We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stop over”
Review of Hotel U-NO 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U-NO 1
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The rooms are spacious, and nicely furnished.the staff is very friendly. The internet is cheap(3euros) but had occasional problems(but we got reimbursed).the bathroom could be improved with additional hooks for towels, otherwise good. The breakfast, especially on the back terrace, was excellent with a great choice of fresh produce. Great place to stay if you go to the outlet city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gastronote_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The welcome was very friendly, personal and professional. We also received a glas of prosecco what I didn't expect. The dinner at the restaurant was very tasty.

The room unfortunately was very cold: from the temperature but also from the atmosphere. The screen of the televsion was very small and the bed was to far to be able to watch TV. Nevertheless the room offered the required amenities and it was clean. Sleeping quality is good. The internet was very, very slow.

Breakfast was very good, unfortunately they do not start offering it before 8 am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, Rezeption at Hotel U-NO 1, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, es freut uns sehr, dass Sie das Hotel U-NO1 für Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewählt haben und sich die Mühe gemacht haben uns zu bewerten. Ihr Wohl liegt uns am Herzen und Ihre Rückmeldung ist uns wirklich wichtig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel itself is nice and clean, and the staff is courteous. My room was spacious enough with all the right amenities.
The TV is a little small (20") but ok.
Internet connection was the real bummer. All the people in the hotel were complaining, they just don't have enough WiFi coverage. They kept saying that the tech "is coming tomorrow".
I've stayed one week, no tech..

Room Tip: Italian restaurant SALE & PEPE, on the hotel, is really good! Real Italian owners and cooks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel U, Rezeption at Hotel U-NO 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating. We found the problem for the internet now.
In fact it take a little time till the engineer find the error. In additional we invest for more lines and now our internet is working fine. We hope that we can welcome you soon that you can test our new internet. With kind regards, Larissa Plessner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived on the afternoon of Monday 2/9/2013 to be informed by the receptionist that our rooms had been double booked and that we would have to go to another hotel. It is worth noting that we paid in full for our rooms in May with the hotel presumably receiving interest on banked money. The receptionist was completely ineffective and had to summons the manager to attempt to resolve the mess. The manager can only be described downright rude and was unable to offer any solution that was workable or viable. After raising her voice, shoulder shrugs and multiple conversations with booking.com she grudgingly refunded our money and left us with nowhere to go.
We resolved the situation by making a fresh booking in nearby Tubingen using a mobile phone as we weren’t allowed to use their WiFi as we weren’t customers.
Apart from the mess of the double booking Grossbetlingen looks like a place that can safely be given a wide berth, there appears to be little or nothing there anyway, you are probably better off in Tubingen.
On a final note Booking.com were utterly useless in this debacle and quite frankly should be avoided if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Garageross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHSascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haraldx54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelU-NO1, Front Office Manager at Hotel U-NO 1, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Da M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelU-NO1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel U-NO 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grossbettlingen
4.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
#1 of 5 in Metzingen
335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg
8.2 mi away
Bischoffs Hotel
Bischoffs Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bad Urach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vetter
Hotel Vetter
#2 of 2 in Nuertingen
36 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fuerstenhof Reutlingen
Fuerstenhof Reutlingen
#3 of 10 in Reutlingen
76 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Beurener Hof
Hotel Beurener Hof
#1 of 1 in Beuren
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U-NO 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U-NO 1

Address: Nuertinger Str. 92, 72663 Grossbettlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Grossbettlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grossbettlinge...
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel U-NO 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel U-NO 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing