We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel for Paris Orly Airport”
Review of Hotel De Berny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Berny
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Antony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were looking for an hotel to stay prior to our departure from Paris Orly and didn't want to stay at the airport. Hotel Berny is the perfect alternative. It is very close to Croix de Berny RER that provides you access to both the airport or downtown Paris. One advice, avoid taking this RER at peak hours! You will be pack like sardines into a train without air conditionning (wait for the following train that may be half empty a few minutes later). The only downside is that there are not a lot of restaurants in this area (except for the hotel which we did not try). Downtown Antony is a 15 minutes walk down the street where you may find bars, stores, restaurants, etc.

The hotel is very clean and well managed. The room was very clean. Nothing to say negative about this hotel. In conclusion, it is in a business area close to highway access and the RER.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUL_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had need to stay at this hotel for a business trip and on arriving late afternoon / early evening, was informed that there was no room service or restaurant. Had to order a pizza in which was horrid and expensive. Breakfast was poor and so all in all it was limited to say the least. Room was clean and functional, so that was fine, but anymore than a night and I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikerboys186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

In Europe the term "business class hotel" often means something different from the US. Hotel de Berny is business class in every sense, and travelers from anywhere would be pleased with its comfort and amenities. The front desk was friendly and helpful (though we had some confusion around calling a taxi to Orly). Rooms are comfortable and spacious, with spa-class toiletries and bathrooms. The hotel is very close by the RER, easy walking distance, and it's quite central to Berny and Antony and the park. And all of this comes at a very reasonable rate. I've stayed at more expensive hotels with 4-star ratings and been less impressed than I was with Hotel de Berny.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoverFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel was ideal for me as the office I was working at was no more than 100m away. I have stayed there twice. It is also very close to Coeur de Berny RER station which is 23 direct stops from the airport about 1hr 15m but so much cheaper than a taxi €11.6 against about €60. It is a modern hotel with a good standard of finish to the rooms with wood floors and a minibar (expensive). The hotel has no restaurant as such, only catering for breakfast. I never eat breakfast so am not able to comment. There is a restaurant next door to the hotel and they serve from the menu aporter (carry out) for consumption in your room. You have to ask for cutlery from hotel reception so no problem there but often not taken away by maids. The first time I stayed there they had no standard room so I got a mini suite which was very nice with a separate living room, toilet and bathroom with bath and shower separate.
The standard rooms have a huge bathroom which puts many standard room to shame and the number of towels is incredible. You get a good range of toiletries too with Shampoo, Shower Gel and Body Lotion together with an abrasive scrub sponge. It is expensive but where in Paris is cheap? One of the best I have stayed in and would recommend for business and accessibilty from CDG.

Room Tip: Try to get 5th or 6th floor. Room 607 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank master50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed here for just 1 night on a business trip. It's a convenient location close to Paris Orly airport and a short walk from Croix de Berny train station. I'm not quite sure sure why its only classed as 3-star hotel because it definately matches some other 4-star Paris hotels I've stayed in. The decor is light and modern, rooms were spacious and comfortable. There is solid wood flooring in the bedroom and ceramic tiles with stone borders in the bathroom, which has a walk-in shower room. The curtains were total black-out when closed, not a single ray of light got through so even though my room was front facing I slept like a log!
All toileteries are provided and the body lotion comes in an elegantly long shaped bottle, even complimentary slippers were provided, so it was very comfortable. My only gripes were I arrived on a Sunday night which apparently is the only day when the small attached restaurant is closed but I found a good Japanese restaurant just accross the street. The other thing was that the breakfast facilities are a bit too small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Impressive hotel in this relatively quiet part of Paris.
Rooms were clean and well equipped - only issue (for me) was inabaility to connect to the wi-fi system.
Good lively bar/bistro just outside the hotel but not too noisy.
Fantastic Moroccan restaurant nearby as well
Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farfromthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 5 years and it's really pretty good. The price is reasonable (card rate well over Euro 200 but good deals to be had), the people that work there are nice and the location is good - only 3-4 stops from Orly and about 40 minutes into the city. The downsides are that rooms on the lower floors facing the street suffer from noise from the smokers at the neighbouring restaurant - even when it's cold (until midnight) and the floors are all wooden so you hear everything on the same floor and above. Nothing a good pair of earplugs can't fix though. Oh, there's no restaurant and breakfast is a bit sparse - it's not really filled up very often.

Room Tip: Don't go for lower floors at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relax_calvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antony
0.7 mi away
Maison de l'Abbaye
Maison de l'Abbaye
#1 of 6 in Antony
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alixia
Hotel Alixia
#3 of 6 in Antony
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antony Massy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Plessis Grand Hotel
Plessis Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
103 reviews
4.5 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Berny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Berny

Address: 129 avenue Aristide Briand, 92160 Antony, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Antony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Antony
Price Range: £69 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Berny 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 15 minutes from Paris Saint-Michel Notre Dame by Metro and with good transport links via the A86, A6, A10, N20 and Orlyval, the Hotel de Berny offers modern accommodation and free Wi-Fi. Near the beautiful Parc de Sceaux, Jogging enthusiasts will appreciate "les jardins à la française". The air-conditioned rooms, combining charm and technology, meet the desires of a demanding clientele. Private parking is available. For an aperitif or for a last drink in the late evening, the hotel's bar welcomes you throughout the day in a friendly atmosphere. Its proximity to Paris and industrial areas of Antony, Châtenay Malabry or Rungis makes the hotel an ideal place for business and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Berny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing