We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located”
Review of Hotel Bareta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bareta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caldiero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our second hotel on a three day short break for my girlfriend an me.
It is reasonably priced, excellently located for Verona, being only a short 20min away on the bus which you can catch directly from opposite the hotel.
There is an adjoining bar next door which is open till late.
The train station is a 5 min walk around the corner with a connection to Venice which takes two hours but only costs 7 euros. The fast train will cost you at least three times that per person and it is only half the duration.
There is a fantastic pizza/pasta restaurant 5 min walk away called Il Filo. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced, well worth a visit. Better food than you will find in most of the places in Venice itself.
The staff very friendly and the hotel spotless. Cannot really fault this place at all. If I was being really picky the view from the room is disappointing but your in Italy!!. It was a great base from which to see Venice and Verona

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pixiwhiteknuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Apologize for late answer. I forgot to thank you for your opinion. We always try to do our best to give 100% satisfaction to our customers. pls continue following us, trought our newsletters and our facebook page.

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was our second time being in this lovely Hotel. Everything was perfect, you can't miss if you book this hotel. Hotel is easily accesible by car, using exit Soave or Verona Est, dependind from which way you're approching. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly, speaking a lot. In case of "heavy" request (like the cheapest parking in Verona) there's alwys "mama" to solve a problem. Lovely. Breakfast room is spacious, the variety of food is good. Since our last visit the parking place was renovated. Parking was free. We surely recommend this hotel. If you ride ahead towards Verona and want to park very cheap, choose Parking place Parcheggio Passalacqua, it will cost you only 5€ a day and it's very easily accesible from Hotel Bareta. Parcheggio is about 10 minutes walk to the Arena.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PutkaZbilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for this lovely comment! We have appreciated every single word but i am proud for the sentence dedicated to my mother. She is really the soul of the hotel and I always have to thank her for being present every single day in hotel. She teached me the sense of hospitality!
Thank you mum!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Mi dispiace molto di dover scrivere una recenzione negativa perchè lo staff è stato estremamente gentile e disponibile e l'hotel offre molti servizi per quanto sia un trestelle anche economico (puoi scegliere il tipo di cuscino che preferisci, per esempio). Ma c'è un serio problema di cattivo odore nei bagni (che il personale ha provato praticamente invano a risolvere) e le pareti sono poco isolanti acusticamente. Da scegliere solo se non si posseggono naso e orecchie sensibili ;-)
IL MIO CONSIGLIO PERSONALE AGLI ALTRI RECENSORI: SIATE BREVE ED EVITATE AFFARI STRETTAMENTE PERSONALI ;-)

I'm really sorry for writing this bad review because the staff was extremely kind and the hotel has got many facilities for a cheap three star (you can choose what kind of pillows you prefer...) but there's a serious problem with a bad smell coming from the toilet (the staff tried to solve...) and the wall are really thin. Choose it only if you don't have sensitive ears and nose.
MY PERSONAL ADVICE TO OTHER TRAVELLERS: BE SHORT IN COMMENT AND AVOID YOUR PERSONAL BUSINESS... ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVEL2FEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Proprietario at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile sig. Salvatore
Grazie comunque per il giudizio severo come è giusto che sia. Però proprio per dovere di cronaca vorrei ricostruire la sua vicenda che fortunatamente rimane un caso isolato e non é esattamente come racconta. Lei é arrivato in tarda notte. In questa stagione é facile che dalle pilette dei bagni venga odore sgradevole che basta eliminare con acqua. Lei ha segnalato il problema alla mattina dopo. Il pomeriggio la sua signora rimanendo in camera ci ha dato possibilità di eliminare il problema alla sera e non prima. Riguardo il rumore visto che la camera dava sul giardino interno, credo il disturbo sia dipeso da vicini di stanza di cui mi scuso in nome nome loro. Comunque meno male che ha apprezzato la carta cuscini e la gentilezza del personale. Motivo per ritornare a farci visita, dandoci la chance di smentire la sua impressione.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed in Hotel Bareta five days , and were indeed wery satisfied with all there.
The staff was really friendly, we felt comfortable and well cared for. Nice,calm room,with good working air condition and no traffic noise. The hotel has a roomy,safe parking site on the back side. It also has a wery convenient location; easy to make tours and trips in the area. We fully recommend Hotel Bareta ! Gratefully , S. & S. Aasnes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Direttore generale at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thanks for the fantastic words! Hope to see you in the future and hope to confirm your opinion once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We love this hotel and visit it always when we are in Verona area. The staff is very warm and kind to all guests. Calm in night, close to highway. The rooms are well equipped, the bathroom even with the level over normal standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivo_Kovacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Friend,
My family try to give to our clients always the best. And our staff is a part of us.
There is a family atmosphere in hotel. All our costomers are friends.
From this point of view I try to maintain THE TRADITIONAL HOSPITALITY that my grandfather ITALO and my mother teached me!
Because the service must improve every year but the family welcome is always the same!

See you soonest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel only one night. It is very handy for business, since it is quite close to motorway. I was really satisfied: nice staff, completely well equiped and comfortable rooms with all you may need, perfect services.
Calm in the night.
Real value for money!

Many thanks! Jana

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Jana,
Thank you so much for this positive rating. We really appreciate it. The position of our hotel is not in the center of Verona but sure is close to public transport because you have the bus stop in front of the hotel and the train stop at only 200 mt. Easy and very comfortable is going to Venice with an expence of round € 6 per run!! So travellers should take profit of it and let us help to program their stay! A 3/4 days stay could be fantastic to visit all major cities of Veneto
I hope to see you again in future.

THANK YOU!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a very clean and well run hotel. I had a big room which was smartly decorated. The young lady on reception when I arrived was extremely welcoming and helpful and started my stay off so positively and I found all the staff to be warm and friendly. The hotel is on the Italian equivalent of an A road and has good local facilities, supermarket, very good quality ice cream parlour, pharmacy and newsagents. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel and the train station is one street away. Buses run straight into the centre of Verona but it is a 40 minute journey so bear in mind that it's not really practical to "pop back" to this hotel for a rest at lunchtime if that is important to you. From Caldiero station it is possible to take the train to Verona,Vicenza, Venice, Desenzano (for Lake Garda) and Padua so this is a good base for day trips. If you like walking and are fed up with the city it's possible to walk up into the hilltop villages from Caldiero and there are some lovely views towards the Dolomites past grapevines and olive trees.

Room Tip: My room faced to the rear of the hotel away from the road and had a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I as so sad to reply you so late! We normally reply to all opinions on time, but in the past we had some missing opinions.
I apologize!
Anyway, thank you very much because all rating is very important for us and helps in bettering our service and our hotel.
I invite you testing us again!!! So that you can verify directly if we are bettering the service or not.

Thanks again and apologize for the late answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldiero
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
#2 of 2 in Caldiero
21 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
679 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#2 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grobberio
Grobberio
#3 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
53 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
288 reviews
5.7 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bareta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bareta

Address: Via Stra' 89, 37042 Caldiero, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caldiero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caldiero
Price Range: £50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bareta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bareta is an 33 rooms hotel owns and managed directly by Bonamini’s family.Our attention to the guests from his welcome to every single needs is the value we believe on.The tailor made service combines with efficient and modern services like Wi-Fi connection, pillow card or complete toilette necessities as well as traditional facilities like telephone, TV, TV-sat, minibar, shower and phon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bareta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bareta Province Of Verona, Italy - Caldiero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing