We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here...wonderful”
Review of Salvia e Rosmarino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salvia e Rosmarino
Ranked #7 of 47 Camaiore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Came back one year later, found the same romantic, quiet, spectacular view, delicious food, great warmth and hospitality from the young couple Samuele and Celeste who run this B&B up in the mountzain village of Metato, some 400 m above sea level. On a clear day the sight stretches from the Côte d'Azur to Corsica!
Rooms are few so be sure to book, very nicely furnished and spacious.
Driving up to the village is a climb and you need to call Samuele once you've reached the parking spaces, there's no room for a car at the B&B which is reached alonf a narrow and steep road. You'll be picked up un 2 minutes...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stopped here for 3 nights and are kind of...speachless!
To start with, one needs to know how to get here. A winding road will take you 400m above sea level in a 15 minute drive from Camaiore. And that´s the end of the road! Leave your car wherever you can (there´s a small parking place), then either climb the remaining 200m or phone Samuele or Celeste (the young couple who own and run the B&B) and they´ll roar down with their vehicle to pick you up. Anytime.
What used to be an old barn has been completely renovated, maintaining the traditional style with elegance. Just a bunch of rooms (mostly without a bathroom) on two floors, all having a couple of windows with breathtaking views: all the way down to the Lido di Camaiore beach, between two hills. On the left in tha distance the isle of Capraia, far behind it the cliffs of northern Corsica. On the right, at night, you´ll see the glittering lights from the french promenades along the Cote d´Azure!
Breakfast is continental, rich in fruits and a delicious cappuccino.
And upon request you can also dine at night, Celeste´s "zio" will come and help out in the kitchen with great passion for fish and seafood.
Noise? You´re in the middle of nature here, there´s no noise. Sky at night? fells like you can pick stars off the ceiling, there´s no light pollution here.

Simple a must if you´re in search of relax, quieteness and contemplation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We spent in May 2012 two nights with our children in Salvia e Rosmarino B&B and were very content. Everything was made with love: the rooms, the decoration, the breakfast...
The host and the hostess are very nice people and the rooms very clean. The breakfast was delicious and we ate on the terrace and from there we had a fantastic view at Camaiore. Beautiful nature and fresh air invites you for hiking there. We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in June 2011 for 4 days. That is one of the most amasing hotels we have ever seen. The greatest view to the sea from all the windows. Inside interior like in a cosy French country house- beautiful and unforgettable. As it is high in the mountains the free air and silence are the advantages as well. The hotel is situated on the steep slide of the mountain as all other buildings, so walking through the village you actually getting up or down. The village itself is also incredible, I wanted to picture every house there.
The owners of the hotel are hospitable and pleasant, every morning the hostess baked the fresh pies for breakfast. And it was so wonderful to have an early morning meal sitting on the terrace with a magnificent view to the mountains and sea. It was also possible to order a dinner, the specially invited chef cooked the number of dishes. It cost 25 Euro per persons and included drinks. Staying in this hotel, I strongly reccomend to use this possibility and to order the dinner!
So, to summarize I have to say that we are travelling quite often but this hotel on the best.
Helen, Dmitry and Diana

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenStv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 4Crocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuele26, Proprietario at Salvia e Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank noisydany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank germano g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camaiore hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa La Bianca
Villa La Bianca
#14 of 55 in Camaiore
180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Locanda Le Monache
Locanda Le Monache
#42 of 55 in Camaiore
56 reviews
5.8 mi away
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
#18 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Locanda Podere il Riposo
Locanda Podere il Riposo
#10 of 47 in Camaiore
88 reviews
6.2 mi away
Le Midi
Le Midi
#9 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
24 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Alberta
Hotel Alberta
#6 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvia e Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvia e Rosmarino

Address: Localita Metato 57, 55041, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Camaiore
Price Range: £62 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the peace of the hills of Camaiore but a stone's throw from society and seaside life of the Versilia Riviera,Salvia e Rosmarino welcomes its guests in a friendly place.Salvia e Rosmarino has been got from an ancient Tuscan farmhouse of eighteen century,which belongs to our family for many years.The position is amazing.From the large terrace you can admire a breathtaking view:the green valley of Camaiore, the Thyrrenian Sea and the islands of Gorgona, Capraia and nothern Corsica.Guests are accomodated in four bedrooms furnished with period furniture.Each rooms enjoys a panoramic view.There are two bathrooms,one for each floor.In the bedrooms Internet connection is possible.On the ground floor a large living room with a fireplace and a corner where you can watch television, read a book or listen to good music.In our Bed & Breakfast guests are tempted with good food.Breakfast is serviced both in the living room and on the terrace.For those who like sweet foods: hot brioches, homemade cakes and biscuits, jams, yoghurt and so on.For those who like savoury foods: bread baked in our wood oven, local cured pork meats, our hens eggs, cheese and so on.Reserving in the morning, it is possible to have dinner with the owners or intimately by candlelight.Our cooking, of meat or fish, is that of Versilia tradition which we have learnt from our grandparents.We use all natural products coming from lands in Camaiore and the Tyrrhenian Sea.Salvia e Rosmarino is the ideal place for those who want to combine a seaside holiday to peace, relax and cool of the hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Salvia e Rosmarino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvia e Rosmarino Tuscany/Camaiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing