We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bareta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bareta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caldiero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a very clean and well run hotel. I had a big room which was smartly decorated. The young lady on reception when I arrived was extremely welcoming and helpful and started my stay off so positively and I found all the staff to be warm and friendly. The hotel is on the Italian equivalent of an A road and has good local facilities, supermarket, very good quality ice cream parlour, pharmacy and newsagents. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel and the train station is one street away. Buses run straight into the centre of Verona but it is a 40 minute journey so bear in mind that it's not really practical to "pop back" to this hotel for a rest at lunchtime if that is important to you. From Caldiero station it is possible to take the train to Verona,Vicenza, Venice, Desenzano (for Lake Garda) and Padua so this is a good base for day trips. If you like walking and are fed up with the city it's possible to walk up into the hilltop villages from Caldiero and there are some lovely views towards the Dolomites past grapevines and olive trees.

Room Tip: My room faced to the rear of the hotel away from the road and had a small balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I as so sad to reply you so late! We normally reply to all opinions on time, but in the past we had some missing opinions.
I apologize!
Anyway, thank you very much because all rating is very important for us and helps in bettering our service and our hotel.
I invite you testing us again!!! So that you can verify directly if we are bettering the service or not.

Thanks again and apologize for the late answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bareta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Everything was perfect at this hotel. The staff is lovely and helpful, the breakfast was perfect and the room very comfy.
Loved and would come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anie-RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Proprietario at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Friends, thanks for lovely words! We have really appreciated them. Comments like yours gives us power to improve and do always better. I hope to see you again in future!
Thank you again for everything and apologize for my english :(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

To begin with the good things: The room was clean and rather big and the staff was frienly. All the rest was bad: the breakfast was very poor and when we asked for some more coffee we were told that we had to pay extra. The airconditioner did not work and when we complained we were told that it is operated by the management only. We asked them to turn it on but they closed it after one hour and we suffered from the heat. The other day they did not operate it at all. In the bathroom we had only two small hard soaps. No shampoo and no towel to stand on. The pillows were the worst we've ever met and the room was noisy since early in the morning as the hotel is located near a noisy road + they renovate a part of the hotel. Do yourself a favour and choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myreviewishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Friend,
We are glad that you liked the room, the cleaning and the politeness of the staff but it’s clear that you had a disappointing stay. Our customers are our priority so let us explain our point of view.
About the AIR CONDITIONING system, it was working but remember you stayed in hotel late September / early October. During the night outside temperature was around 17C°. Many guests found the rooms too cold so we set the general thermostat at medium. Requests were very mixed so we did the best we could.
Regarding the NOISE we remind that all rooms are at the back of the hotel so there is no noise from the main road. Concerning the renovation we always ask the bricklayers to begin no before 8.30 am.
Regarding THE SERVICE we would like to point out the following explanation: we always grant to everybody standard services for a 3 star hotel. But our hotel offers adding services like full toilette necessities, kettle, bicycles, Wi-Fi, welcome drink, pillow card and so on. These services are more that requested for our category!
Some web sites declares what is included in the price and others do not specify it! Low cost channels grant standard services and no adding ones!!!!
WE THINK IT IS FAIR BECAUSE IN INTERNET YOU FIND DIFFERENT PRICES AND SO DIFFERENT SERVICES.
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to clear your misunderstanding.
Hotel Bareta - Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is a family run business and is about 9km from Verona Centro. The place is immaculately clean and friendly. The room we had was okay the maids always cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast is continental style so really healthy. The hotel has some new construction going on but this does not affect your stay. We will definately return to Caldiero.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandrew90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I as so sad to reply you so late! We normally reply to all opinions on time, but in the past we had some missing opinions.
I apologize!
Anyway, thank you very much because all rating is very important for us and helps in bettering our service and our hotel.
I invite you testing us again!!! So that you can verify directly if we are bettering the service or not.
By the way, if you will show to me (Andrea) that you made a rating on tripadvisor, you will receive a small present.
Thanks again and apologize for the late answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights as a base to explore Verona and Venice from. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a nice balcony. Breakfast was great - fresh fruit, croissants, cereal, bread, cold meats etc. They even had a little sandwich press. The staff were great and recommended a tasty restaurant down the street with amazing pasta and helped us with tips on how to see everything we wanted. It's currently being renovated but we barely noticed, there wasn't any construction noise or anything. It's basically a nice hotel for hostel prices. Highly recommended! By the way wifi cost 3 euro but lasts your entire stay and is a fast speed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Thank you!!!! We always try to do our best and I am happy that you appreciated our daily efforts. Thanks also for the comments on the buffet breakfast ..... Amabile (mum) will be happy about it!!! :)
See you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. 11 of us were part of a group who were booked into this hotel. The remainder of the group were in another local hotel. I was in a twin room which was so small that it was impossible to walk in a straight line from the bedroom door to the bathroom. It was like an obstacle course ducking around bits of furniture. I had to have my suitcase at the side of my bed as there was nowhere else to put it. There was a small tv on the wall which could only be viewed from one bed, or the bathroom. The air conditioning , when it was turned on by reception , was adequate. We did not have tea/coffee making facilities in our room. The bathroom was miniscule. One would need to be a contortionist to access the loo roll !. the basin was inches away from the shower door. The bathroom door could not be opened if the bedroom window was open.. It was one or the other due to lack of space. When we saw the size of the room we went back to reception and asked to be moved to a bigger room. We were told that the rooms were allocated and nothing could be done. We were told if we wanted to we could arrange to swop with our friends. I might add that there were larger rooms. All the rooms on the side overlooking the car park appeared to be considerably smaller than those on the opposite side looking westwards. I found some of the staff incredibly rude. however there were one or two younger girls who were quite pleasant. I asked about wi-fi. It is charged for . I was quoted a daily rate, then a two day rate . I stated that Wi fi should be free to guests. My response from the manager/owner was it depended on how much we had paid to stay there and our group of 11 did not pay enough to have it included. That lady was amazingly offhand. I could go on and on but I am sure you have the picture by now.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for a room with an even number as they are west facing and are bigger than...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cailinruadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Madam,
I am really disappointed because I read your words of anger.
Let me explain you our point of view.
You were a part of a group and we took an agreement with the group leader concerning services included. TEA AND COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES, WI-FI and FULL TOILETTE NECESSITIES were not included in the price. Therefore we are not responsible for it! Regarding rooms I never received so unreasonable and unobjective words! TV is a 22’ inch.!
Regarding kindness at the reception often it depends on how customers approach to our hotel.
Anyway we will open a claim with your group organization asking them to explain you the agreements taken.
Thanks again for giving us the chance to clear this nasty situation. Next time, please be better informed on which are the services included in the group agreement instead of using so offensive words to the hotel!
ANDREA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We chose this modern hotel for a 7night stay because we intended to visit Verona then other places of interest in the Veneto area. To our surprise this Hotel proved an ideal base for visits to Vincenca, Padua, Venice, Soave and the mountain village of Giazza.. Buses to Verona, Soave and Giazza stop outside the hotel and it is a 5minutes walk to the Mainline Station with regular trains to Verona (10mins travel time), Vincenza (40mins), Padua(1hr) and Venice(1hr45min). The room was a reasonable size though the shower cubicle was a bit on the tight side but it was kept spotlessly clean by the ultra efficient room maids. The buffet Breakfast catering for business clients was varied and good value. The manager and staff did all they could to help and provide information on transport and places to go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennetthatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Direttore at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thanks for the warm words. We always try to do our best in our work. We are a family hotel and we want that a visitor appreciate the hotel and also our amazing Veneto!! Remember to add your mail to our newsletter in order to get news of our hotel and our territory. The facebook page is constantly updated and the web site as well. apologize for bad english!!
hope to see you in the future.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldiero
5.1 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
#2 of 2 in Caldiero
20 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Stadio & Spa
Hotel Stadio & Spa
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
154 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#1 of 1 in San Rocco di Piegara
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bareta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bareta

Address: Via Stra' 89, 37042 Caldiero, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caldiero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caldiero
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bareta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bareta is an 33 rooms hotel owns and managed directly by Bonamini’s family.Our attention to the guests from his welcome to every single needs is the value we believe on.The tailor made service combines with efficient and modern services like Wi-Fi connection, pillow card or complete toilette necessities as well as traditional facilities like telephone, TV, TV-sat, minibar, shower and phon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bareta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bareta Province Of Verona, Italy - Caldiero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing