We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napiaia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 49 Camaiore B&B and Inns
Arezzo, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dream location”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I know Metato well and love going back there. This time I stayed here and loved it. The access is somewhat interesting - bags taken up by golf trolley makes for the perfect introduction to this charming village with some of the best views in Tuscany. The house is fantastic with very comfortable rooms. The owners just couldn't be any more hospitable and charming. They make you feel right at home. If you want quality and a place to relax and take life slow this is the spot for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripInIt4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have spent one week with my bf in Napiaia. Warm welcome by Rosella-the owner and beautiful views (even though a quite of chalenge to walk there) made me realise how lucky I was to be there:) The property is fantastic with great facilities. We could use the kitchen anytime, bathroom was spacious and really nice:) There was a pool and two terraces. The breakfast was amazing with grande cappucino and home made sweets, usually served outisde. Our room was cosy and with a beautiful view on the hills and Camaiore. This place is in a perfect location-you can go for a nice walk or trekking. It is only 15 min driving from the sea, 40 min from Lucca, 45 min to Pisa and 2 h to San Gimignano. 100% recommended as a great spot to start discovering Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principessauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My boyfriend and me spend almost one week at Napiaia last summer.
It's a wonderful place on top of the hills of Metato, close to Camaiore. The view from above is simply spectacular and the climate in Metato is enjoyable & fresh.
We had a really nice welcome of Rossella and her husband when they picked us up with their "caddy", so we didn't have to take the steep climb to the house with our luggage ;-)
The rooms are clean and very cosy and the breakfast is delicious!
Rossella loves to cook and really knows everything about it - I can tell, because I booked a private one-to-one cooking course with her when we prepared wonderful Italian dishes as Bacala & homemade gnocchi...hmmm! Rossella did do the shopping on a local market and we only used fresh, tasty ingredients. I really learned a lot about the Italian kitchen and I'm still becoming more and more enthusiastic about cooking all those dishes at home - thanks to Rossella! :)
The last evening we had dinner with some other guests and our two hosts on their beuatiful terrace with stunning view above the valley of Cammaiore and the sea.
When we left, it felt like saying goodbye to some good old friends or family.
I can recommend everybody to spend your holiday at Napiaia (by the way: Trust Rossella, when she says don't listen to your navigation system ;-))
Wonderful place - we will certainly come back, if we're staying at Tuskany again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inae1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Rossella - the owner - has really created a piece of heaven just 20 minutes away from the sea with a beautiful view on the surrounding landscape. The attention to detail used for the authentic decoration as well as the warm welcome by the hosts make you feel right at home in this Italian countryside dream house. Don't be afraid to plan half a day just at home to lie by the poolside overlooking the valley. You can easily reach a lot of interesting tourist spots (Lucca, Forte dei Marmi, Pisa, Cinqueterre, Florence), but you are far away from the crowds of tourists.
Oh and attention to your waistline during the stay. The breakfast is very good! It's a one of a kind experience and I can only warmly recommend going there, but attention book in advance!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikilita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have spent in Napiaia almost 2 weeks. The owners are super nice people who will definitely greet you with all the energy typical for the Italians. The house is impressive, very authentic and with the extreme focus on the smallest details which makes your whole stay very inspiring.

The view from the house is gr8: sea, mountains and picturesque town down the hill. The house is located in a very tiny village up the hill with very welcoming people. It is a perfect gateway if you wish to shoot some pictures, be alone during some time without too much interactions with the civilized world or you want to spent some time with a group of friends. This is what we did , we all together rented 4 rooms and we got a top floor for almost ourselves including a small living room which we could share and use for get togethers in the evening.

We have also tested the working conditions up the hill, as it turned out that some of us had to work. The internet connection worked perfectly.

House is located relatively close to two nice sandy beaches. The owners will definitely tell you how to reach them.

The spot is also nice to visit Tuscany. We have seen small town Pietrasanta, Pisa, Florence, Milano (we were flying back from this airport), cinque terre, Lucca and Genova.

We are already considering coming back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

On the very top of the mountain village of Metato, the beautiful Napiaia is situated. It is high above Camaiore in the hills. It takes a bit to get there, and you have to walk the last 500 metres through a beautiful old village, but what you get up there is worth your while. You have your own room on top of the mountain, looking down on the beautiful valley below from every window and from the terrace and swimming pool. It even has a terrace, with an open fire where you can cook and watch the sun go down over the valley and the sea.
Its location is ideal for visits to Pisa, Lucca, Viareggio and the surrounding area, but to be honest we didn't want to leave the house and the village, especially not by daytime. Like a little slice of paradise. And even though you can cook inside the house, there is a good reason to leave, because driving down the mountain you'll find the Osteria Candalla, where we had such a wonderful meal the first day that we returned there three times in a week.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelverhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent 7 amazing days at Napiaia Bed & Breakfast. It was romantic, peacefull, very clean - just amazing. Every room has something special in a very romantic style. The kitchen has everything you need and more, Mixer, Espresso mashine....!
We had everything we needed and the nature and the camaiore beach were very nice places.
We will come back next jear! Rosella, thank you for this lovely place!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfromgermany_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camaiore hotels
0.0 mi away
Salvia e Rosmarino
Salvia e Rosmarino
#4 of 49 in Camaiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.4 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
6.6 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#4 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#22 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#20 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.4 mi away
Locanda al Colle
Locanda al Colle
#1 of 49 in Camaiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napiaia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napiaia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Napiaia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via di Napiaia, 280 | Metato, 55041, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he house can be shared in two apartments with their own entrance and terrace. The apartments are for 6/7 people each. (110 square meters each apartment). The pool is the only thing in common use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Napiaia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napiaia Bed & Breakfast Tuscany/Camaiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing