We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda al Colle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fortunella(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prestige(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Hotel Villa Ariston(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giulia(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lido Inn(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caesar(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bacco(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GrandHotel & Riviera(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa La Bianca(Camaiore)
US$221
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariani(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
166
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshis teamcakescookery classreturn next yeartop qualityeye for detailvery special placefresh fruitworld classcookery courseoff the beaten pathresident chefbeautiful bathroombreakfast is servedswimming poolpisa airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Thanks to Arianna and Riccardo we had six amazing, wonderful and very lovely days in Locanda al Colle. Wonderful place, nice rooms and swimmingpool. Every days we had fantastic breakfast, free water and fruit, lots of smile and cosy, help and service to make our stay in first class. The Saturdays night dinner with 8 amazing course was a big gastronomic experience ... world class. No doubt, we vill go visit and stay with Arianna and Riccardo another time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank René J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at this wonderful place for 4 nights in September and absolutely loved every minute of it. I always look forward to returning home whenever we go on holiday but this was the first time i felt truly at home with no desire to leave. Riccardo and Arianna are the perfect hosts and no detail has been overlooked. The decor is stunning and the atmosphere of the whole place is sophisticated and very intimate without being pretentious. The beds are so comfortable with the luxury of fine linen sheets and the scent of patchouli and rose scent the air. If you can be there on either a Saturday or Wednesday make sure you book the evening buffet which both my husband and myself loved. We are not usually social butterflies on holiday but decided to go for it and do a bit of mingling and we had a wonderful time and met some really interesting, like-minded people. So glad we got involved. We highly recommed this beautiful place and cannot wait to return next year hopefully. Another quick bit of advice. Two nearby activities to do while you are staying here. Visit Pietrasanta which was a real revelation and eat at Bar Michelangelo for the best steak ever and secondly walk along the prom in Viarregio or the marina at Lido di Camaoire while the sun sets. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Ok I will get my one complaint out of the way. The place was so darn artsy I could not work out how the lights switched on. It took ambient lighting to a whole new level. Chatting to other guests, they had the same problem. That aside, it has a whole lot of features to recommend it. Firstly, free water, very important when you are in the middle of nowhere in a hot bit of Italy because that can get rather expensive. Secondly, the best breakfast ever if you don't mind what you eat! One morning it was prosciutto and melon, another day it was asparagus and aubergine tart plus some fabulous fruit and yoghurt concoctions. We loved it, some fussy eaters there were a bit stymied. The coffee was phenomenal. Riccaerdo, owner and host with the most, came across a little diffident at first but he is great and had brilliant restaurant recommendations. One couple weren't happy with one of his suggestions, but it is somewhere that trip advisor reviewers rate highly, so I think that might have been just them rather than Riccardo doing some friends a favour. Finally, we were lucky enough to be staying there one of the nights the chef was in so had dinner, which was very good, homely but stylish at the same time. Good value too, as was the honesty bar and lunches if you choose to have them. Only addition we would make is to include robes in the bathroom linen which we were surprised were lacking.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannahsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Locanda lives up to the promise (and more!) of staying in Tuscany. From the moment we arrived, we felt relaxed and at peace. Everything from breakfast to to the upkeep of the rooms is first class, but it all seems to happen with a lightness of touch. This is because Riccardo and Arreana are calm, warm and self assured in their approach. The rooms, decor and occasional home baked cakes are a delight. We were lucky enough to be around for a saturday night dinner, which was a 6 course extravaganza produced with real skill and a lot of respect for the ingredients. if you want to feel at home and cared for in a truly beautiful place, this is for you. We are already planning a return visit.....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We visited Locanda al Colle over the August bank holiday and stayed for four wonderful nights. Having stayed at many beautiful boutique hotels, this was by far our favourite! Riccardo is a natural and wonderful host who made us feel very welcome and part of the 'family'. The decor is warm and stylish filled with beautiful pieces of vintage furniture -Riccardo has a real eye for detail! Our room (Aurora) was a double deluxe wit panoramic views from the balcony, which also had an outdoor fireplace & day-bed...to wake up in the morning to the lovely views of the hills was a treat & we would love to return in October to use the fireplace. The room was large with spacious bathroom (amazing rain shower and large bath tub) . The hotel is perfectly situated half an hour's drive from Pisa airport - we did however, get lost (more due to our lack of sense of direction but directions perhaps could be clearer but this is a minor point). It's only a short drive to Lucca and also to the beach. Riccardo kindly booked us a cabana at Il Cavallone beach club in Lido di Camaiore which was a lovely way to spend the day by the sea. Locanda al Colle itself has a lovely (heated) swimming pool and we very easily whiled away a day sipping prosecco and swimming. The Breakfasts at the hotel were varied and plentiful and guests can help themselves in the beautiful kitchen to fresh cake/pastries, granola and fresh fruit, fresh eggs, ham and cheese. On Wednesdays and Saturdays, Riccardo offers dinner at the Locanda which we sadly missed but everyone raved about it so we will defintiely do it next time! We also loved Pietrasanta which is a few minutes away by car and a stunning town and perfect for dinner. Forte dei Marmi is 15 minutes drive away. Riccardo is always at hand, proactively suggesting great places to visit and his restaurant recommendations were disappointed! I strongly recommend this place - we had the most relaxing break and already planning our next stay! :-)

Room Tip: Aurora with the panoramic view was very special and perfect for a romantic getaway!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0_the_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews