We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely panoramic views from the 3rd floor over the lake.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Archamps
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the hotel room and bed were very comfortable. The view was lovely. The restaurant was awful but there is a choice of restaurants in the cinema complex down the road - walking distance. The pool and fitness centre were a bonus plus there was a bus stop near by with routes to the station and into Geneva very convenient. I would have liked a fridge and a kettle of course! I like my cup of tea! The rooms were large and designed professionally but I hadn't got a side table on my side of the bed! I don't know how they could have got this so wrong? Even so I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake and don't eat in the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy49650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very easy to get to off major highway. Convenient for traveling to Lyon, Grenoble, Mont Blanc and other le Tour de France stage locations. Staff great.
Restaurant was excellent as we ate there 3 of 4 nights. Twice large tour buses arrived and small staff handled 40+ dinners in addition to the rest of the diners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have used this hotel many times over the past seven years as a halfway stop off on our way to Umbria. It is near the motorway but not troubled by noise and there is secure parking for hotel guests.The rooms are clean and basic and comfortable, suitable for a one night stay. There is a swimming pool and the grounds are attractive. In the past we have enjoyed eating at the on site restaurant when it was not being used for a function but this visit we had to walk out as the food was so poor. Fortunately there is a good all purpose restaurant in the nearby cinema complex. We always leave before breakfast is served.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbottus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Average hotel for me. Rooms where a good size and clean but the hotel lacked character and service. Poor ish customer service, no greasing at breakfast, no polite welcome at check in etc. hotel was a good location for where we where going but it didn't look like there was much todo locally. I didn't use the pool so can't comment. Breakfast wasn't too bad, a good continental selection.

Overall a clean average hotel. Would stay again if I needed to but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauns_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Is a possible alternative to the too expensive hotels in Geneve and not too far out of town. Easy to reach via A41 and is offering everything expected for this category of hotel. The rooms are clean, the size is ok and the service friendly and 24 h.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Stay there often and its clean and convenient for our offices, although not much else in walking distance. b'com brasseries is best option. Hotel Staff are friendly and speak English, and food is pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Good, quiet, clean place to stay and great value considering it's proximity to Geneva.

Room was excellent standard and of a decent size and extremely quiet with reversible air con for heating and/or cooling. The huge double bed was very comfortable. En suite bathroom was very clean.

Breakfast was very good with bacon and scrambled egg on offer along with the usual, all you can eat continental buffet style food.

If you ask at reception for a courtesy tray, you will get a kettle, tea bags, coffee and milk.

Reception staff were very helpful and spoke English if required. Plenty of parking and free hi speed WiFi.

Only thing disapointing was the fact that the restaurant was closed due to lack of people staying at the hotel. This was in January so not surprising. There is an Ibis hotel close by with a restaurant and I had a meal there instead.

All in all, a pleasant place to stay, well situated and I would definitely stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerculesC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archamps
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
0.1 mi away
Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Archamps Porte de Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rey
Hotel Rey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Blaise
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Des Horlogers
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

Address: | Site D'Archamps, 74160 Archamps, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Archamps
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Archamps
Price Range: £63 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Archamps
Best Western Haute-Savoie
Archamps Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing