We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garda Country House
Reviewed 26 July 2009

This B&B is absolutely fantastic. It's located on a hill top approx. 2-3 km from Lonato. The house is only a few years old. The atmosphere in quiet, friendly and relaxed. The estate is big so that children can play around without being a pain. The pool the worth to mention as it's very clean and big, say 20*5m. I have never seen such a clean pool located outside.

A classical European breakfast is served with Italian coffee and cheese on a terrace with a beautiful view.

Our room was noting special but it was clean and included a TV, air con and a nice bathroom.

The staff is really friendly and helpful. We received many recommendations for local trips and restaurants that suited our requirements. The owner arranged take away delivered to the B&B on a day when we didn't feel like going to a restaurant. Plates, glasses etc. was provided to us on the terrace. Fantastic service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2009

When we arrived at Garda Country House we felt like being at home away from home!
The owners were so nice and warmful with us! We have spent an unforgettable holiday and felt like being on a dream full of nature, wonderful views, nice walkings, little towns to visit.. A little jewel close to Garda lake!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americancoupleOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mazapegul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze con vista lago sono più fresche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Refuser l'appartement du sous sol : humide et très sombre, aucune vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrederiqueB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonato del Garda hotels
1.7 mi away
Vip's Motel
Vip's Motel
#1 of 4 in Lonato del Garda
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Belfiore
B&B Belfiore
#2 of 12 in Lonato del Garda
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Cascina Reciago
Agriturismo Cascina Reciago
#1 of 14 in Lonato del Garda
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Il Rustichello
Hotel Il Rustichello
#2 of 4 in Lonato del Garda
67 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Milani's
#7 of 12 in Lonato del Garda
1 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arriga Alta
Arriga Alta
#4 of 14 in Lonato del Garda
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garda Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garda Country House

Address: Via Bagnole 4/b, 25017, Lonato del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Lonato del Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Lonato del Garda
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garda Country House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place of the heart in which lives a story of women and men, a space always open for those who want to breathe the air of the lake in its various seasons and test activities and the realities of this rich territory in the spirit of a country house. The hills and the house blend into a magical combination of nature, sports and culture, in which to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake but also the countless attractions of the area, easily reachable from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garda Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Country House Lake Garda/Lonato Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing