We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vital-Hotel Meiser
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blauer Hecht(Dinkelsbuhl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Luise(Dinkelsbuhl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meiser`s(Dinkelsbuhl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eisenkrug(Dinkelsbuhl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hezelhof Hotel(Dinkelsbuhl)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deutsches Haus(Dinkelsbuhl)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
125
55
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
55
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic roadswimming poolenglish is spokenspa treatmentsenjoyed our staynice hotelsaunarelaxationmotorwayluxuryloungeamenitiesgerman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a real SPA hotel with all the luxury you can expect from room to equipment. the restaurant is also very good, maybe one notch lower than the rest but still very good. perfect steam bath and sauna area, very clean and stylish. swimming pool inside and outside, lots of relaxing places (with big double beds for couples with blankets and refreshments around the pool). Bedrooms are very large, design, clean. The whole place seems new and cosy.
I stayed 1 night but could easily spend a long week end there. didn't try the massage but I assume it is as good as the rest I have experienced.
Breakfast was very good too and staff very friendly.
Free parking also.
Only one little minus is the slow internet conneciton in the room, but was ok anywhere else.
This is a place to relax!

Room Tip: all rooms have a balcony with view on the pool, very nice!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin M, Manager at Vital-Hotel Meiser, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014
Google Translation

Hallo PhilippeA3,
vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Hause wohlgefühlt haben und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
Viele Grüße aus Neustädtlein
Ihr Vital-Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Switzerland. The room we stayed (Sonnenlodge) in was beautiful, very spacious, nice design and very comfortable with larger beds. Nothing to complain about. Restaurant was ok, wellness area was beautiful, water of the swimming pool was too cold.
Hotel looks like a Disney hotel from the outside. I think the value for money is a bit out here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin M, Leiter Front Office at Vital-Hotel Meiser, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014
Google Translation

Hallo CsrCoach,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Unsere Gäste fühlen sich sehr wohl in unserem Hause (wie auch Sie in Ihrer Bewertung selbst schreiben) und bestätigen uns eigentlich ein sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis für ein 4-Sterne-Superior Wellness-Hotel.

P.s.: Unser Innen- und Außenpool hat eine Wassertemparatur von 29,5 C°

Über ein Wiedersehen im Vital-Hotel Meiser freuen wir uns.
Ihr Vital-Hotel Meiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very nice hotel with super nice decoration in provence style and very helpfull stuff. Perfect stay for couples and solo travellers who seaking for quiet relax.
Food for very good also. Wifi access is free of charge.
I suggest to take a room n main building with restaurant, outside houses are not so nice as room sith quite balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a fantastic stay here in August. It is well worth the few kilometers' drive from Dinkelsbuhl, if that is where you are heading. It is in a beautiful location with a very "country" feel. You can walk just a few minutes from the hotel and find yourself among corn fields and deep forests - delightful.

The hotel itself has beautiful rooms - ours was a large one with a private balcony - and nice extras are provided, such as extra-fluffy bathrobes. We were extremely comfortable there. Prices are mid-range and very reasonable given the high standard and quality of everything. Most appreciated!

The restaurant is absolutely first-rate. Our dinners were outstanding, and in fine weather it is delightful to eat outside on the terrace. One night when we were there, the owner serenaded guests with his beautiful accordion playing. Breakfasts were delicious, served with friendliness and polish by the staff.

A really wonderful stay in this part of Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALocalReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Arrived at this hotel late after missing a train connection but on checking in felt right at home, straight away. Got an upgrade to the Kaiser Suite and it was gorgeous - kicking myself that I couldn't stay for longer to enjoy it! I had been booked here as nearby Crailsheim was full with a number of trade shows, so a bit out of the way - but worth the detour!
This hotel has a lot going on inside when it comes to decoration - but all done quite tastefully and in great condition. I didn’t have time to try the dinner menu - which looked very interesting but the breakfast was great; lots of variety and fresh - at 9am.
My room – gorgeous, two levels with old fashioned bath in the bedroom. Loads of room and all one needs!

Room Tip: Ask for the Kaiser Suite!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews