world... I was never disappointed.
The location of Hotel Miralago is breathtaking, the staff is nice and friendly, the food is stunning (raviolo aperto is one of my favourites). I can't wait to go there again soon!

Room Tip: I never slept here, so I can't comment on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EttaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear “Etta",
thank you very much for your positive feedback! For us it’s always very important to have a confirmation that we are doing good. Thanks a lot also because you used some of your time to say this to us! We will be very glad to have you another time as your dear guest.
All the best, Fam Arrighetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortara, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It's so nice to wake up in the morning with such a view outside the window! The working day starts better! It's a family Hotel used also by motorcyclists during the summer time. It has an awesome view of the Iseo Lake, expecially from the terrace of the 4° floor.
I had also a good quality dinner, also if it wasn't planned, due to my late arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximilianBoccalari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Maximilia,
thank you very much for your kind rewiew.Thank also because you used some of your time to say this!.We wish you all the best and see you soon!
Fam Arrighetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is just amazing place high in the mountains with mindblowing view. we rented guesthouse. it has kitchen and place to sleep for 6 persons. good choice for the family. only problem is that is wooden so you can hear everything in every conner of it. Breakfast is better than you expect. Stuff-owners are very very friendly. it feels like home there. and that view from the top flour just stones you!!

Room Tip: guesthouse is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruslan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for the great review published, we are really pleased that our local has been to your liking but above all they were able to meet all your needs.
Hoping to have you again soon I take this occasion to send you our best regards.
Federica - Hotel Miralago Bossico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I were part of a tour group so this hotel was booked by our travel agent. This charming hotel is located on a mountain so the ride up is not for the faint hearted. We had a great bus driver but we still winced on a few of the hairpin turns.

Having said that, this family owned and operated hotel is just like being at home. The Arrighetti family were so hospitable and treated us like royalty. Our room had a terrace and a wonderful mountain view. The bathroom was small but I think we had one of the smaller rooms/bathrooms booked by our travel agent. The food was prepared with love and served by the family members. You can see that this family is very proud of their hotel and will ensure that all who stay will be treated with great care. We walked around the charming town of Bossico and enjoyed the views from the mountain. This hotel is a must if you want a want to be treated like family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for the great review published, we are really pleased that our local has been to your liking but above all they were able to meet all your needs.
Hoping to have you again soon I take this occasion to send you our best regards.
Federica and Bruno - Hotel Miralago Bossico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my family stayed here for two nights in August and although off the beaten track it was first class.

We had a nice size family room with a nice view (not as nice as some of the higher floors), there was a nice continental breakfast which did the job.

The hotel staff although limited English spoken were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The journey up to the hotel is typically Italian (narrow winding mountain roads) which had my wife wincing a few times.

All in all a very nice stay and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica A, Proprietario at Hotel Miralago, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Nik, thank's a lot. You and your lovely family are always welcome.
Kind regards
Fam Arrighetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossico
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramico
Hotel Panoramico
#1 of 1 in Fonteno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel La Pieve di Pisogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Castello
Hotel Spa Castello
#2 of 6 in Lovere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
11.7 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 6 in Lovere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Property: Hotel Miralago
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 12, 24060 Bossico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bossico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bossico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralago 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a central position in Bossico, overlooking Lake Iseo, the hotel is set in a mountainous area, offering a great destination for lovers of mountain biking, trail-biking and walking amongst natural beauty.Completely refurbished, the hotel has a garden and a field where you can play tennis or 5-a-side football. In addition to this, it has a large indoor parking area and a garage, providing space for 20 cars.The bedrooms are equipped with various modern amenities and almost all of them have a balcony with panoramic view.Guests have discounts at the Terme di Boario spa centre, located around 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing