We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, clean rooms, no frills accomodation”
Review of Hotel Alixia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alixia
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Antony
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed with 2 kids on early January 2012 at the Bourg La Reine hotel. It's a small but clean and friendly hotel situated on the high street close to shops and transport. There is parking for cars in a garage under the hotel below 1.9m (6 Euros), or close by on the street (free from 7pm to 9am). The reception staff were helpful and the extra bed we asked for was in place. The room rate excludes breakfast which is quite expensive at 9 Euros so we did not have it but went out to the boulangerie a few doors up the street. We had a room away from the road which was very quiet. There is a lift to all floors and level access from the street. Usual en suite facilities, with minibar and TV. Bathroom had a shower mounted half way up the wall for use while sitting in the bath and not high up so you can shower standing up. You have to pay 7 Euros for 24hrs wifi which seems a bit expensive... its actually more expensive than a day's roaming charges. Overall, nothing special but no real problems or gotchas which is a blessing when you read about some cheaper places than this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, higher numbered rooms on each floor seem to be progressively away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here in Feb 2011 and again in December 2011. The decor is still in good condition but the showers have not changed and the cleanliness appears to be declining. The lift was in poor condition and contained an odour of leaking drains. The bedroom floor carpet had a couple of major stains and the bathroom not spotless. The previour reports of lights having to be turned on in corridors has not been addressed or their showers being at waist height. Both the minibar and the downstairs main bar had very limited availability. We arrived back one evening to the bar to be welcomed by a complete lack of any wine and a choise between 6 bottles of spirits and one can of beer. The room had no hair dryer or tea and coffee making facilities. All in all a little dissapointing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We actually stayed at the sister hotel in nearby Bourg la Reine, which for some reason does not appear here. It's dull it's bland, in fact it's cheesy bordering on the bad taste ... I guess it does the job if your are out there working. Over a week-end though it is a bit depressing.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErmitageMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We booked two rooms towards the rear of the hotel expecting a quiet night and we were not dissapointed. The room was clean and spacious and contained two single beds pushed together, a desk, two easy chairs and coffee table. The wardrobe was adequate and the bathroom of a good size. The only dissapointment was that the shower head was positioned at waist level and so it had to be held in one hand to shower properly. Breakfast was basic but adequate. I had to negotiate with the receptionist to get the room rate that was advertised on Expedia but he was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I needed a hotel near Orly Airport, after 2 weeks in France, for the last night. A search pointed to this one, and it was close enough, 2 blocks away from Antony Station on the RER system where the OrlyVal automatic train originates.

Expecting nothing fancy, I arrived to find a spacious room, newly renovated, large clean bed, 4 pillows!!! the flat screen TV on the wall, and a window overlooking the inner courtyard. Lots of towels and a heater in the bathroom completed the picture.

Free internet access in the lobby, or paid if you want it in the room. When i could not upload my file from the public computer, (IT security issues prevent attachments) the receptionist was kind enough to upload it from her terminal!

The breakfast is continental. Lots of bread, croissants, yougurts, butter, jams and juices. In France the bacons and eggs and fatty sausages are not a frequent menu item. (They save their calories for foie gras and camenbert...) But they did have hard boiled eggs.

The 9 Euro price is reasonable (by French standards, where a starting waiter gets a reasonable minimum wage of 1,000 Euros a month and you do not have to tip!!!)

If you count that the bread, cheese and eggs that we took to eat at the airport were a kind of light lunch, then the 9 Euros were a bargain for 2 meals!!

Of course, as a previous reviewer said, there are no lights on in the corridors. Because In Europe they save energy! There are switches throughout the corridor, that you turn on, then a timer turns them off. If you only need them for one minute, why waste electricity for 24 hours?

It was a great room, for a reasonable price (65 Euros) and in a good location. I had spent my first week in Paris in the Ibis Porte de Clichy, where for the same price we got a room that was the smallest I ever slept in, and a bathroom that you could not open the door if someone else was in there... so my only regret was to have found the Alixia at the end of my vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sedouro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Two adult women needed a room for one night, after deplaning at Orly. (Heading to CDG next morning.)

Very small lobby, desk agent was friendly. When we got off the elevator at 3rd floor, the hallway was dark. We stepped off, assuming there would be "motion" activated lighting. Well, not until we found our room door about 2 mts later. Then, finally, a light came on in the hall.

Room was decent size, bath too. But shower typically small. Shower stall had mold and water pressure was low. Dated furniture but comfortable bed. Beds appeared to be clean, but rest of room and hall seemed dingy. Nice view from our room to city street below.

Breakfast was not close to being worth the 9E we paid each.

Overall, we won't stay here again. Didn't feel all that safe and place really not very clean. (Though I had to laugh because the cleaning staff put a plastic sleeve over the toilet to let us know it had been cleaned, but the shower had visible mold!)

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarge56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antony
0.4 mi away
Maison de l'Abbaye
Maison de l'Abbaye
#1 of 6 in Antony
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Berny
Hotel De Berny
#2 of 6 in Antony
132 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Antony Massy
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
2.0 mi away
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alixia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alixia

Address: 1 avenue de la Providence, 92160 Antony, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Antony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Antony
Price Range: £70 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alixia 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alixia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing