We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Standard by which we rate all other hotels”
Review of Kloster Hornbach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kloster Hornbach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hornbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We visit Kloster Hornbach at least once every year. I know of no hotel anywhere where the owners try so hard to improve. We keep thinking there is not much more that they can do, yet every year it gets better. In the very best hotels the mattresses and pillows tell you all about the hotel's philosophy. Is it about the guests, or is it about maximizing profits? Clearly profits result from the best service possible. Oh, by the way, it is beautiful, elegant, tasteful, has a gourmet restaurant, a friendly and caring staff and owners who seek you out and ask your opinions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

Kloster Hornbach is a fabulous place to relax. We spent Easter there, enjoying the beautiful Garden, relaxing, having massages and delicious meals together with corresponding wines - just perfect. If you look for something really different and special: check out there 'subsidiary' Loesch fuer Freunde (Loesch for friends). I have never seen something comparable in this category aand quality!!!
And perfect for shopping as well, only a few miles from Zweibruecken outlet - go for it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeinliebeBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Kloster Hornbach is the perfect getaway. A beautifully restored abbey, with tasteful modern design elements, thoughtful touches all over (free coffee & tea, mulled wine & stollen in the Christmas season, amazing chocolates on the pillow), and very personable service. It's the perfect place to lean back, relax, and not do much at all other than enjoy the beautiful lobby in the cloister, use the spa and go for a walk. On our fourth visit, we were yet again charmed and amazed, and every visit renewed feels like coming home

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealGaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

If Hotels are defined by their hospitality then this is hospitality at its very best.

Each section of the hotel has rooms themed in individual styles. Be it your classic style, African or the wedding suite etc. And each is done well.

The hotel has everything you'd wished for a romantic weekend or business conference during the week. Beautiful rooms, halls, history, excellent restaurant and top notch customer service tailored to match. The only thing I would say is the surrounding area / towns aren't really spectacularly unless you travel 1hour + away. But since my wife and I were focused on being together this was fine.

One evening (during our 2nd or 3rd visit!) we decided to eat outside on the nice grounds but due to the fact we were enjoying the moment so much we stayed out longer than we intended and it became rather cold. The next thing we knew the waiters and owner made a fire and covered my wife with a blanket, this sold it for us. We can't help but love the place.

Everything is given that personal touch of class and you feel very welcome here. This is a good tip by the way if your looking for a Wedding location. The Hotel has it all (including 2 churches of different sizes), so once your wedding party arrives they don't have to worry about traveling again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_on_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

The property used to be a Benedictine abbey and has been fabulously restored. Service and attention to detail is excellent. We are not so sure about the food but then again it was only the "Klosterschänke" and we were quite late. It appears that when it 's sunny breakfast is served in the garden which must be magnificent. When it 's raining it 's in a cellar vault. Altogether a good hotel worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loisiontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Britta_Kama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelbert L, Owner at Kloster Hornbach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Alfterpoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelbert L, Owner at Kloster Hornbach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornbach
4.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie
8.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
#1 of 3 in Pirmasens
121 reviews
22.9 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten am Park
Hotel Rosengarten am Park
#2 of 3 in Zweibruecken
46 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel Pfalzblick
Hotel Pfalzblick
#1 of 2 in Dahn
286 reviews
8.6 mi away
Wohlfuehlhotel Rabenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kloster Hornbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kloster Hornbach

Address: Im Klosterbezirk, 66500 Hornbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Hornbach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hornbach
Price Range: £126 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kloster Hornbach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The former Benedictine monastery “Kloster Hornbach” is today a small and exquisite 4* sup. hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kloster Hornbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing