We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Combination:'Pallazo & Golf'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Combination:'Pallazo & Golf'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staying at the Pallazo Arzaga Spa & Golf Resort is a truly an exquisite and unique experience. In fact you become a ‘lord’ for a few days. The majestic drive way to the Pallazo/Castle is a perfect introduction of what is to come. The staff is friendly and tries hard to make you feel like a lord. The hotel rooms in the castle itself are classic and comfortable. But it is really the simplicity of the architecture of the castle and the surroundings that makes this a special place. Breakfast on the courtyard is an absolute fantastic way to start the day. The surrounding golf courses are well maintained and challenging (Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player courses). The view from the castle over the golf course is absolutely spectacular. While there is a great pool, the gym needs a proper update. However a morning jog around the courses (there is a jogging trail) will do the job as well. Overall Arzaga gives you a great combination of a staying in a Pallazo and playing golf on a great course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    87
    25
    17
    5
See reviews for
39
142
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at Palazzo Arzaga three years ago and after the nice experience in 2011 we came back this year in May for three nights.
I don’t know what happened, but everything has changed except the tired rooms, but the service now it’s terrible.
I have been told that the management has changed and there is a low quality company not accustomed to provide luxury service. That’s can be seen first in the morning by the choice of breakfast, comparing with three years ago, we could also find smoked salmon ad sword fish, now only croissant and very little hot food.
We had dinner at the restaurant il Moretto and also here the quality difference is quite evident. In 2011 there was an excellent young chef, but now the food was poor of quality and choice.
We will never come back if the management remain the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 830marcusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

For a mix of golf, relaxation and site seeing this is one place you should add to your list. Service is friendly and attentive, food is good however the evening meal could have been better, it reads well but delivers less than promised. The 27 holes of golf are a good challenge and have great views of the local area. It is an ideal place to be able to get to the the various towns and villages on Lake Garda, one of those places is Sirmione which is a must visit place, it has a fantastic castle and idyllic views for miles around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

You cannot hope for a better organisation and welcome for a long golf weekend! The extraordinary friendliness of staff in all departments, the excellent food, the wonderful golf courses and the great surroundings with beautiful golf courses that were organised by the Arzaga staff, made it one of our best golfing trips.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Service is exquisite and the property is beautiful. I have stayed several times for business and relaxation and the team cannot do enough to help. The golf course is beautiful and so is the pool. This truly is an oasis.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addisleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I returned here after finding it last year when a hotel we booked on Garda was disappointing.

The experience was excellent again.

This time as we didn't have the children, we ate in the restaurant. It was expensive but fabulous. We sat drinking grappa on the huge terrace one night watching an electrical storm over Garda. Again, expensive grappa, but fabulous! But you don't go here on a budget. The barman, Hans (?) was really knowledgeable and friendly.

We also used the spa one day which was great. I would have like a treatment, but even compared to five star places back home they are pricey.

The golf was good, we played nine holes twice.

The staff are what make this hotel, apart from the caddy masters, they are attentive without being over bearing, always smiling and efficient.

I did have a club sandwich in the clubhouse which was awful but they were very apologetic.

The only downer is that we got home and received an email, offering us free golf, which as we had just paid many euros to play, was annoying.

Going back next year for 3 nights of relaxation.

Room Tip: I would love to stay in the older part of the palazzo but you pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Visited for 2 nights with a family of 5 and would have loved to stay longer. The service was impeccable from the first minute to the last. The food was first class at the restaurant for dinner and also by the poolside. It's a quiet, peaceful place with style and we didn't see a fault.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phantom_in_Cobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvagese della Riviera
9.5 mi away
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
6.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
8.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
6.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Via Arzaga, 1, 25080, Calvagese della Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Calvagese della Riviera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calvagese della Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Arzaga is a 15th-century mansion harmoniously converted into one of the finest golf resorts in Northern Italy. This luxury SPA & Golf hotel is an exceptional destination for relaxation and pure pleasure, offering all-round comfort and style at just 30 minutes from Verona beside Lake Garda, the Franciacorta Wine Region and the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Calvagese Della Riviera
Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa And Golf Resort
Palazzo Arzaga Hotel Spa & Golf Resort Italy/Lombardy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing