We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The magic place”
Review of Domaine d'Ar Run

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plufur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine d'Ar Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Plufur B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The magic place”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. Once you've got over the slightly frightening driveway everything else is fabulous. We had a lovely little room with natural flowers, with a small good bath en suite. When we finished our days, we very much enjoyed a moment of relaxation in the jacuzzi. The breackfast was superb. The owners, Jean-Marie & Jean-François could not have been more friendly and accommodating - they were attentive, helpful, amazingly generous and passionate about what they do. It's a great place for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing break. We highly recommend Ar Run should you be trying to find a place to stay !
We will certainly go back again one day.
Svetlana, Sergey
Moscow Russia

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This past Summer, we travelled through Normandy and Brittany. We booked 15 chambres d'hôtes or B&B's as they are called in North America. The Domaine d'Ar Run was the best of all. We loved the hospitality, the house, the grounds, the rooms, the amenities!! The breakfast was a real pleasure, hosted in the large room full of antiques and having our own little table was a nice touch! The breakfast itself was very very good and my husband was treated to bacon and eggs, something rare in France. We loved it so much that when we were faced with staying at a less than desirable place further south, we drove 300km and stayed at the Ar Run for another 2 nights. Jean-Marie and Jean-François are perfect hosts and make you feel part of the family!!!
David and Sylvie Archbold
Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: The largest of the 2 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2011

If you are looking for that "out of this world" B&B in Brittany, you must stay at Ar Run... Jean-Marie and Jean-François make your stay quite special and when you leave, it's hard to say good-bye !
We stayed a couple of days in the "Passion" room.. A beautifully decorated bedroom which is very spacious and has an en-suite bathroom. If you've forgotten to pack those forgettable items, you will certainly be sure to find them during your stay..
The house is your typical perfectly renovated stone house where Jean-Marie and Jean-François have decorated the interior with alot of style, you could take pictures and have them published in a deluxe Home & Living magasine !
When we finished our days outing, we very much enjoyed a moment of relaxation in the jacuzzi and hammam..
The Breakfast ?? what can I say, pure bliss... nothing is left out !
We highly recommend Ar Run should you be trying to find a place to stay !
We will certainly go back again one day...
Lucy and David, Geneva (Switzerland)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochester12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Total perfection.....beautiful bedroom, excellent hosts, fabulous jacuzzi and an out-of -this-world breakfast. If you want a relaxing holiday being totally pampered this is the place to go.
Amanda & Joel (Brest)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Domaine d'Ar Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine d'Ar Run

Property: Domaine d'Ar Run
Address: Ar Run | Chambres d'hôtes de Charme, 22310 Plufur, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Plufur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Plufur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charme, silence, Bien-Etre, sont les Maîtres mots du Domaine d'Ar Run...Dans un écrin de verdure et dans un havre de paix à 10 min de la meret proche dela côte de Granit RoseNous sommes au balcon du château de Rosanbonotre ancienne métairie rénovée avec charmevous accueillera avec un libre accès à notre Hammam traditionnelsoins, modelages sur demande. Libre accès au SPA (jacuzzi ciel de pluie). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing