We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in central location”
Review of Villa Lombardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Lombardi
Ranked #14 of 51 Camaiore B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in central location”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in October for 5 days. Hotel is very centrally located beside a lovely restaurant called Centro Storico. Owners are very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Parking on site and the rooms are large with very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coggie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frechen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

A most beautiful place in quiet surroundings, the house furnished beautifully with antique furniture. Helpful and friendly owners and staff and yummi breakfast. The Park and swimming pool were very enjoyable

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed in Villa Lombardi for six nights in September 2012 and had a really great stay. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent. There is great wifi reception in the whole house/garden. There is enough secured parking available (great for motor bikers). Close to the restaurant there are some nice restaurants. There is some noise from the adjacent street, but nothing too bad. The only minor negative is that people tend to smoke outside near the entrance door. Our room was directly above and we could "enjoy" the smoke.... Ideally they should do something about that. Thanks Villa Lombardi, see you in the future....

Room Tip: Take a room in the numer 15 part of the villa. People tend to smoke outside on the terrasse, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Staying in Villa Lombardi in Camaiore (Vasilia region in Tuscany) was one of my best experiences ever. Beautiful place with the nicest of hosts, Anna and her mom takes you into their hearts and it is mutual. Camaiore city is a little slow but with easy access to Pietrasanta and Forte Dei Marmi the location is somewhat perfect. Take the time to ride your bike to the top of the mountains in the back of Camaiore towards Casoli a little pearl in the rocks. Villa Lombardi is a must stay in place in Tuscany and I am pretty sure I will return. Thanks from all of my heart.
Christian.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbroberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed for three nights at this splendid villa situated in the heart of Camaiore. Camaiore is small, but there are a few good restaurants and it is very close to the beaches of Viareggio and Forte dei Marmi (great for shopping!) and the beautiful city of Lucca. Villa Lombardi is situated in a splendid garden with a private parking area, a great pool and several sitting areas where you can relax at your ease. The excellent breakfast is served in the patio in the garden. The rooms are airconditioned, very elegant and quiet. But what made are stay absolutely perfect was the landlady. She is unbelievably welcoming, warm and always ready to help. After having experienced a problem with my eye, she drove me personally to the medical centre and the pharmacist. A great place for a great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Els7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giacomon, Proprietario at Villa Lombardi, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
...Thank you for stayng with us. We are pleased that your holiday was enjoyable and restful.
We hope to see you again soon...BYE
Anna and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

In the spring 2011, we travelled to Toscana for a bicycle trip and fell in love with the area.. So this spring we wanted a new trip to Toscana and contacted www.ecorent.net.
Picked up from the airport in Pisa we where taken to this lovely place in Camaiore. It is no way I can tell you how beautiful this place is and how kind the hostess was, you have to experience it for yourself.
This place is highly recommended from all four of us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Camaiore is a small and not really interesting town which seems to be a bit away from everything - but on the other hand the place is close to many sights like Pisa and Lucca, to the beach and the hills. Villa Lombardi is a converted Italian villa with pure Italian style. The house itself and all the rooms are very stylish and charming, there is a big garden with a pool, lots of benches to sit and relax etc. etc. The rooms are clean and big enough, full of character, with original paintings and old but comfortable furniture. Breakfast is just wonderful. The landlady speaks poor English (although her children are fluent), but she is extremely helpful. Watch out for the Tuscan Dinner the landlady cooks herself - it's great value for money. All in all, Villa Lombardi is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkaboutGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giacomon, Proprietario at Villa Lombardi, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We are glad that your holiday at Villa Lombardi was enjoyable and relaxing.
I promise to improve my next year ahaha.

Bye
Maria Grazia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camaiore hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa La Bianca
Villa La Bianca
#12 of 57 in Camaiore
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda Le Monache
Locanda Le Monache
#37 of 57 in Camaiore
54 reviews
4.7 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Salvia e Rosmarino
Salvia e Rosmarino
#3 of 51 in Camaiore
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sole
Casa del Sole
#19 of 51 in Camaiore
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Locanda al Colle
Locanda al Colle
#1 of 51 in Camaiore
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lombardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lombardi

Property: Villa Lombardi
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 17, 55041, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lombardi 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Bed and Breakfast situated in a historic Villa internally restored maintaining its principal characteristics such as precious frescos and traditional ceilings of beams and terra cotta.The Villa has a swimming pool, internal parking and all modern conforts and is a delightful green oasis in the historic centre of camaiore. The garden is elegantly laid out and the ideal place to relax after a day at the beach, in the mountains or a cultural trip.Particular attention is given to the breakfast, comprising a sweet or savoury menu, hot or cold drinks, croissant, fresh bread, home made cakes, jam, yoghurt, seasonal fruits, tuscan cold meats, and cheese. At the clients preference it can be served in the garden under an elegant gazebo, in the brekfast room or in the rooms.Villa Lombardi has a refined atmosphere with attention to every detail, at the same time transmitting a feeling of intimate familiarity, to make the guest feel at home. The owners, who live in a part of the Villa are completely at the disposition of the guests regarding suggestions, advice and whatever necessity in order to make their stay enjoyable and relxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Lombardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lombardi Tuscany/Camaiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing