We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
117
73
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
73
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We were two couples staying for two nights. The distance from Verona was acceptable, although the visit to the opera at Verona Arena meant driving and parking in heavy traffic.

Our experience of the hotel was quite positive. This privately owned and family-run hotel has a nice atmosphere and friendly service. The breakfast is above average with ham&egg and fresh fruits.

The room was ok, bathroom was a bit small, especially if two people tried to fit in at the same time. Air conditioning worked quietly. The pillows in bed were awful, thick and hard.

Restaurant Il Filó a few hundred meters from the hotel has excellent pizza and many other courses at a reasonable price. It was recommended by the receptionist. A bit further down the road, there is an excellent delicacy store with local cheese, ham and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fastpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I as so sad to reply you so late! We normally reply to all opinions on time, but in the past we had some missing opinions.
I apologize!
Anyway, thank you very much because all rating is very important for us and helps in bettering our service and our hotel.
I invite you testing us again!!! So that you can verify directly if we are bettering the service or not.
By the way, if you will show to me (Andrea) that you made a rating on tripadvisor, you will receive a small present.
Thanks again and apologize for the late answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Stayed in this nice hotel when driving to Lake Como. Practical because it is easy to access from the highway. Very comfortable, good rooms, polite service and good breakfast. There is nothing special to see in close vicinity, but Soave has an old castle. Good parking area. There is a good pizzeria few hundred meters away. All in all, good value.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonamini_A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bareta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I as so sad to reply you so late! We normally reply to all opinions on time, but in the past we had some missing opinions.
I apologize!
Anyway, thank you very much because all rating is very important for us and helps in bettering our service and our hotel.
I invite you testing us again!!! So that you can verify directly if we are bettering the service or not.
By the way, if you will show to me (Andrea) that you made a rating on tripadvisor, you will receive a small present.
Thanks again and apologize for the late answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews