We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, romms, breakfast and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of I Costanti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
I Costanti
Ranked #1 of 3 Caldiero B&B and Inns
State of Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, romms, breakfast and atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for about 6 nights - we had 2 "adjoining rooms" on the top floor and we looooved - the rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast was supperb - of special interest to me was the espresso and the bread !! The whole property is very pretty and very well located (though I believe it requires a car) - very close to Verona, Lake Garda, Soave and a good day trip to Venice.
I hope to go back and definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a lovely time in I Costanti. The owners made us feel like family. A beautiful area and the rooms were lovely, rustic and romantic. Breakfast was awesome. Only wish we had found the short cut to the train station on the first day and not the last.

Room Tip: Ask for the shortcut to the train station unless you want a long leisurely walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yahndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great pool, big comfy traditional house and rooms, good atmosphere, most charming and caring owner, relaxing garden, close to verona, and unbelievable good value for money. The breakfast is nice. we were happy we did not stay in the hot stone-desert in verona but had the chance to have a little retreat and break on the countryside now and then.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This country house (agriturismo) is excellent in terms of aestestic, services, space, logistic and price! Very good choice for couples and families. Verona is next door too!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We are having a wonderful stay here at I Costanti. A lovely base for visiting the area around Verona. 1.25 hours from Venice Marco Polo airport and 20 minutes from Verona airport. Last night we had an evening at the opera in Verona - quite fantastic. The hotel is beautiful, spacious and very flexible in terms of room layouts for children. There is a great pool and garden, table tennis, table football and bicycles to explore the area. Soave, famous for the wine, is close by and a great location for dinner and a walk around the castle walls and remains. Then what can we say about the hostess - Francesca - she goes out of her way to make you comfortable. Nothing is too much to ask; early supper for the children as we were going out for dinner, letting us in late at night when we had forgotten our key and a picnic lunch to avoid eating in restaurants yet again. So if you want a beautiful sumptuous and rustic vacation. Go here

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We were stunned by this B&B, it is a beautiful and spacious old building, appropriately and tastefully renovated, furnished with antiques and pictures and bric-a-brac. It is light and airy with some amazing communal areas where you can sit and soak up the sun and have a glass of wine or three. There is also an immaculately kept pool area. Breakfast is simple but of good quality, lovely coffee! Handy for Verona. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a quiet, quality, authentic, Italian B&B. Take your own wine, there are fridges in the rooms. Francesca is a very friendly and hospitable hostess.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Agree with everything the first review described - a real treasure (am almost relunctant to share the recommendation in case it becomes impossible to get a reservation in the future!)

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldiero
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 1 in Caldiero
172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
179 reviews
6.9 mi away
Agriturismo la Borina B&B
Agriturismo la Borina B&B
#1 of 2 in San Bonifacio
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Agriturismo il Porcellino
Agriturismo il Porcellino
#35 of 155 in Verona
92 reviews
9.4 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#214 of 417 in Verona
20 reviews
9.0 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 155 in Verona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Costanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Costanti

Property: I Costanti
Address: Via Giare 1, 37042 Caldiero, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caldiero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Caldiero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I COSTANTI is a newly restored charming and elegant farm near Verona, with a service of b&b, summer buffets, mainly vegetarian, upon reservation, cooking courses and a nice large swimming pool; wi-fi is free and available in the rooms also. The rooms have their own private bathrooms and are equipped with minibar, tv, independent heating, hair dryer, wi-fi. Bycicles upon rent. The farm is immersed in the green of the vineyards of grey Pinot, Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon. It is possible to taste regional typical wines like Soave and valpolicella. Small size animals are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your I Costanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Costanti Province Of Verona, Italy - Caldiero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing