We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Verona and Venice”
Review of Hotel Bareta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bareta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caldiero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. It is not in a center, but if you want to visit Verona and Venice, it is well located. it is very quiet hotel and have a good access of WiFi.
The breakfast for me, should be more variable in salty food (I don't like sweet foods a lot). Also, the shower is always lukewarm (to cold) and my nephew had difficulty to made bath.
Anyway, overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evi_Metaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Direttore at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for the beautiful words. The elements that you did not find ok (salt foods in the breakfast and other) may depend on a particular day. But of course we must pay attention to your words.

Thanks again and I invite you to come again and verify!!

Regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just got home after a nice stay at this hotel . Clean and friendly. We did not have the breakfast there , just because we wanted to get to the city for tea ect. However the tea in the piazza's is Euro 3 plus each . Beter to pop in to Sta before you catch the bus. Just down the road from the hotel ( turning right at the door ) you'll find a few nice little cafes on the other side of the road . Tea @ Euro2 each . The city of verona is easily reached a 25 min bus ride . Bus number 121 from opposite the hotel. Euro 3.60 each way. You can get off the bus at Piazza Bra for a central start to your day. Loads to do in Verona ! The Verona card is a good idea at Euro 20 each . We didn't find the city bus any use as most things are easy wlaking distance . I used a great app called Verona Tours , android, on my samsung phone. . Walks around the city . Well worth the few quid to get the pro version .

The hotel staff were very helpful .. they said we could get a train from near the hotel to Venice for about Euro 6 to visit Venice . We didn't have tine this trip.

All in all a good hotel and location .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suebailey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Friend,
i really appreciated your review, expecially because is very punctual and precize. Regarding the position of our hotel, unfortunately is not in the center but it can also be an advantage. Our position is ideal to move to main cities of Veneto as we are between the highway A4 exits of Soave and Verona Est. Then by train the station of Caldiero is at only 200 mt from hotel (you can reach Venice in 1 h 56' and a cost per ticket of € 7.95). Then, as you have written, the bus stop to Verona just in front of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our second hotel on a three day short break for my girlfriend an me.
It is reasonably priced, excellently located for Verona, being only a short 20min away on the bus which you can catch directly from opposite the hotel.
There is an adjoining bar next door which is open till late.
The train station is a 5 min walk around the corner with a connection to Venice which takes two hours but only costs 7 euros. The fast train will cost you at least three times that per person and it is only half the duration.
There is a fantastic pizza/pasta restaurant 5 min walk away called Il Filo. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced, well worth a visit. Better food than you will find in most of the places in Venice itself.
The staff very friendly and the hotel spotless. Cannot really fault this place at all. If I was being really picky the view from the room is disappointing but your in Italy!!. It was a great base from which to see Venice and Verona

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pixiwhiteknuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Apologize for late answer. I forgot to thank you for your opinion. We always try to do our best to give 100% satisfaction to our customers. pls continue following us, trought our newsletters and our facebook page.

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was our second time being in this lovely Hotel. Everything was perfect, you can't miss if you book this hotel. Hotel is easily accesible by car, using exit Soave or Verona Est, dependind from which way you're approching. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly, speaking a lot. In case of "heavy" request (like the cheapest parking in Verona) there's alwys "mama" to solve a problem. Lovely. Breakfast room is spacious, the variety of food is good. Since our last visit the parking place was renovated. Parking was free. We surely recommend this hotel. If you ride ahead towards Verona and want to park very cheap, choose Parking place Parcheggio Passalacqua, it will cost you only 5€ a day and it's very easily accesible from Hotel Bareta. Parcheggio is about 10 minutes walk to the Arena.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PutkaZbilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for this lovely comment! We have appreciated every single word but i am proud for the sentence dedicated to my mother. She is really the soul of the hotel and I always have to thank her for being present every single day in hotel. She teached me the sense of hospitality!
Thank you mum!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Mi dispiace molto di dover scrivere una recenzione negativa perchè lo staff è stato estremamente gentile e disponibile e l'hotel offre molti servizi per quanto sia un trestelle anche economico (puoi scegliere il tipo di cuscino che preferisci, per esempio). Ma c'è un serio problema di cattivo odore nei bagni (che il personale ha provato praticamente invano a risolvere) e le pareti sono poco isolanti acusticamente. Da scegliere solo se non si posseggono naso e orecchie sensibili ;-)
IL MIO CONSIGLIO PERSONALE AGLI ALTRI RECENSORI: SIATE BREVE ED EVITATE AFFARI STRETTAMENTE PERSONALI ;-)

I'm really sorry for writing this bad review because the staff was extremely kind and the hotel has got many facilities for a cheap three star (you can choose what kind of pillows you prefer...) but there's a serious problem with a bad smell coming from the toilet (the staff tried to solve...) and the wall are really thin. Choose it only if you don't have sensitive ears and nose.
MY PERSONAL ADVICE TO OTHER TRAVELLERS: BE SHORT IN COMMENT AND AVOID YOUR PERSONAL BUSINESS... ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVEL2FEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Proprietario at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile sig. Salvatore
Grazie comunque per il giudizio severo come è giusto che sia. Però proprio per dovere di cronaca vorrei ricostruire la sua vicenda che fortunatamente rimane un caso isolato e non é esattamente come racconta. Lei é arrivato in tarda notte. In questa stagione é facile che dalle pilette dei bagni venga odore sgradevole che basta eliminare con acqua. Lei ha segnalato il problema alla mattina dopo. Il pomeriggio la sua signora rimanendo in camera ci ha dato possibilità di eliminare il problema alla sera e non prima. Riguardo il rumore visto che la camera dava sul giardino interno, credo il disturbo sia dipeso da vicini di stanza di cui mi scuso in nome nome loro. Comunque meno male che ha apprezzato la carta cuscini e la gentilezza del personale. Motivo per ritornare a farci visita, dandoci la chance di smentire la sua impressione.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed in Hotel Bareta five days , and were indeed wery satisfied with all there.
The staff was really friendly, we felt comfortable and well cared for. Nice,calm room,with good working air condition and no traffic noise. The hotel has a roomy,safe parking site on the back side. It also has a wery convenient location; easy to make tours and trips in the area. We fully recommend Hotel Bareta ! Gratefully , S. & S. Aasnes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Direttore generale at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thanks for the fantastic words! Hope to see you in the future and hope to confirm your opinion once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We love this hotel and visit it always when we are in Verona area. The staff is very warm and kind to all guests. Calm in night, close to highway. The rooms are well equipped, the bathroom even with the level over normal standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivo_Kovacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Friend,
My family try to give to our clients always the best. And our staff is a part of us.
There is a family atmosphere in hotel. All our costomers are friends.
From this point of view I try to maintain THE TRADITIONAL HOSPITALITY that my grandfather ITALO and my mother teached me!
Because the service must improve every year but the family welcome is always the same!

See you soonest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldiero
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
Hotel Ristorante Brusco
#2 of 2 in Caldiero
20 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Soave Hotel
Best Western Soave Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
672 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
285 reviews
9.1 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
5.1 mi away
Hotel Stadio & Spa
Hotel Stadio & Spa
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bareta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bareta

Address: Via Stra' 89, 37042 Caldiero, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caldiero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caldiero
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bareta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bareta is an 33 rooms hotel owns and managed directly by Bonamini’s family.Our attention to the guests from his welcome to every single needs is the value we believe on.The tailor made service combines with efficient and modern services like Wi-Fi connection, pillow card or complete toilette necessities as well as traditional facilities like telephone, TV, TV-sat, minibar, shower and phon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bareta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bareta Province Of Verona, Italy - Caldiero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing