We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable enough hotel just off the A4 halfway between Milan and Bergamo”
Review of AS Hotel Cambiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AS Hotel Cambiago
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambiago
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
“Comfortable enough hotel just off the A4 halfway between Milan and Bergamo”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I utilised this hotel for an overnight stay when travelling in the Milan region as it is fairly well located in the business district of Cambiago just off the A$ and Monza, Milan and Bergamo are all easily reached from here.
I did not eat in the hotel or utilise the wellness centre so can only really comment on the accommodation and in this respect it was perfectly fit for purpose.
I had a quiet room on the 2nd floor located above the motel rooms and it had everything I would expect from a standard business hotel. The room was a decent size with a King size bed, LCD television with satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, a safe and a minibar. And the bathroom was a decent size.
My only experience for the service levels was the check in and check out procedure and the experience was the usual laisser-faire Italian style that could easily wind up those more used to an attentive attitude, but is all part of the fun of staying in Italy for me.
In conclusion, not a hotel I’d want to spend a significant amount of time in, but as a reasonably priced business hotel option with good connections, it’s perfectly fine for the odd night or two

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    195
    93
    49
    36
See reviews for
121
166
22
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Be careful the hotel is saying hire that the swimming pool is included - this is not true. You have to pay additional 15 EUR /person 2 hours. There is no problem with the price when you know that before - you could choice other hotel... restaurant is closed in weekends!!! The swimming pool indoor and outside is the same swimming pool... I saw the hair in the swimming pool - I don`t know how long they were there. Strange noise/hum in the night - transformer?!
Shower - clogged drainage in the shower. I do not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cambiago hotels

Show Prices
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The room we stayed in (#142) is located on the ground floor of this hotel and has entrance from the corridor and from the backyard. The room is clean, decently lit, with large space to leave luggage, but almost without drawers and hangers. The bathroom is larger than I'd expect with refreshingly wide shower cabin.
Since the hotel is situated in the industrial town outside Milan, a good public transportation is of utmost importance unless you came by car. Unfortunately, the receptionists were rude and declined to give information about bus and metro stations. The impression was that the only word they could say is "No", which is unacceptable. The breakfast was poor and consisted of old bread, croissants, some sort of ham, cheese and jam, but there was no butter. The amount of food next day was only about half what was served the day before. The staff in the dining room was rude and abrasive and I have no idea how they ended up in the hospitality business as they were anything but hospitable.
I'd give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vedranab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was in Milan in April. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the city but the connectivity is excellent. Buses run every half an hour. The hotel is clean well maintained and good breakfast. Free wifi aswell.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havovi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Located in the cambiago commune of Milan,the hotel is a decent place for short stay,honeymoon couples should avoid it.... Good for people on a budget and are visiting Milan fair.

Although the hotel is a little old and has damped walls which give a stinky smell in the rooms.

Decent breakfast,easily accessible to the closest bus lines,do not try to reach the hotel by train as their is no train station in cambiago.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located for Monza and Milan. Directly opposite the Motorway Toll Booth makes its location ideal. There is free wifi throughout the Hotel, it's not high speed (you won't be watching streaming movies here) but it's fine for messaging, Email, Facebook etc. Room 309 has a nice little balcony. The room is pretty small and compact but perfectly adequate. The shower is powerful and roomy (there is a triple size shower tray - no bath) Breakfast is disappointing but the bar and room service and laundry are all very reasonable. How the aircon works is a complete mystery. No duvet, just a sheet and bed cover (the kind you don't ever dare to touch in a hotel). All in all I'd come back again for work but not a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardlypodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A very nice hotel, although a little tired. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and overall more than adequate, although the cooked breakfast was at the other end of the breakfast room and I only realised it was there when I saw another person eating it. The cold table was not refrigerated and cheese and yoghurts where at room temperature. A nice room on the 3rd floor with a decked terrace,which was a little uneven and we shared our room with a gathering of ants. As there were only one or two that we could see, we did not mention it, until our departure as all the ants were under our suitcase which was quite unsettling. They did offer a 40 euro discount. Perfect place for passing through and needing an over night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaobecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambiago
0.3 mi away
Devero Hotel & SPA
Devero Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Cavenago di Brianza
571 reviews
10.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
281 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Hotel Castelbarco
Country Hotel Castelbarco
#1 of 1 in Vaprio d'Adda
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Palace Hotel Zingonia
Palace Hotel Zingonia
#1 of 2 in Verdellino
218 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gugliel Motel
Gugliel Motel
#1 of 1 in Brembate
329 reviews
4.5 mi away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AS Hotel Cambiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AS Hotel Cambiago

Property: AS Hotel Cambiago
Address: Viale delle Industrie, 20040 Cambiago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cambiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AS Hotel Cambiago 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AS Hotel Cambiago is located at the outskirts of Milan, a few minutes drive from Monza and Bergamo; easily reachable from Cavenago/Cambiago exit from A4 motorway, it allows quick access to Linate, Orio al Serio and Malpensa airports and to Rho - Pero exhibition centre. The hotel offers 140 rooms, including business, travel, suites, family rooms and residence apartments, a wonderful buffet breakfast, a cosy living bar, the friendly Mama's Kitchen restaurant and complimentary parking, also in front of the room. Enjoy our exclusive wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, jacuzzi and relaxing area with herbal tea corner, and our fully-equipped fitness area, for sport lovers. 4 Meeting rooms, Marco Polo, San Marco, Venezia and AS Executive, equipped with all inclusive, stateof-the-art technologies, can host meetings and events up to 200 people. Meetings, product launches, training courses, corporate and private parties and many other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AS Hotel Cambiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AS Hotel Cambiago Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing